2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$28,613 - $42,725  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

247 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

151 - 160 of 247 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME. LOVE IT!!!!!!!

by ScottDesmoimes on Sat Mar 31 2018

Love my 4runner. Ride is great. Fun to drive with great features and looks. Roomy, comfortable, great looks, realiable. I miss my Tundra but this really helps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for your buck

by Msbtaylor21 from Sandwich, Massachusetts on Sat Mar 17 2018

I went from a loaded Jeep Wrangler rubicon to the 4Runner limited. Everyone said why would you go to basically the same car. Well, the 4Runner easily outshines the Jeep in almost every way shape or form. I did not buy the Jeep to go driving up mountain sides it simply was my dream car and I found the most amazing and rare color combo so I bought it . Now that I have been driving the 4Runner for a few weeks I can’t believe i didn’t buy one sooner. It is so smooth driving no road noise and so many more luxury options than the Jeep. I have a hard time believing I will ever switch back to another brand. Unless of course a Mercedes g -wagon becomes available at my price point :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great all around rig for my lifestyle 4 wheel driv

by Big Daddy Bouman from Portland Oregon on Sat Apr 07 2018

Great overall rig fits my lifestyle with the 4 wheel drive and 6 cylinder power it goes up through the woods or into the city with smooth performance

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very dependable

by NRW from Caldwell, Idaho on Sat Nov 25 2017

The 4Runner is very comfortable in the cabin and fun to drive. A very capable mountain rode four wheel drive and town driver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I like body on frame SUV's.

by Grand Tour Fan from Ashland Oregon on Fri Jan 19 2018

Moderate towing capability. Great off road performance. I drove all the models! Liked the Off-Road Premium the best, except it has no rear sonar. Also could use a power liftgate. The Limited model felt best on paved roads. The crawl control on the Off-Road models is a very nice touch. I'm not sure the KDSS suspension is needed. Even though I rated it as a 4 overall, that is primarily because of the poor MPG's and lack of a couple safety features, which the Limited model has. It is a great off road vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Off road premium edition

by Outdoor lover from kirkwood on Sun Apr 15 2018

Awesome if you're looking for a true suv (built on truck platform ). Rides and handles on point, second 4runner I've owned, upgraded from sr5 prem. and so far another great experience with Toyota

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner

by Happy 4Runner Owner from Seattle, WA on Sun Nov 12 2017

Best vehicle I have owned. Good power. Extremely reliable. SUV that handles like a car. It costed a lot more than the one that I bought in 2011. But this one was a 4wd TRD Off Road vs a 2wd SR5. I guess you get what you pay for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car I've owned

by Ronn Jones from New Orleans Louisiana on Tue Mar 06 2018

its perfect for our needs. It feels safe to drive. Its is sporty to look at. It gets lots of attention from others. the dark brown leather interior is beautiful. Even the dog is happy riding in this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best experience to have Toyota 4runner

by Alex from Lynnwood on Thu Apr 12 2018

Built on truck chassis, more truck ride than a cushy car ride. Built in Japan. Highly recommend this generation based on my positive experience.This car has been an excellent value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The experience of driving a 4 Runner is so differe

by My new white soldier. from Mentor, Ohio on Wed Aug 15 2018

I love how rugged this vehicle feels. Like it owns the road. Yet it is smooth and comfortable. In addition the 4 Runner feels so solid all around you and makes you feel safe. I am loving more everyday

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com