2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$28,265 - $44,973  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

246 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 246 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reliability, capability and comfort

by Sharon on Mon Apr 09 2018

I love my new 4-Runner. It goes ANYWHERE, and does it in style and comfort. It has an awesome sound system and, despite its tough suspension it is one of the most comfortable cars I’ve ever ridden in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best choice I've ever made

by TLS4Runner from Bailey on Wed Jan 31 2018

I'm loving everything about my 4Runner. Love the Toyota Service you get for the first two years. Safety, reliability and value is met with this purchase. Love it! We're buying another one in the next month.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Goes Anywhere

by Silverfoxstudiosus from Chelmsford ma on Tue Jun 26 2018

Great vehicle Well made Good gas mileage Very comfortable Drives over anything Nice controls Great sound system Holds the road well Really comfortable seats Lots of accessories to add on

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Goes where others can’t

by BluetheTruck from Beaverton, Oregon on Sun Dec 23 2018

Amazing off-road ability, practically bullet-proof engine and part time 4wheel drive. Fun to drive on trails or just running errands around town. I have owned Jeeps, Fords, Chevies, and VWs, but my 4Runner puts all these to shame. Will never own anything but a 4Runner from now on. 4Runner 4ever!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Downgoescreed from Tyler, TX on Sun Aug 26 2018

Made a few mods that probably take the performance to 4 stars. Otherwise, great vehicle. Very nice ride. Very comfortable. Very roomy. Really love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2018 4 Runner is everything I wanted in a SUV.

by Sunny from Smyrna, TN on Sat Jan 19 2019

A previously drove a Ford Explorer and bought a new 4 Runner. The exterior is beautiful but also sporty. The interior is perfect for me and my 2 dogs. We’ve gone on a few road trips and couldn’t be happier with our new SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Toyota reliability was my reason for buying .

by Larry D from Peabody Ma on Tue Jun 26 2018

I wish it were just a bit larger but it works out well for my needs. If the Sequoia had flat folding second row seats, I would have gone with the Sequoia. This seat configuration works well for my dog in the back.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful color

by Deb from Resaca GA 30735 on Mon Dec 03 2018

The first car in my life that I have set my eyes on and would only settle for this car in the certain color that I got.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV with about the same interior space as my

by HawaiiGirl from Plano TX on Sun Dec 24 2017

Great vehicle with lots of options, so you determine your price. But at least $10,000 less than Tahoe, which is what I had been driving. Truck chasis, so still like driving a truck and not one of those baby Sun's

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV! Compare with Sequoia - you'll see.

by Whiskey6eod from Bloomington, IL on Tue Aug 28 2018

We were inclined to buy a new Toyota Sequoia at first - but the new 2018 4Runner has plenty of room and all the features we need. Strongly encourage a test drive - you'll see.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com