1999 Accord

Consumer Reviews
1999 Honda Accord

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

56 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Still going....

by KJA from North Shore, MA on November 16, 2007

I bought my '99 in 2001 off a lease with 30K. Since then I've put 200,000 miles on it and it has never let me down. I live in New England and the front-wheel drive with the manual transmission gets me through anything. My only complaint is that the car is sluggish while passing on the highway.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a reliable and cost effect

by Lara from Hayward on June 13, 2011

Honda is a very reliable car with low cost to maintenance. Parts are not too expensive. Very roomy and great for family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car to be 13 years old

by Wanted to get a Honda CR-V from Atlanta, GA on January 16, 2012

I just bought a 1999 Honda Accord EX, just thinking to keep it for a short time until I can get something newer. But it has been a very good buy so far. Granted, the previous owner took very good care of it. But I have had to make very few repairs and the gas mileage is pretty good, I can drive 150 miles from Atlanta, GA to my hometown and use only about a quarter of a tank. I would still like to have a hatchback or something that will hold large loads(I had a Toyota Matrix previously, it was one expensive fix after another), but I am much happier with this car than I expected! It's a keeper.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great, dependable car

by Simon A. from Holt, MI on April 16, 2009

At 193,000 miles this car has costed me nothing in repair yet. Just regular oil changes, brakes and tires. I highly recommend this car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Kaydee from winchester, va on February 2, 2010

Bought my car used with 78k miles on it. Have had it now for almost 4 years. Only 1 $90.00 repair which was the main relay and I havent had any other problems!! Love this car!! Very reliable and smooth!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car, extremely reliable, hasn't failed

by Tune up kid from Miami, Fl on December 26, 2007

*underestimated horspower for 4 cylinder ULEV *Many options on tuning *Sturdy and very reliable engine *Don't like the fact there is not much torque present within the 4 cylinder *Weak Axles on 4 cylinder version so can't really put big rims *Handling seems a little stiff *Smooth and quiet accelaration *Luxury exterior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car Ever

by Honda Lover from Wisconsin on September 12, 2010

This car drives fabulously in all weather conditions. It is reliable and comfortable. Fits 5 people comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car I've owned

by hondafan from Kennesaw, GA on September 24, 2009

Reliability is number one for me, and this car has not let me down. Got to 108000 miles before my 1st repair. Everything before that was maintenance and normal wear/tear. My car is a 4 cylinder, mainly used for commuting to work. Great for gas milage, and very good handling. Engine performance is lacking, but its plenty good for backroads driving. Highly recommended.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by L.C. from Tennessee on February 12, 2008

I have 313, 000+ miles on my Accord and still am running the original clutch, muffler and tailpipe. I bought it with 26,000 miles on it. The only non-routine maintenance item replaced was the right rear wheel bearing. Gas mileage is fabulous with the 5 speed. It still uses almost no oil and has great compression. I am expecting to get at least 500,000 miles before a rebuild.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by Rid from Wisconsin on September 8, 2009

Amazing in every way. Over 130,000 miles now and have only done scheduled maintenance. Always starts, runs great and gets 34 mpg on hwy. Not a single problem in almost 10 years. What more can I say.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 1999 Honda Accord