2005 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2005 Toyota 4Runner

$3,136 - $15,836  MSRP Range
2005 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

65 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride

by Margo on Mon Dec 31 2018

I hate to sell but we moved to the mountains and need 4 wheel drive. Has been a great vehicle and well maintained In town visiting family. Would like to complete sale on Jan 2 or 3

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Long lasting comfort.

by LukeDC from Payson, Az. on Thu Sep 14 2017

Comfortable in the front seats not so easy to sleep in the back and if you are over 6'3" you probably will not be comfortable in the front seats, but if your that tall good luck finding a car that your comfortable in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very practial SUV, yet attractive.

by Richee from Northern, Indiana on Tue May 01 2018

I really enjoy this SUV. It's got some age on it, but it's also one of those vehicles that ages gracefully. It seems extremely solid, yet the ride is comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned !!!

by HenryTampa from Seminole Florida on Thu Mar 12 2020

By far my V8 Toyota 4runner is the best vehicle for its money about to hit 280k miles and no major issues yet. Take care of it and it will take care of you !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4RUNNER - Hands Down Best Vehicle We've Ever Had

by BearTeam from Goldsboro, NC on Tue Jan 29 2019

We LOVE our Toyota 4Runner. Able to tow a trailer, looks great, performs great, everyone wants to drive it. Already received SO many compliments on this.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best SUV for the best price

by HR from Frisco , Texas on Mon Jun 26 2017

CHEEP AND GOOD car , feel safe, fast, and feel a lot of space for whole big family. the best SUV i have ever had

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Joari26 from TX on Sun Jun 07 2020

Very reliable vehicle. It is the second time I own a toyota 4Runner and it has not disappointed me so far. I would buy another one again

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable. No trouble. Ever.

by Tall boy from Waynesville. Nc on Tue Oct 17 2017

I love it It is a smooth running vehicle and handles well off road. Great in the snow. Tight turning radius also

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just perfect

by J Lima from Tampa, FL on Thu Nov 30 2017

Fun to drive, comfortable to travel, it performance is just beautiful even when mine is not the v8 but being a v6 it has a lot of power. Good sound and just a dream car no matter the age, a Toyota would always be a Toyota

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned this baby since 2008

by YousifH from Mesa, AZ on Mon Apr 20 2020

I love the 4Runner, it’s reliable in every way possible. For my 2WD SR5, it’s more than capable of hauling the family on long trips without loss in performance or problems on the road no matter what load or elevation this 4Runner is the best affordable SUV you’ll own. The engine is indestructible with the timing chain so you don’t need to replace every 60k miles. Transmission is very strong and smooth and responsive. Comfort is not the 4Runner’s forte, since it’s less plush than the Limited Edition so you get what you pay for. Storage capacity is crazy, I’ve hauled furniture big and small, boxes heavy and light, trash whenever we need to clean the trees, the folding second row gives you so much more volume to use for any kind of load, and you can even do it with rear door closed but rear window down which you don’t find and many SUVs. It’s a great car and something to consider if you like reliability and long lasting vehicle and dependable so you don’t have to worry about a family member getting stuck somewhere because it broke down which rarely happens with Toyotas in general.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7