2000 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2000 Toyota 4Runner

$1,359 - $13,143  MSRP Range
2000 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

49 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 49 of 49 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

toyota 4 runner- reliable!

by mikey o from tracy,ca on Mon Jan 09 2012

bought my 4runner and very happy- if you maintain the engine they will last till over 200000 miles-would go with the v6 engine skip the 4 banger- you cant go wrong-

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good value

by JJ from TN on Wed Jan 03 2007

have not compared too many vehicles in this class, but this is a great SUV! I have not seen another vehicle that would compare in any class period for the overall value for basic transportation for the average family man.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It's always done its job reliably.

by HJ from Denver on Mon Sep 16 2019

The car has always gotten me from point A to point B very reliably, in the time that we have had it there have been no issues at all.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and fun to drive.

by Nolan.case from PA on Tue Nov 06 2018

This vehicle is amazing, need to go somewhere, this will take you wherever you want and more. It has a lot of space and is super reliable, you don’t need to be afraid of breaking down if driving long distances.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Buy!!!

by S.salinas from on Thu May 22 2014

Trust Worthy, Honest,and Excellent Sevice! Purchased 07 4runner exactly as described in ad. Sales rep. Was very friendly!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4-runner 4-U

by Fluffy from Dorchester on Fri Jan 23 2009

Bought used and have had no issues. Paid $20,000. for a $33,000. car with 23,000 miles on it. I now have 75,000 miles and need a cat converter, will do after market for $250.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Greatest disappointment of any automobile owned

by 94-Runner from Guilford, Connecticut on Sun Aug 02 2020

I love the vehicle but the body is about to fall off of the severely rusted frame. For some reason this vehicle was not included in the frame recall and now my 2000 4 Runner is not longer safe to drive. JT3VN39W5R0141745. My 94 4Runner has over 250000 miles on it and the frame is better than the 2000.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Leannbar from Taylorsvlle on Sun Nov 03 2019

This car has been very reliable! Haven’t had 2 problem with it! I will never go anywhere else to Buy a car. We are currently looking for 2 more cars and are definitely going back to see LEO.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've never owned a more reliable car

by Rockin' It from Phoenix, AZ on Thu Apr 09 2020

First, this model is very appealing, I think it's the best look. Second, it was cheap to keep. Even an engine overhaul was cheaper than a car payment. It's my daily driver as well as my camp vehicle and "let's run out to the lake for a night" vehicle. The interior has been super durable. Everything cleans up like new and for the driver seat to have only a small amount of wear after this many miles is a tribute to the maker. Plus, it's a manual, the most fun vehicle ever. Now that it's been overhauled, my mechanic says it's good for at least another hundred thousand. Its ac has always been cold, its power windows have always worked, it's been all around a great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4 5