2015 GLK-Class

Consumer Reviews

2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$15,428 - $38,960  MSRP Range
2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

56 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Better than expected!

by Dramboni from CA on Thu Mar 10 2016

So I bought this car COP and I'm happy that I did. I was a little hesitant at first when I test drove the car (after test driving like 20 different brands) but settled on the MB GLK350 due to the 5 years plus unlimited miles warranty. First off, the car is fast when in sports mode, I mean really fast, faster than expected. Gas mileage and acceleration are great. Downside it is small, smaller than expected and still takes time to adjust. Some others things that bother me that certain features are not standard unless you pay premium. For me it is just stupid paying that much for a car were other models offers way more bang for your $$. Comfort.... again it is small inside and with hardly little storage but comfortable enough for a full day of travel. The Gelaendewagen drives really smooth on the highway and accelerates fast to pass traffic. Trunk space and rear seats suck IMHO. Again you get what you pay for. Definitely would buy this over an Honda or Toyota for the same price range. Given that they no longer made the either will hold their value or depreciate quickly. Enjoy your GLK350.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes Pulls through once again!

by Elvis from California on Fri Jul 14 2017

This car has been great to me for my current needs. This is my 7th Mercedes Benz that I've personally owned. I have driven many others that my family has owned. I obviously know the brand well, I even help broker some of these cars out for friends. I was really impressed with this small SUV. It has held couches of it's roof, held many things in the cargo area with or without the seats down. It has great technological aspects that make it very useful a work vehicle. Not only does it possess a very smooth ride for a SUV, but it does what most small utility vehicles don't. It has an automatic lift gate functional from multiple areas; these include the gate itself with a push button open/close button, from the driver side door, and from the key fob itself which allows for opening, closing and stopping. It is a 4matic which allows for superb handling. The park assist option is a MUST!!! Great back up camera which tell you how to navigate backwards to fit in those tight spots not visible via mirrors or neck wrenching twists and turns. The navigation system is great. She talks to you and reads your texts while driving to prevent distraction on the road, let alone tickets. Satellite radio is great, as well as cd, dvd, and a Bluetooth option to your phone so you can play what ever song your heart desires at that moment. Memory seating is for three with lumbar support on both front seats. Front and rear air controls. The panoramic roof opens up the vehicle from the inside and allows you to bring the whole world inside. It seems like a bigger vehicle because of it. It's a very peppy vehicle since it boasts a v6 3.5L engine. It is equipped with and eco setting that allows for shutting off the vehicle at stops which is great for gas mileage. It also has a sport setting allowing for a racing mode with higher rpm shifting and quicker pickup. (I hardly ever used it). Maintenance is close to non, other than regular oil changed (good for 10,000 miles with Mobil one) and front break pads so far. I have found this car super reliable for my work and pleasure driving. Great little SUV for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best

by Joan from Scottsdale, AZ on Tue Sep 01 2015

This SUV is solid, safe and runs like a top. Perfect for my needs. I was in an accident with this model and was not injured. I purchased another one just like it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Diesel

by The Wolf from Finger Lakes New York on Fri Mar 04 2016

This GLK is awesome. Averaging 33 MPH with the diesel and its not even broke in. The duel turbo chargers give it lots of acceleration on both high and low ends. LOVE the heated steering wheel in cold upstate NY. I put Haaks on the wheels and it goes thru snow and ice like a tank. The SUV is quiet and the interior is all Benz! I bought this rather than the new GLC GLA classes. I don't like their body styles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes GLK350

by Jeathu from Dallas,Texas on Wed Mar 22 2017

A great car for your daily commute. Great comfort and performance that make you love your car. You are never tiered after a long drive and you keep drive it the whole day.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My SECOND GLK

by BurghGirl from Atlanta on Sat Jan 28 2017

I bought a 2012 in 2013 that was a sales managers carvwith 27k Mikes on it. Loved it and would have kept it into retirement (97000k on it now) had I not found this 2015 that was a dealership loaner with 12k mile on it. Decided that I should get the latest and greatest. Since MB changed the design in 2016 to a rounded, slightly more cramped version, this will be my retirement car. It has more features than my 2012, such as a better nav system. The mileage is better as well, going from about 24 (max 26) to 30+. It is easy to a just to when you have already driven one for a few years except that the turn signal and cruise sticks are reversed in position. I'm in love with my car!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I would do it again

by Vip from Centennial, CO on Sat Nov 28 2015

Excellent car for power, style, reliability, and safety. Handling is smooth with great visibility. Car is roomy yet feels small and agile.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Great Mercedes For Us

by Wife's Car Buyer from Oregon on Fri May 29 2015

We bought the GLK 250 Bluetec diesel. Hard to get, growing in popularity. U.S. Fuel economy of 28mpg overall city/highway is wrong. We are averaging 39 mpg overall. Same price as other comparable SUVs. Better mileage. Best GPS we've ever had, appointments and road ability excellent. Highly recommend, take one for a test ride before you buy anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by sports car enthusiast from otlando florida on Mon Mar 09 2015

I'm very pleased with the car and service. they were very sufficient in all my needs and helped me to the fullest, very happy person.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Car enthusiast from Atlanta, Ga. on Thu Mar 12 2015

Own a 2015 GLK350. Great car. Very well made and nice performance coupled with great luxury. You can definitely tell it's a Mercedes. I've also seen a lot of complaints about the ECO feature, and I'm not a fan either, but all you have to do is push a button to turn it off. It's really not that bad.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

The 2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class' small footprint and nimble, refined driving experience stand out, despite its otherwise dated luxury experience.

The 2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK350 4Matic could very well be the last GLK — in name, anyway. Mercedes is revamping its model nomenclature, so the successor to the GLK-Class crossover will be the GLC, which is rumored to be released as a 2016 model. Even after a mild 2013 refresh, the GLK is showing its age compared with Mercedes' latest and greatest cars, like the 2015 C-Class sedan.

Introduced for 2010, the GLK received a minor refresh for 2013 with a new engine, an interior update and a slightly tweaked exterior. Compare the 2015 with... Read More