2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$28,435 - $42,943  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

246 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

131 - 140 of 246 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great new SUV

by Jen55 from Memphis, TN on Thu Jun 21 2018

I think it is a great driving SUV. The ride is very quiet and the vehicle handles nicely. I love that it has such an outstanding resale.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super comfortable in every respect

by Loving the trd pro from Meadville, pa on Sat Jun 16 2018

This is the trd pro model. I love this car. It's smooth and comfortable. Controls are great and well placed. Seats are awesome. Radio is decent. Fuel mileage is not great. But the off roading capabilities far out weigh to the loss.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great look. Fun to drive

by Lindsay from Alabama on Mon Jan 29 2018

Does everything I need and more. Bought from Tuscaloosa Toyota and had a great experience. I love their 1 Price 1 Place approach.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A vehicle worth keeping for life

by Lem & Van from Surprise AZ on Wed Jun 27 2018

Excellent vehicle that meets our needs. Perfectly manufactured, well-engineered and state of the art vehicle. I think , everyone should need to drive it so they can see and feel how dependable it is. Truly, it is a vechicle to own!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Purchase to get a 4Runner

by wt39 from Cedarburg, WI on Sat Dec 30 2017

Solid driving car. Better driving than our Acura RDX. Would recommend for a new vehicle if 4wd is important in your decision process.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow this car has room!

by Malek Jordan from Tigard, OR on Mon Jul 16 2018

I think this vehicle is amazing! I love the space it has and many compartments. Although it lacks features I was used too in my previous car such as touch lock and led lights. I love how compatible the screen is and how easy to use it is! It is kind of annoying when it doesn’t let you put in address in the navigation! I understand it’s a safety feature but I usually have a passenger!! All in all I absolutely love this car the space is amazing and the big windows makes it feel airy and great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd 4Runner. We don't want to drive anything else.

by Fortson4Runner from Fortson, GA on Wed May 23 2018

These are great SUVs. Comfortable on long trips and good safety ratings. We had 2 major accidents in our last 4Runner and walked away from both. Unfortunately, the vehicle was totaled in the last wreck so we bought another one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 White Toyota 4Runner TRD Premium

by Yota from Bonney Lake, WA on Wed Mar 14 2018

Awesome! Exactly what you'd expect out of a Toyota and a 4-Runner. The gas MPG's are a bit lower than expected but I knew it wasn't "good" going into it. We've only had it a couple weeks but it's great!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Go See Jon Ferrin

by Josh King from Becket, MA on Sat Mar 17 2018

Great vehicle, great service from both Jon Ferrin and Jason Higgins - always a pleasure doing business with both of these gentlemen at Haddad Dealership in Lenox, MA.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Old School Looks and Function

by Brooks Orpington on Thu Aug 09 2018

This is the last year this truck remains on a box frame, which is a shame. The controls are about the same as the 11-year old 4Runner we just sold, except for the console/nav upgrade. Good power, great in the snow, tons of room for hauling, and good torque for towing. At 6'3" I fit comfortably. Beautiful paint job, and the minor exterior changes were positive. Love this truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com