2018 Renegade

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jeep Renegade

$8,766 - $28,278  MSRP Range
2018 Jeep Renegade

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

286 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jeep Renegade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 286 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

First Jeep

by Shawnee21 from Michigan City on Sat Aug 18 2018

So far this Jeep is great. I love the touchscreen and the back up camera. Very smooth ride. I got the black on black and I love the style

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first brand new car and I couldn't be happier

by Jeffiner from Colorado Springs CO on Mon Jul 16 2018

I just bought this jeep and git the trailhawk version. Love it. It has the remote start, back up camera, sirius radio, the larger tires for off road, skid plates, and everything I want and need

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Renegade is great

by Rjay from GA on Thu Jun 14 2018

I recently purchased a 2018 jeep renegade. It rides great. It also has the clean and sleek look I was looking for. The interior is sleek and user friendly!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the inside space, and the moon roof.

by ABarron from Beaverton, OR on Mon Jun 04 2018

It's is perfect for a couple, the inside space is big and I love the moon roof. It drives nice. It has different options to use the 4x4( sand, snow and lose gravel). Auto lights on, and foggy lights.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2018 JEEP Renegade

by Blaster from Asheville on Tue Jul 17 2018

Fantastic vehicle all around. Love the keyless entry and remote start. The color blue we have is amazing and pops really nice with the cool black rims. Vehicle handles better than the other jeeps I've drove before. I don't feel like I'm gonna flip and roll it. Stereo is nice with the Bluetooth, speakers system is adequate. No cd player is a drag, but I'll live. Interior is very tight and well arranged. On the fly 4x4 is neat, can't wait to try it out. Very Happy with my 2018 jeep renegade.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Renegade2018 from Rochester, NY on Fri Oct 19 2018

This Jeep meets all my needs . I used to own fiat . This is so much room . Wonderful traction. Every fits in it. Great usb hook up. Easy to maneuver. Love sitting up high

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I just got it ’

by Jeepfan 2018 from Chico ca on Sun Jul 29 2018

I love it I bought a solar yellow and it’s stands out. ’ Like a school bus . Fantastic gas mileage lots of room. I’m loving the sound system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle. So glad I made the purchase.

by Jeepguy from Michigan City, IN on Thu Apr 05 2018

Plenty of room. Very comfortable. Great buy for the money. I like the options that are available on the base model and also am very happy it came in 4 wheel drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car I’ve always wanted to own

by Peteysmom from Ohio on Sat Mar 09 2019

I’ve wanted a Jeep since I was a kid and it’s great to finally have one. I’ve gotten foreign cars in the past and this is my first chance to buy American. Very happy about that. The car is sturdy, well made, and has great features someone seeking a Jeep would want. My favorites were the snow mode, cold weather package, fantastic headlights that enable me to see more clearly than I have in any other car I’ve owned, hill ascent that makes small hills seem nonexistent and big ones easy, a plethora of internet options on a large, easy to see screen, including a backup camera - too many things to mention. But, if you love going out and exploring, like me, and want a car that will deliver you from the indoors, look into a Jeep. My only complaint is that it’s a little difficult to pick from the models and types of features that are offered on each. On the Jeep website, they supply a chart to tell you what each one has and I recommend going to that first to see what you’ll be getting with each option in order to make your selection, then look at the car and read about it to make sure you got it right. I’m quite happy with mine. Aside from a place near the driver to put a normal sized purse, I think the Jeep designers really thought about what people did and wanted in their vehicle to make the features just right (example - vents in the perfect place to heat the driver and steering wheel). I’ve always wanted a Jeep. And although this is my first, I love it so much that this one won’t be my last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not missing my minivan

by Mom.of.two from Watertown, NY on Fri Nov 30 2018

Great sporty car. Manuevers really well in the snow. Feels sturdy and powerful. Pretty spacious too for a smaller vehicle. My family loves it ! Won't be going back to a minivan anytime soon.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29