2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$27,224 - $48,668  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

186 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 186 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner fun

by CS Meta from Littleton, co on Wed Oct 31 2018

Excellent vehicle: smooth suv ride, looks fantastic! I would recommend this to anyone, at least test drive before purchasing any other car. Go test drive it today!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best 4x4 vehicle that holds it’s Value!

by RJS from Leadville, CO on Thu Dec 12 2019

Did our research to find out the best 4x4 vehicle for mountain & winter driving. It’s not the best for gas mileage but we plan on driving it for the next 10 years+(previous vehicle lasted 17 yrs 241k miles)! We also like how Toyota’s have held their value! We plan on using this for commuting & off-roading.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 4Runner Limited Nightshade Review

by Johnny G from Northport, NY on Fri Aug 16 2019

This is one of those vehicles that car reviewers don't particularly like (probably because it flies in the face of their enviro-socialist agenda) but all the people who actually own one and drive it every day love. I am one of those people. It is solid, reliable, and big enough to carry me, my family and all of our stuff, but still fits in the garage and is easy to park and maneuver. It has a nice ride, is great for road trips, and can handle any weather or road conditions. Since the roads here in the Northeast are not well-maintained, its off-road capabilities come in handy on the road every day. (Potholes, etc. are no problem for a 4Runner!) I also like the fact that it doesn't have all the distracting sensors and is not a rolling infotainment center like a lot of other new vehicles. (I know how to drive, stay in my lane and when to stop, thank you, and actually look at the road while I'm driving.) The power rear window is a feature you don't see often, but is really nice to have for kayaks, dogs, etc. All in all, I'm glad I bought one, and look forward to driving it for many years to come. Everybody I know that has one feels the same way, and Toyota sells a lot of them in this area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just got it

by Old Dude from Rage Hub City on Tue Feb 19 2019

Just got it, so not sure if my review will be useful. It rides great, it has plenty of room for people, and plenty of room for a grocery run to a club store.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great reliable vehicle

by Dave from Denver, CO on Fri Oct 04 2019

I love this car and am thankful for it. However, I do not like the looks of some of the silver trim pieces. I also dislike the outdated infotainment system. Navigation is subpar compared to Google Maps navigation

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous car

by Snroon from Philadelphia, PA on Sun Nov 10 2019

I love my new car, but there are a few things I wish Toyota would have updated. The back seat has no way to control their climate and their is no front camera. With a truck of this size, a front camera would be very convenient, especially for parallel parking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car to own

by Pike201 from Crawfordsville on Sun Mar 31 2019

I love driving my 4Runner. It is a smooth ride and comfortable. I love the looks of it. I am currently on my 4th 4Runner and can’t see myself driving anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than I could have imagined

by FrozeninMN from Sartell, MN on Tue Sep 10 2019

My wife wanted a large but elegant SUV and was ideally looking for a Tahoe or a Yukon Denali edition, but those are too expensive new and I didn't want to spend more than $50k for a used car with 60k miles on it. Somehow she discovered the new Toyota 4Runner Limited edition -- just as elegant, really great ride and handling, and much more affordable. In the month we've had it, we've been very pleased by the features, handling, and roominess -- roomiest back seat our passengers have ever had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota

by 19 4runner from Fairview, Tn on Wed Oct 02 2019

I've only owned it for four days and so far I have been impressed with it. Very comfortable, quiet and enjoyable. Would buy again, definitely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Terrible

by Hutchinson from South Carolina on Tue Apr 30 2019

Not a fan! Gas mileage is unbelievably bad. Seats are the most uncomfortable for a long trip. Trading it in for a anything else. Worst decision I ever made to buy this.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com