NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Soul

Consumer Reviews

$17,490 - $27,490  MSRP Range
2020 Kia Soul

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

51 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Kia Soul?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

From the 2016 to the 2020,what a difference. All g

by PapaRay from Bow,NH on Thu Apr 18 2019

This update is a great advance of past models. Better pickup,comfort inside front and back although the driver seat could be heightened MORE. GREAT updates on the dash and radio/screen area. Could use a design area for a nesting spot for our cell phones,please.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Far, So Good

by FStone32102 from Astor on Wed May 15 2019

Recently purchased new 2020 Soul, we have a lot of these at work and they get the hell beat out of them and are all going strong so I decided to purchase one for myself, and mine will live a very easy, well cared for life. I bought the Crimson Red EX, very sharp color,. Love the tech, has a boat load of features. I'm pretty techy and it took me a week to figure it all out, once dialed in though it added a whole lot of convenience i didn't realize it had. The gas mileage and maneuverability is great, parking is a breeze. 5 star crash rating, insurance was very reasonable, and how about that warranty?? looking forward to many good years with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Soul we own just love this car

by Minime 2 from Ormond Bch FL on Tue May 21 2019

Have had many of new cars in the past 50 yrs, but the Soul is the most fun car to drive handles great and 25/27 mpg around town. Has not been on long trip yet but sure it will get even better mileage. PS wife love it toooo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First New Car

by Beth from Cherry Hill, New Jersey on Sat Apr 27 2019

I love my car. I was previously driving a Saturn Ion, and this car gives me the feel of sitting in an SUV, but without taking up any more space than my Saturn. My husband and I are both very tall, and the 2020 Soul gives us ample leg room while still leaving room in the back for adults. I have also gotten 30+ mpg driving on roads that I would’ve expected less mpg from, which has been a pleasant surprise. The 2020 model is such a huge improvement on an already unique-looking car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car fun to drive

by Green Bay from Illinois on Wed May 15 2019

Plenty of room, Great on gas, Fun to drive, Sleek look. I am glad I chose this car, Awesome car. Plenty of colors to choose from.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Souls...this is my second one!

by Laurie TX from Keller TX on Sun Apr 28 2019

I do wish the new Souls had ventilated seats for cooling, I used them a lot here in TX on my first Soul. Other then that I love Souls and I am a retired teacher and grandmother who is having fun driving it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great follow up to my 2012 Soul +

by BashL from Bartlett,iL on Fri May 17 2019

Roomier and better finished than my second generation soul. Better seats and more fr leg room. Love the GT line styling. Advanced safety features ie: forward collision detection and avoidance and lane keeping are great at this price point.i miss the drivers assist handle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Peppy & Economical

by Tedster77 from Southern California on Fri Apr 26 2019

Great legroom, I'm 6'feet tall and there's still room to move the seat back. This is a fabulous driving machine. It rides well, and has genuine-sporty handling. For a 2L engine the car is quick and has substantial passing power. In sport mode - it is simply a WOW. The paint job, is a fantastic sparkling silver - smooth as silk. Stopping ability is great. A fairly light tap on the brakes and it readily brings you to a stop. Cabin is fairly quiet without and window whistling. Cold AC, which is perfect for the high desert. Excellent mpg, I'm averaging 32.7 around town and on the freeway. It's rated 27city & 33hiway. Outstanding vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking New Car Design

by Angel1 from Kingman, AZ on Thu May 30 2019

This car meets our needs with headroom, legroom, cargo space and a larger navigation screen. Love the fact that the grill looks so sporty. Miss not having the Homelink, other than that, we love the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great before. Superb now

by Russell from W.Broofield on Wed May 29 2019

Had 2013 with 183 k Great car 2020 model is superb I'm all catigories Average mpg is in excess of 36 mpg. Exceeds expectations in every way

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6