2018 Outback

Consumer Reviews
2018 Subaru Outback

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

290 Reviews
2018 Subaru Outback
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 290 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

i really enjoy the Outback

by john in litchfield hills, ct from goshen ct on October 24, 2017

this auto meets my needs: it is inexpensive to operate; it is highly reliable; it is comfortable; it handles relatively well; It is great in snow; it has plenty of room for baggage; and, it has a great sound system. I love the eyesight.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surpassed My Expectations

by Lin F from Chicago, Il on October 31, 2017

The Subaru Outback 6cyl Limited is a great vehicle. It is sporty and luxurious looking at the same time. The ride is very smooth, and resonds well. The eyesight technology is amazing. There is nothing I would change on this car, and lots of room for passengers, or if you want to load in lots of stuff. I really like how the bottom of the bumpers and door panels are black - less of those little nicks and road dirt to show up. The GPS screen is large, and not diffucult to navigate. I feel like I am riding in a luxury auto. Very happy customer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety First with Comfort

by Subaru - Al from Atlanta, Georgia on October 20, 2017

I was amazed how quite the interior is while driving, great cargo room and very comfortable seating for 4 adults. Love the Subaru Eyesight coupled the other safety features the car just feels safe. Handles great nice ride quality and tight turning radius completes the package. Glad I purchased this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

I have owned Toyota models for years.Superior reli

by KenD from Delaware on April 13, 2018

Purchased a "17 Touring Model 3.6. Great power quiet, safe, many useful features,BUT the most uncomfortable leather seats I have ever sat in.Drive it with leather seats before you buy it.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really Good Handling

by Happy Camper from Newark, DE on September 17, 2017

Love driving this car! It's comfortable, but also rugged. Feels roomy, even though I'm tall and long-legged. The Car Play feature is so cool! There's a USB port for the back passengers. Safety features are fantastic. So glad we chose this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve owned

by Ozzie from Islip, new York on October 5, 2017

This car feels very safe. The new eyesight system is excellent. It ride very smoothly with good gas mileage. I have no complaints so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow. Best kept secret in the automotive world!!!!

by Subie Duuuuuu from Conroe, Texas on March 20, 2018

Our 1st Suburu (2018 Outback Touring 2.1l) and we're over the top in love. Having owned quite the variety of suv's, trucks and cars we do believe we've found "the one". Beautiful interior, safe, spacious, comfortable, a blast to drive, great mpg, awesome sound system and technology. Love the high ground clearance and all wheel drive. Low center of gravity makes it hug the curves and gives easy entry and exit. So happy to own our Suburu.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2018 Subaru 2.5i Outback Touring

by Leonard from Flourtown PA on October 1, 2017

This car has numerous advantages. You need to consider it, at minimum even if you like the Lexus RX 350 or the Volvo XC 60. You may find that, overall, the value is with the 2.5i Touring Outback, especially if you choose maybe 10 accessories for this Subaru.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and roomy

by TybeeDog from Atlanta, GA 30328 on October 30, 2017

The car is roomy enough to carry a large wheelchair for my special needs sister. It is sporty enough to carry my 16ft kayaks on top.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One if the best SUV values for the money.

by PAR - Golf & Raider fan for life from Bluffton, SC on October 2, 2017

Met all the options I was looking for and has a very high safety rating. Smooth ride and good visibility all around. Has more room than most SUV's in it's class. Features like roof rack, are always available and stored in the vehicle for convenience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29
Our Expert Review: 2018 Subaru Outback