2006 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2006 Toyota 4Runner

$3,549 - $18,521  MSRP Range
2006 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

102 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 102 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever had

by Dolphinman from Las vegas on Tue Mar 27 2018

Ive had it for 12 years and i would not be selling it , but I need a truck. Still runs like new I bought it in mexico and like it so much I imported into the states.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runners keep their heads up!

by Reverend MT from Durham, NC on Sat May 13 2017

we have had a few toyota's the past 10 years but the 4Runners are our favorite. We have a 2000, a 2005 and now a 2006. They hold their value, are very dependable and provide a great ride and great room for active lifestyles. They are safe and in my opinion... are just pretty dang cool.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best, most reliable car I’ve ever owned.

by JB from Louisville, KY on Wed May 09 2018

This car does everything. It’s reliable, gets great mileage for a 4X4 SUV and tows much more than others in its class. I’ve owned 3 of these so far and would be hard pressed to buy something else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good buy.

by Taz from Alabama on Mon Sep 19 2016

Replaced a previous 4Runner that was totaled. We like our 4Runner. Would buy again, as you can see.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second 4Runner

by Da Big "O" from Oralando on Mon Apr 21 2008

I owned a 99 4Runner and in 2006 I decided to trade it in for a new one. I got the xsp package and let me tell you its like driving a sports car. The truck came with 20" rims and low profile tires, leather and swede interior, carbon fiber trim and best of all dual Borla exhaust giving it that mean sound when you hit the gas. I love this truck and will most likely buy a third down the road. Great for the beach too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

hate to lose such a jewel

by hblakeney85 from Monroe la on Sun Sep 10 2017

excellent car! this was a first major purchase for myself. I patted myself on the back for it too. I have made several round trips to Memphis and Florida and had zero issues. plus she actually has metal in her so I always felt safe. gonna cry when she gets sold

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all-around towing vehicle

by 4RunnerUser from Milwaukee WI on Mon Aug 28 2017

Best mix of a towing vehicle and general SUV. Gas mileage about 20 mph not towing, 16 mph towing a light boat and 14 towing a heavy boat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

For a 2006, ride comfort compares to a new car

by summa65 from Dallas, TX on Thu Aug 03 2017

As a 2006, this car can still can compete in all area with a new 2017 in style, comfort, and quality

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My lost opportunity

by MO from Fontana on Mon Mar 13 2017

I should have bought this car. The guy right behind me showed me a picture of the one his daughter was in an accident with and this was the replacement. Something told me let him have it. Of all the dealerships I have visited these guys are by far the most professional and honest. I would highly recommend them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Man I Miss My Truck!!!!!!!!

by Letha M from Mobile, AL on Tue Sep 19 2017

This car was everything I ever wanted as a teen. Spacious, reliable, and smooth. I pray I have the credit to purchase another one!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11