2003 350Z

Consumer Reviews

2003 Nissan 350Z

$3,918 - $15,198  MSRP Range
2003 Nissan 350Z

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

51 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Nissan 350Z?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing and Reliable

by ncklkrt from Bloomington, IL on Fri Nov 19 2010

I picked one up used for under $16,000. Best purchase I've ever made. The car is extremely easy to modify and looks fast even when standing still. The amount of compliments I receive are endless because the Z styling will never go out of phase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

03 Z

by BE from on Thu Apr 14 2011

bought 03 2 months after they came out. Has been a great car. Only issue was the front tires wearing incorrectly. Nissan paid for one extra set. For 03s you should get it aligned every 20k miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fast and fun

by female college student from lake geneva, wi on Sun Sep 02 2012

I have had my 350 for 3-4 months now and it has been pretty good. I love the look and the performance of the vehicle however there are some minor things that are just plain stupid. First the cars hood and hatch are both aluminum, this is nice to make it light however, it dents very easily. Do not have this car in heavy rain and especially not hail. It will look like a golf ball instantly. The other small thing is the trunk only opens with the remote key or release pull. There is no inside button to open it. The windows seal when you open abd close the door. And the windows get off track but it's easy to reset them. All other features are great. Love the navigation and sound system. Heated seats ac abs heat are amazing as well as the reliability. I have the touring edition and its great in all weather. The car has excellent handling. Overall I am really happy with my car. Also when I choose to get rid of it, it will be easy and retain the value well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

350z

by bob from IN on Fri Mar 04 2011

great car, except with automatic there is an acceleration lag. The exterior is very good. The interior is spacious.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Sports Car for the Price

by Sports Car Enthusiast from Oregon. OR on Sun Dec 08 2013

I bought an 03, 350Z base model, Manuel trans, used with 42k miles on it, it now has 56k. I have had no major problems with the vehicle, so far. I tend to be a critic when it comes to cars but with the Z there just isn't much to critique. The comfort: I put 4 stars simply because although the ride is smooth you can easily feel the road (like most sports cars.) Also the Z gets some of road noise, nothing to annoying it's hard to even notice if you have the radio on. Performance: 5 stars this car has crazy fast exhilaration it's how a true sports car should feel. The turning circle is very tight I love this about the Z. I also enjoy the steering it is very sensitive you don't need to turn the wheel much to turn the car hard in that direction. Exterior design: 5 stars. Let's just face it the Z is a great looking car, it's a real "head turner" for its price. I get a lot of complements while driving it. This car is far from outdated, I have even had people ask me if the car was brand new because it looks like the modern style of car. My only complaint is the stock headlights are not very powerful with tinted windows it can be hard to see well out of. Interior design: 4 stars. The interior of the 350Z looks good to the eye, but the dash and other parts of the car are made of a cheap feeling plastic. Also the bind spots can be difficult to see out of, it's something you need to get used to but if you are aware of the cars around you this shouldn't be a problem. There is no storage area on the passenger's side dash it feels empty. Value for money: 5 stars. If your looking for a reliable, fast, good looking, sports car this is it. I have both driven and researched several other sports cars that are around the same price as the Z, a few cars stuck out to me, I liked the Porsche Boxter and Honda S2000 but when you get down to it, the Z takes the cake, with it's looks and performance. Reliability: 5 stars, like I said no major problems. I had to replace the front passenger wheel baring at one point. Not too bad considering the car is 11 years old. I had a problem with the driver's side door handle a small plastic piece inside the door handle broke and it wouldn't open had to replace it. Otherwise just general maintenance, and the thing still runs like a champ.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Greatest

by Speej from Atlanta Georgia on Sun Feb 03 2008

I have owned a Datsun 280Z and it was great but my 350Z is the greatest car that I have ever driven. The look is astonishing and the handling is perfect. Compliments never stop coming and when I get in the cockpit the world is a daze. Everyone should drive one before death.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Blue Z

by 03 Blue Z from Greece, NY on Mon Feb 16 2009

I have a Blue 350z, with 6k on it. I love my car. I can't explain the feeling of starting it up, and pullin out of my garage and going down the street at having people stare. This car is so worth every penny. I love it. I put a few things on it and some mod's to the engine and its crazy fast. I love it. Totally recommend it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

What a blast

by New used 350Z owner from Lewisburg, PA on Thu May 23 2013

Two weeks ago bought a 2003 350Z with 40,000 miles on it. Makes my commute a new, exciting and pleasurable experience. Handling is fantastic. Shifts like a dream. My only complaint, and I wouldn't even call it that, is the interior noise. But it makes me feel even more aware of the driving experience, and driving this car is exciting on a whole new level. I've owned a number of great sports cars -- Mustang, Camaro, Celica GTS -- and this is the best handling one of the bunch, with the best feel for and of the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun

by mrlhand from Mount Jackson, Va on Sun Oct 27 2013

What a fun to drive car. It is fast and handles like it is on rails. The gas mileage is not too bad as long as you keep you foot off the gas pedal, but that is very hard. The interior noise is loud but it is a sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Million Dollar Performance & Style at Sedan Prices

by zman from Pa on Sat Aug 19 2006

This car has it all. It's curves and styling have to be seen in person to enjoy the art and elegance in its manly agressive race car like exterior. It has a perfect balance of front and rear weight distribution that makes it handle like a mid engine car. No heavy rear end. Spin this car and it will spin in place. No loosing control. It has the power of a jet engine and sticks to the road like it was on a rail. You can push this car to it limits and as long as you are belted into the wrap arround seats it will go where ever you point it. It will never roll. And with zero body roll a radical oversteer creates only a mild slide followed by an immediate change of direction. All this with a top end arround 150mph and a highway milage of 25-28mpg at any speed. The large hatch area provides the ability to haul large items. The cockpit is very comfirtable even on 500 mile trips. If there is a better overall sports car I have not seen it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2003 Nissan 350Z

When Nissan reintroduced its fabled Z-car for 2003 as the 350Z, it did so to the collective anticipation of Z-aniacs around the country. They had long awaited its return and it was met, almost universally, with great response.

Yet amid that fanfare, a more subtle development was taking place at Nissan, in its elite Infiniti division.

There, the so-called FM (Front-Midship) platform that underpins the 350Z, was being tweaked to support two luxury cars: the G35 Sport Sedan and the G35 Sport Coupe. Together, the four- and two-door stable mates would win Motor Trend's 2003 Car of the Year Award.

The challenge in building the sport sedan was less daunting, owing to the expectations of potential... Read More