NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Gladiator

Consumer Reviews

2020 Jeep Gladiator

#3 Most Popular Truck
$33,545 - $43,875  MSRP Range
2020 Jeep Gladiator

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

36 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Jeep Gladiator?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

We Love This New Truck.

by GregG from Canyon Lake, TX on Sun Jul 07 2019

Passenger compartment a bit snug but everything beautifully fits, including two adults in the front seats. Handles beautifully, of course it’s sporty like any Jeep but less “pitchy” than it’s half-brother Wrangler. Onboard systems and Apple CarPlay syncs quickly and easily to run our apps for everything, very quick and smooth with a great result. We are towing a big pontoon boat with no sweat, shifting to 4L on the slimy boat ramp then quickly into 2H for the ride home. The rear camera allows me to single-hand onto the hitch, everything easier now. Very good fit & finish, everything works flawlessly. We’re very pleased with the Gladiator Sport S.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid choice in the mid sized truck market

by Public Name from BEAVERCREEK on Sat Aug 03 2019

We eagerly anticipated the release of the Gladiator back when it was just a whisper of a rumor of a concept. We were going to buy one unless it was just hideous. This ticked all the boxes for us. Classic Jeep styling, capability, and towing/ cargo ratings. We've been a Jeep family for a while, and this just made sense for us. Towing capacity is up there if you get the heavy duty towing package, and the payload is perfect for its size. In mixed mountain driving, we get about 18 to 20mpg, which is amazing for a truck around here. On a recent trip, we got 23, which was impressive for its gearing and power. Road manners are Jeep like, and if you're considering a Jeep, you've probably already accepted that. That being said, it feels very stable and sure footed in corners, thanks to the 5 link suspension. Interior is well laid out, and fairly roomy for a Jeep. Headroom suffers however due to the roll bar placement, and an extra inch or so of roof height would be a welcome addition for really tall drivers. We got the mid range head unit for the stereo, but got the upgraded alpine speaker and amp system, which is amazing. All in all, a great package that looks good, drives good, and hopefully will give many years of good service.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I’ve ever owned

by Kayaker68 from Moore, OK on Thu Aug 15 2019

I bought the sport s model with a manual transmission and added a few packages. The truck rides very smooth and it’s a very comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it with the truck backend

by Chooman from Bountiful ut on Wed Jul 17 2019

Great mileage and very comfortable. Does well in the mountains and the shifting is easy. Took company with us and they were really impressed. Everyone keeps saying they couldn't wait to see it in person. We get lots of people looking at it. They like it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one look says it all...

by EIgladiator from Cary, NC on Tue Oct 01 2019

Perfect blend of Jeep and truck. You have it all. The convertible, comfortable seating for 4 (not so sure about 5) adults, plenty of towing capacity and a truck bed. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love the Gladiator.

by Philip from Holly Springs, NC on Wed Aug 21 2019

Towing capacity was needed, but I wanted to keep the Wrangler feel. Perfect vehicle. Best of both worlds. The bed allows for storage. The vehicle will be used to tow my RV and a daily driver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Truck

by JLuisC from Clayton, DE on Fri Aug 30 2019

I always wanted a Jeep Wangler but I didn’t think it was practical as a family car. Not anymore, genius move on Jeep’s part. It now meets all my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous ride

by Gladiator fan from Amherst,VA on Tue Aug 27 2019

Been waiting on this truck for 5 years, it meets all expectations plus more, great truck. The ride is smooth, plenty of power and extremely comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

About to take the Nestea plunge

by Halftrack from Pleasant View, Virginia on Tue Sep 10 2019

I’ve been itching to get a Jeep truck. The older vehicles are somewhat of a chore to drive. I really appreciate the modern conveniences in new vehicles. Now I can have both, if I can sweet talk my rib into it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Jeep for us

by Jeep Fan Carl from York SC on Thu Sep 12 2019

We are extremely satisfied with our brand new gladiator. This is the first Chrysler or Jeep product that we have purchased in our lifetime and we are in our late 60’s. We will be bringing the Jeep on our cross country trips with out motorhome. We are extremely satisfied with the look, feel and drivability of the Gladiator. The Jeep has everything we wanted in a vehicle and more

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4