2006 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2006 Toyota 4Runner

$3,549 - $18,521  MSRP Range
2006 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

102 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 102 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional vehicle

by Esteban B. from Arlington, TX on Sat Oct 13 2007

This is the best car I have ever driven. Safe, comfortable, etc. Highly recommended. The inside of the car has a lot of room, the features are simple to use and plenty. The engine is strong as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

stgcret

by My wifw vehicle from Pensacola, FL on Fri Jun 23 2006

Bought my 2006 SR5 Jan06. Just hit the 3000 mile mark. Overall a great SUV. When the seat is in the forward position for my wife it is tough for me to get in to adjust the seat for me. Also it seems like is a bit fuel thirsty for a 6 cylinder.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Does every thing as advertised. Great reliability.

by Bear from Batavia,Ohio on Tue Jun 14 2016

Retrieved farm tractor stuck in mud by use of 4Runner All Wheel Drive, with ease. Excellent control in snow and/or ice in Four Wheel Drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for the money! Good resale value....

by 4 Wheeler from Indianapolis, In on Mon Dec 19 2011

Great SUV for the money! Bought used and no problems so far! Very reliable, commanding road presence, and cant wait for the winter snow....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Ragu from New Orleans on Fri Apr 08 2011

This is a great SUV. I can't think of one that I would rather own. I drive about 800 miles a week and this SUV has served me well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most useful car I have ever had

by JohnV from Staatsburg, NY on Wed May 10 2017

I need a vehicle that can tow, and go long distance with comfort. The adjustable seats , 6 CD player and ride and handling make me a believer in Toyota 4 Runners,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 4Runner SR5

by Oboustm from Republic on Fri May 05 2017

I have owned 2 Toyota 4 Runner SR5's and still think they are the best to own. They are very reliable and comfortable for long trips. I have 3 large dogs and 2 kids and there is plenty of room for all of us. The slide/tilt sunroof is wonderful. On a cool morning I can tilt it and get fresh air without it blowing on me. On hot days I can open it up and let the sunshine in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by LeahLee from on Thu Jun 08 2017

I have no complaints with this vehicle and received many comments on how nice it is. Love the amount of room this SUV provides.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun since I sold the Sunbeam Tiger.

by Old sports car, boat and SUV person from Maryland Eastern Shore on Sun Jan 21 2007

2006 V6 Sports Edition. Among the many vehicles I have owned over the years have been a variety of 4WD SUV's and pickups. Mostly they have been good, practical machines, but stolid and slow handling. The 4Runner has lively steering and acceleration. The XREAS suspension,and aluminum V6 in front contribute to the cornering and handling. The small width of the driver's seat back and the closeness of the seat bottom to the floor are comfort issues, but I have driven it across the country and back and over Southwestern mountain unpaved trails. Great!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable SUV

by Javajeff from Annapolis, MD on Wed Jul 18 2018

Best SUV ever. Comfort, Performance, Off-Road and reliability are all great. I also own a Wrangler and always prefer the 4Runner. Great for beach or mountains and commute in comfort.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11