2021 RAV4 Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$28,650 - $37,180  MSRP Range
2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

23 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most advanced car I’ve owned.

by Marty from Star Valley, WY on Sun Nov 22 2020

I truly like it. Still learning about all of its features. Great mileage. Handling and power are excellent for the size of the vehicle. So far, perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides very nice!

by Patricia from ATTICA on Sat Oct 24 2020

So far, I am fascinated with it! I have only had it a week but I am on the road everyday. Mileage so far seems great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quite an impressive vehicle...

by Ron from Grand Rapids, MI on Mon Dec 07 2020

We were quite impressed with the RAV4 Hybrid. This is our second Toyota hybrid, our first being a Prius, and the difference between the two are quite stark. The RAV4 Hybrid is so much more capable, and for only a negligible difference in fuel economy. It's so much more refined, and when the electric and gas motors are switching between the two, it's almost imperceptible. It's also seemless in the Prius, but much more noticeable when the car switches between the two. We bought the LE, which although the lowest trim, includes quite a bit of standard equipment which we were looking for: standard all-wheel drive, adaptive cruise control, SiriusXM, Apple Car Play, roof rails for a bolt-on roof rack, and automatic climate control. I would say the pros of the car: -Incredible fuel economy -Better performance over the gas-only model -Long list of standard features for the price -Ability to option your RAV4 Hybrid with lots of options, or go with the more spartan model--the fuel economy is all the same! The cons are few, but there some considerations -Price differential between the gas and hybrid. There is a price premium between the various models, something akin to about $1500 between the LEs. -We're not huge fans of the touch screen placement in the interior--we prefer if it's more integrated into the dashboard like our Prius. But we also recognize this is how most cars are designed nowadays, so I guess this is just a grumpy old man talking. -It's incredibly hard to find LEs. For those of us that only need or prefer the base model of the Hybrid, good luck--there are few available. We bought ours while it was still in transport to the dealer; another dealer was trying to charge us $1300 more for an executive-driven 2020 with 268 miles on it because the LEs are so hard to find.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like driving a space ship!

by MCV from Fort Myers, FL on Fri Jan 29 2021

So many features it's almost overwhelming. Very comfortable, easy to drive, easy to love. Seek a dealer that will work to meet your needs and wants. I drove 70 miles away to find a dealer who would work with me. Very much worth it! So happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like Toyotas

by Peter from Phoenix, AZ on Sat Jan 30 2021

I wanted the basic version of the Rav 4 but with all the safety features. It fits the bill perfectly and drives great. Very satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Live Toyota hybrids. Our third.

by Sam from Ozark, MO on Sat Nov 28 2020

Really great performance with super fuel economy. We always run in Eco mode and still have plenty of power. Added features that we are excited about are electric tailgate and heated steering wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This vehicle has a lot of great features.

by CDC repeat customer from Abingdon,MD on Fri Nov 06 2020

Very comfortable to drive. Handles well! This vehicle has a lot of great features. Our salesman Jerry Flores pointed out the safety features and showed us how to use them. We had a great buying experience with Jerry Flores.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Toyota Rav4 Hybrid

by K. Johnson from Carlsbad, New Mexico on Sat Feb 06 2021

We really were attracted by the RAV4 Hybrid’s fuel economy and performance. The ride quality is very comfortable. Plenty of head and leg room in the rest seat, as well as the cargo space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and economic

by Sonia from Danbury, Connecticut on Thu Oct 22 2020

This car meets all my needs. It has up to date technology, is very economic, runs smoothly and has the space and comfort I wanted!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks Like a Large Marsmallow on Wheels

by Cookie from New Albany, MS on Fri Dec 18 2020

I have only driven it 100 miles, but it is what I wanted. It is the first hybrid I have ever owned. I hope the electrical part holds up well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3