NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Renegade

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Renegade

$14,674 - $24,066  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Renegade

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

249 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Renegade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 249 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My Favorite Car That I’ve Ever Owned

by TraveeMcCoy from Baltimore, MD on Sun Aug 26 2018

This car has met and exceeded my expectations. It rides smooth and handles rough roads well, which are abundant where I live. It is able to adjust to changing road conditions with ease. The Apple CarPlay technology allows me to never need to pick my phone up. The sound system is really nice and is well balanced throughout the vehicle. The trunk space is more than adequate for my needs!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

46 out of 46 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

trailhawk model

by gary from Pittsburgh on Sat Sep 15 2018

Only owned about 4 weeks. great gas mileage, like the styling inside and out. enough power for me, tranny shifts smoothly. very well equipped for under 30k. has auto wipers, auto dual zone climate control, heated seats, premium radio, remote start, 8 way power driver seat, electronic parking brake, 2 sets of all weather floor mats and full spare tire. I especially like that it does not have start/stop feature.(shuts off engine and restarts car whenever you come to a stop. did some mild off road and very impressed. has a dial to select road conditions (snow, mud etc). very happy with purchase

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First Jeep

by Shawnee21 from Michigan City on Sat Aug 18 2018

So far this Jeep is great. I love the touchscreen and the back up camera. Very smooth ride. I got the black on black and I love the style

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first brand new car and I couldn't be happier

by Jeffiner from Colorado Springs CO on Mon Jul 16 2018

I just bought this jeep and git the trailhawk version. Love it. It has the remote start, back up camera, sirius radio, the larger tires for off road, skid plates, and everything I want and need

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Renegade is great

by Rjay from GA on Thu Jun 14 2018

I recently purchased a 2018 jeep renegade. It rides great. It also has the clean and sleek look I was looking for. The interior is sleek and user friendly!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the inside space, and the moon roof.

by ABarron from Beaverton, OR on Mon Jun 04 2018

It's is perfect for a couple, the inside space is big and I love the moon roof. It drives nice. It has different options to use the 4x4( sand, snow and lose gravel). Auto lights on, and foggy lights.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Left a Nissan Rogue and Subaru Crosstrek for this

by Musa from Mpls, MN on Sun Jan 13 2019

Great SUV. I go off road but don't need a giant SUV. I drove a Rogue in 2008-13, and Subaru Crosstrek 2013-18. Researched the ratings and although it's been over a decade since I've owned a below average American car, I test drove the Renegade Ltd. and fell in love. Great room, great options. I don't need to floor it and go 0-60 in 4 seconds (as no one should) so was not concerned about super fast acceleration. Solid gas mileage around town. Handles/drives/feels well and good. I highly recommend. I may go back to Japanese cars in the future, but for now I'm happy with a Jeep product. I bought a 2018 that was a 7 mn rental car with no issues at a Jeep dealership and 20,000 miles so I did get the high end Ltd. for about 8K less...so I also have no depreciation remorse. Would I have bought at 30K? Possibly. But used under a year is a gift.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cool car

by Mzjayalwayz from Cleveland, OH on Fri Dec 14 2018

This is my first SUV and my first brand new car. It fits me to a T. The only issue that I have is the slow acceleration and the loud engine buzzing. Mine is burning through oil rather rapidly for a new car...may need maintenance but I’m currently monitoring.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2018 JEEP Renegade

by Blaster from Asheville on Tue Jul 17 2018

Fantastic vehicle all around. Love the keyless entry and remote start. The color blue we have is amazing and pops really nice with the cool black rims. Vehicle handles better than the other jeeps I've drove before. I don't feel like I'm gonna flip and roll it. Stereo is nice with the Bluetooth, speakers system is adequate. No cd player is a drag, but I'll live. Interior is very tight and well arranged. On the fly 4x4 is neat, can't wait to try it out. Very Happy with my 2018 jeep renegade.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives Great

by Snowflakes Review from Elgin Il on Wed Oct 17 2018

Rides extremely well, plenty of leg room, awesome sound system and great on gas, I have a lot of hair so I like that I have roof space

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25