2020 Soul

Consumer Reviews

$17,490 - $27,490  MSRP Range
2020 Kia Soul

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

186 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Kia Soul?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 186 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So Far, So Good

by FStone32102 from Astor on Wed May 15 2019

Recently purchased new 2020 Soul, we have a lot of these at work and they get the hell beat out of them and are all going strong so I decided to purchase one for myself, and mine will live a very easy, well cared for life. I bought the Crimson Red EX, very sharp color,. Love the tech, has a boat load of features. I'm pretty techy and it took me a week to figure it all out, once dialed in though it added a whole lot of convenience i didn't realize it had. The gas mileage and maneuverability is great, parking is a breeze. 5 star crash rating, insurance was very reasonable, and how about that warranty?? looking forward to many good years with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

48 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

From the 2016 to the 2020,what a difference. All g

by PapaRay from Bow,NH on Thu Apr 18 2019

This update is a great advance of past models. Better pickup,comfort inside front and back although the driver seat could be heightened MORE. GREAT updates on the dash and radio/screen area. Could use a design area for a nesting spot for our cell phones,please.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Peppy & Economical

by Tedster77 from Southern California on Fri Apr 26 2019

Great legroom, I'm 6'feet tall and there's still room to move the seat back. This is a fabulous driving machine. It rides well, and has genuine-sporty handling. For a 2L engine the car is quick and has substantial passing power. In sport mode - it is simply a WOW. The paint job, is a fantastic sparkling silver - smooth as silk. Stopping ability is great. A fairly light tap on the brakes and it readily brings you to a stop. Cabin is fairly quiet without and window whistling. Cold AC, which is perfect for the high desert. Excellent mpg, I'm averaging 32.7 around town and on the freeway. It's rated 27city & 33hiway. Outstanding vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Soul we own just love this car

by Minime 2 from Ormond Bch FL on Tue May 21 2019

Have had many of new cars in the past 50 yrs, but the Soul is the most fun car to drive handles great and 25/27 mpg around town. Has not been on long trip yet but sure it will get even better mileage. PS wife love it toooo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Souls...this is my second one!

by Laurie TX from Keller TX on Sun Apr 28 2019

I do wish the new Souls had ventilated seats for cooling, I used them a lot here in TX on my first Soul. Other then that I love Souls and I am a retired teacher and grandmother who is having fun driving it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Myoungster5 from San Antonio Texas on Sat Jan 11 2020

This car has all the bells and whistles or loaded features. It has comfort and style. Most of all though it's the Kia brand that lasts 8 or more years per car. You can put 200 thousand miles on these cars and have very little to repair .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great follow up to my 2012 Soul +

by BashL from Bartlett,iL on Fri May 17 2019

Roomier and better finished than my second generation soul. Better seats and more fr leg room. Love the GT line styling. Advanced safety features ie: forward collision detection and avoidance and lane keeping are great at this price point.i miss the drivers assist handle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car fun to drive

by Green Bay from Illinois on Wed May 15 2019

Plenty of room, Great on gas, Fun to drive, Sleek look. I am glad I chose this car, Awesome car. Plenty of colors to choose from.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking New Car Design

by Angel1 from Kingman, AZ on Thu May 30 2019

This car meets our needs with headroom, legroom, cargo space and a larger navigation screen. Love the fact that the grill looks so sporty. Miss not having the Homelink, other than that, we love the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of fun!

by KCD Flyboy from Lutz, FL on Mon Nov 18 2019

Purchased a 2020 Kia Soul GT Turbo. It only comes fully loaded and it truly has a ton of technology for $30 K! My wife has a more basic 2020 Soul and the performance difference with the Turbo is substantial. It’s a fun rocket with tons of space. I’m 6’5” and I easily fit in the Soul.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19