NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota Corolla

#1 Most Popular Sedan
$19,600 - $25,550  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

43 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Sportiest Car I've ever driven.

by Catherine LaDisa from Parrish, Fl on Thu May 30 2019

Well, it has only been a few days since I brought it home, so I don't have a lot to tell. It gives a smooth ride, it responds quickly to commands, it's peppy on the take off so it really requires full attention. I like the safety features like the warning when too close to other vehicles, curbs, etc. I like the extra little window on the side when you make turns, it shows more detail I'd miss in my last car. The air conditioning is great and the type vents are helpful to me because I have some arthritis and the cold used to require gloves so I would not stiffen up while driving. The screen is clear and gives a message in all the functions. The interior is a bit more snug than I was used to, but the seating is comfortable and leg room is good. I am happy about my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fuel efficient and classy

by KYsage from Columbia, SC on Fri May 24 2019

This car is a great family car and makes all passengers feel comfortable and safe. The exterior Design is sharp and classy. It looks very sleek and does not scream soccer mom although the inside is roomy enough for soccer moms. It’s got a nice get up and go as well. Nothing to complain about with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota, no matter what model, has sound, reliable.

by Zopel1 from Bensalem, PA on Mon May 20 2019

Great little compact car and gets great gas mileage. This is my sixth Toyota, five of which I bought new. Great running cars requiring little maintenance.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great first car

by Corolla fan from Marrieta, GA on Tue May 07 2019

This car definitely meets all my expectations and I love all the safe features. The interior of the car is just as beautiful as the exterior. I’m Sooo happy!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my New Corolla

by RLB from Davie, FL on Fri Jul 05 2019

I’ve driven Toyota’s for years and have owned just about every model. Looked to downsize this year and I am loving the comfort and features of my new Toyota Corolla SE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quiet and Roomy.

by douglas, UT Fan from columbia, TN on Mon May 13 2019

This car is very quiet and roomy. The doors are very sound. The screen is very easy to read. The safety features are wonderful. It is beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very surprised by the looks an make of the car

by Jonathan from Hudson on Fri May 31 2019

This car meet my needs, plus with plenty of leg room, gas I will be saving now with the long drive to work. Also with some slight sporty features looks different now

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Style - New Ride

by footballfan from New Paltz, New York on Tue Aug 06 2019

I never thought I would buy this type of car, but the safety features, reviews from customers and experts, and upgraded style, gave me everything that I was looking for in a new car. I spent many months searching the internet and this was my pick - signed a happy customer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I was always told that Toyota is the best and toda

by Jannecchiarico from Kissimmee on Sun May 05 2019

Corolla is one of the most sold vehicles in the world and that says how excellent it is, this 2020 version exceeds the expectations of all previous, thanks Toyota.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st brand new car purchase

by Boss mom from North Bangor ny on Thu Jun 27 2019

Very smooth driving, sticks to the road nicely on corners, excellent gas mileage compared to my last vehicle. I am very happy with this car in every detail about it, very sporty looks as well. I highly recommend to others.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5