2020 Grand Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

#2 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$32,150 - $87,400  MSRP Range
2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

113 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 113 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Glad to be back in a Jeep

by WoodyWV from Petersburg, WV on Thu May 07 2020

We bought the Summit Grand Cherokee, often referred to as the Range Rover for America. I see why. This thing is off the hook. Active sound dapening? In a SUV? xxxx YEAH. Beyond loaded.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not your average grand Cherokee

by AB from Kent,Ohio on Fri Oct 11 2019

Had all of the safety features I was looking for. Beautiful features such as hood, large sunroof and interior. Fun to drive. Feels very spacious and has plenty of cargo room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV for the money

by JeepAltitude from New Jersey on Sun Mar 01 2020

This is my second WK2 Grand Cherokee. We have a 2015 Limited with 90,000 hard miles and it is a tank. Zero issues and zero complaints with it. Purchased a 2020 Altitude in addition to the 2015 and also love it. Do not like the addition of stop start however in the 2020. Rides great, great power, looks great and the highway ride is quiet and smooth. My only complaint is regarding the radio. The new screen for 2019 and 2020 is crystal clear and much better than my 2015 BUT the sound system is laughably bad. Does not go loud, is not clear and just overall disappointing. Nothing mechanically wrong with the audio system, just overall low quality and has buggy software that FCA does not have a fix for. My 2015 has the same 6 speaker set up and that audio system is fantastic. I have 5,000 miles on it now and love the way it drives. Cant beat the WK2 platform, it is much better than even the brand new Explorer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest Vehicle I Have Owned

by Vanessa from Otsego, MN on Sun Apr 26 2020

This SUV checked off all the boxes for me. Plenty of space, lots of technology, has good horsepower, great quality, & looks very sharp inside and out! I have always loved Ford but I decided to test drive different types of SUVs & I am very glad I did. The more I drive my new Jeep, the more I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rock Solid

by Chiefs Fan from NEOSHO MO on Fri Aug 21 2020

We were looking for a right size SUV. We don’t need three rows; we don’t haul soccer teams. We looked at smaller SUV’s — not enough room. Finally chose the 2020 Grand Cherokee. Rock solid, four wheel drive, trail rated, able to tow. It is quiet and comfortable for local and long distance traveling. Very capable when the road ends and the trail begins. We love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by cowboys81 from pine bluff, ar on Thu Mar 19 2020

Great Car for the price! has just enough room I was looking for my family! it drives comfortably too. I like sitting up high but it isn't too high for my like

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited

by DrBob from Solon, Ohio on Wed Feb 26 2020

Excellent vechile. BIG PROBLEM is that the front safety radar sits in the front grill in the same place the front license plate would mount. It appears that you either have to choose to display your front plate and lose your front radar, or not mount the plate (there's no bracket for it) and hope the police understand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep saved my life

by Mike Loves Jeeps from Watertown, MA on Thu Jan 02 2020

I was in a big accident. Not only did the Jeep Grand Cherokee saved my life, it has every option I wanted. So when I went car shopping I kept wanting to go back to a Jeep. I currently have the 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic vehicle.

by Dick from Forest Grove Oregon on Fri Nov 29 2019

This Jeep is quiet on the road, comfortable to drive, has all the extra goodies you like, and at a reasonable cost, plus winter snows will not keep you in the house.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Compares to a Grand Cherokee

by MSJACKI201 from Munhall, Pennsylvania on Thu Dec 26 2019

Not only is it Visually appealing, the 4x4 system is unmatched. Luxury and Capability, ALL IN ONE. I have owned other Jeep models, but the Grand is the Best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12