2018 Renegade

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Renegade

$20,250 - $27,445  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Renegade

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

121 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Renegade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 121 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Patriot52 from Arab, AL on Mon Mar 26 2018

Other than it not being a 4x4 this Renegade has all I was looking for. It’s comfortable and roomy for a small SUV. It has a front and rear USB port as well as Bluetooth Technology and NAV. Apple CarPlay also comes with the Renegade. The only thing I would change it is add some rear cup holders. There’s 1 in each door but they aren’t really accessible. Overall I like it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good, not great value

by mattymarcilson from Lunenburg, MA on Tue Jul 31 2018

This is my 500 mile review. I bough my 2018 Renegade Latitude new and have had it for a while now. I have to say that it is a fun sub-compact SUV to drive in. The interior is comfortable and modern. I love the addition of Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. I use that all the time. Gas mileage is great compared to what I had been reading. I get 23.5 in city and 29.2 on highway. I also personally like the exterior styling and 'easter eggs' that Jeep has hidden inside the vehicle. Now of the cons. I would NOT recommend this vehicle to a family with older kids (5+) and more than 2 kids. This is a sub-compact SUV on par with an HR-V or CH-R and really cannot accomandate a large family. Backseat space is tight. I can fit back there fairly comfortably ( I am 5'10") but anyone taller may have issues with legroom. Headroom is no a problem. The trunk space is LIMITED. Not ideal for carrying large items. Seats do fold down as well as the from passenger seat, but the trunk can ideally fit a weeks worth of grocery bags...THATS IT. Finally, the 9-speed transmission seems confused at some points. When downshifting, you can hear the car really gear down to reach a lower gear. When trying to merge on the highway, it takes almost putting the pedal to the floor to successfully get up to speed. Overall, I love this car. It is smaller than i would have liked, but the smooth ride and comfortable interior make up for it. Can't wait to see what it can do in the New England winter!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love Love My Jeep!!!

by Minkaa16 from Chicago,IL on Mon Jul 09 2018

When I went to purchase a new vehicle, a jeep wasn?t what intended at all. I test drove it and fell in love with it. Its small on the outside which sometimes I forget due to the inside being sooooo spacious and comfortable. I love my jeep!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by ewiizey from duluth on Mon Jul 02 2018

The only car i ever really wanted and I got it and i'm in love! If anyone has the opportunity to own this car i say get one! Comfortable, Easy to Drive, Stereo System is good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Little Dynamite

by The Red Apple from advance, NC on Tue May 15 2018

Great Car... Smaller than what I am used too, but well worth it. Great gas mileage and a comfortable smooth ride. I wish I would have went for the 4X4, bet off-roading would be epic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep

by David Burkett from EMERALD ISLE on Fri May 25 2018

Have only own our Jeep for a week but so far one of the most comfortable suv's I've owned and the performance is actually surprising.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome jeep

by sherry from youngstown ny on Thu Mar 15 2018

love the jeep!very comfortable, and roomy. Looks great, love the color!Rides and feels great, handles nicely. Would recommend this jeep to family and friends. Gets lots of compliments!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just bought it but love it so far

by DC on Sat May 26 2018

Bought it for a small vehicle to run around town and back and forth to work with. And so far love it. Only thing that bothers me is when I am done driving it has a clicking noise in the rearend

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve ever owned.

by KimbersJeep from Kennesaw, Ga. on Mon Aug 06 2018

This car exceeded all of my expectations! It?s a well built car. Drives excellent. Rides excellent. It?s sporty. Fun to drive. Gets a lot of head turns. Gets great gas mileage. Has a lot of safety features. Very roomy. It?s a Jeep. What else would you expect?!?! Excellent car! I love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first brand new car and I couldn't be happier

by Jeffiner from Colorado Springs CO on Mon Jul 16 2018

I just bought this jeep and git the trailhawk version. Love it. It has the remote start, back up camera, sirius radio, the larger tires for off road, skid plates, and everything I want and need

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13