2015 Sportage

Consumer Reviews
2015 Kia Sportage

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

38 Reviews
2015 Kia Sportage
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

overall great deal

by avg joe from Florida on January 16, 2016

The 2.4L has the power to get you down the road.. Was told road noise was a problem with this car .. But no problems it runs and drives smooth. Has everything you want and need for comfort. great on gas and hugs the road really good. If one thing I could do different with this car would be the blind spots ..use your mirrors and always look twice ..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

truly impressed

by stp 43 long live the king from Poteau, Oklahoma on July 29, 2015

I'm 6'4" & 300 lbs. The sportage has all the room i need front & back seat. Towed a 1500 lb trailer from the Oklahoma/Arkansas line to San Diego, Ca. The 2.4 engine did pretty well. Going up the mountains pulled it down more than i expected & the milage averaged 14. Unhooked the trailer & WOW, the sportage came alive with 28 mpg in southern California and plenty of torque & horsepower. I'm impressed & delighted. My wife made a good choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal!

by Satisfied buyer from Cumming, GA on June 13, 2015

Great customer service plus excellent features and price equals satisfied customers!! Surprisingly good gas mileage and ability to merge into traffic without hesitation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love a sportage

by me from NY on April 29, 2015

this is my second sportage....I had a sedan between, but came back to sportage.........and now it is much more sporty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

MRS.J

by MRS.J from CORPUS CHRISTI,TX on February 25, 2015

THIS IS MY FIRST BRAND NEW VEHICLE AND I AM HAPPY I WENT WITH THIS MODEL...MY HUSBAND AND I REALLY WANTED THE SORENTO BUT WE COULDN'T COME TO TERMS WITH THE DEALERSHIP ON PRICING. I AM SO FAR VERY PLEASED WITH ALL THE SPECS AND HANDLEING. WE ARE ABOUT TO REACH 3000 MILES AND IT'S BEEN A JOY GETTING THERE. ALTHOUGH THERE ARE A FEW CONCERNS I HAVE AS FAR AS SOME OF THE FEATURES. ONE...I DON'T LIKE HOW IF I ACCIDENTLY LEAVE MY LIGHTS ON THERE IS NO WARNING SIGNAL AT ALL...WHEN YOU LEAVE THE KEYS IN THE IGNITION THERE IS NO ALARM EITHER...I KNOW THIS BECAUSE I ALWAYS OPEN MY CAR DOOR BEFORE GETTING THE KEYS OUT OF THE IGNITION...AND LASTLEY THE HORN IS WAY TO LOW FOR AN SUV...YOU CAN'T HEAR IT IN THE CAR WHEN YOU TOOT IT IN TRAFFICE SO I DON'T THINK IT'S VERY LOUD TO OTHERS IN HIGHLY TRAFFIC AREAS FOR THEY MIGHT NOT KNOW I AM EVEN TOOTING MY HORN FOR SAFTEY OR OTHER REASONS.. OTHER THAN THESE MINOR CONCERNS I AM PLEASED WITH MY PURCHACE AND LOOK FORWARD TO BEING A KIA OWNER FOR MANY YEARS TO COME...THANK YOU FOR AN AWESOME AFFORDABLE SUV ~MRS. J

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A "big" little car

by Em Jay from Greensboro, NC on March 30, 2017

It's hard to find a car that both my husband and I find comfortable. I'm the principle driver and petite, he's very tall. I enjoy driving small cars and he is much too tall for most of them. The Sportage is roomy enough for him, but handles like a small compact. The visibility out the back window could be a little better and the air conditioner required repair - other than that, I'm completely happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Megan S. from Chicago, IL on March 3, 2017

This is the first car I bought for myself. First time I tried it out was when I was on vacation, from then I fell in love with it then an came home and purchased a few short months later. Very reliable and is perfect Chicago snow! :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sportage

by Josh from on March 5, 2017

Recently bought a second hand Kia Sportage 2015, Love the smooth ride and fuel consumption. Good family car with plenty of space and interior design

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the drive & the comfort and mileage.

by bmpsportsfan from Henderson on August 22, 2017

It was ok and I like the body style, and many other things such as the tire storage area and places for your tools. It was easy to drive and handle. It had a lot of power and could really get moving on the road, a lot more than I expected when I had it. I think that is the biggest reason I traded up when I purchased my new Sorento.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very good car

by ilya shats from BROOKLYN NY on April 10, 2017

i like it. use car for family,traveling,fishing.very good silver color.fast change line and speed.nice interier,more place for cargo.i am very glad about sportage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4