2006 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2006 Toyota 4Runner

$3,549 - $18,521  MSRP Range
2006 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

102 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 102 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Toyota 4Runner

by iRC aDiKz from Chicago, IL on Sun Oct 22 2006

My first SUV, it's the best one i owned, very quiet, nice handling, good performance, i used to own an 05 honda odyssey, gas on my odyssey was only 9-11 mpg n da city, i can do 16 mpg in my new 4Runner, awesome truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid

by Nick on Fri Dec 15 2017

My 2006 Toyota 4 runner has over 170,000 miles on it and is showing no signs of slowing down. I have been rear ended 3 times with little to no damage each time, I plan to keep it until it dies then buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

For a 2006, ride comfort compares to a new car

by summa65 from Dallas, TX on Thu Aug 03 2017

As a 2006, this car can still can compete in all area with a new 2017 in style, comfort, and quality

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

hate to lose such a jewel

by hblakeney85 from Monroe la on Sun Sep 10 2017

excellent car! this was a first major purchase for myself. I patted myself on the back for it too. I have made several round trips to Memphis and Florida and had zero issues. plus she actually has metal in her so I always felt safe. gonna cry when she gets sold

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV!

by SUV Aficionado from Los Angeles, CA on Wed May 17 2006

Great SUV!You cannot do without. It is absolute a drivers dream to own a Toyota 4Runner, V6, Sport Pakage, 2 Wheel Drive! Freeken Ausome! I can not say it enough! Trust you me, you gotta have one of these!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by walterjay912 from Toledo, Ohio on Fri Jun 19 2020

Love the leather seats and JBL sound system. Known for the best V8 engine Toyota has made. Some transmission problems, but overall very reliable. The engine will run over 200,000 miles +

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Man I Miss My Truck!!!!!!!!

by Letha M from Mobile, AL on Tue Sep 19 2017

This car was everything I ever wanted as a teen. Spacious, reliable, and smooth. I pray I have the credit to purchase another one!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around Suv. I would buy one again.

by Chip from Larose, Louisiana on Tue Sep 19 2017

This Vehicle had lots of power and no unexpected repairs, only oil changes and tires. We purchased another Toyota.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner Fan

by Jill on Wed Oct 11 2017

This is a fun vehicle to drive. I like the view of the road, has great leg room and storage space and has the Toyota reliability going for it. 4 wheel drive is great. Only selling to down size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever had

by Dolphinman from Las vegas on Tue Mar 27 2018

Ive had it for 12 years and i would not be selling it , but I need a truck. Still runs like new I bought it in mexico and like it so much I imported into the states.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11