Ross Downing Chevrolet

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 102 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
102 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.8 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • They got back to me very fast .
    January 29, 2017

    Though I was not able to buy my truck their they were very helpful . The truck sold before I could get by there .

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your terrific review, Perry! We're glad our team could provide you with a positive experience! We hope to see you again soon! Take care!... Best, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Pleasantly surprised
    February 26, 2018

    I needed a new car and planned on getting one from this dealership but my plans were changed by unfortunate circumstances. The team here did help me w...ith a situation that at first seemed hopeless. My father passed away in 2016 and I was left paying the note that I could no longer afford. Ross Downing bought the truck for a more than fair price. I was very pleased with their service from the time I stepped foot on the car lot until I left. I definitely plan on doing business with them in the future. I would recommend Ross Downing to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Nicole! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and I'm so thankful... that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Take care! Best, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Ask for Smiley
    February 16, 2018

    Everyone on staff that I dealt with was very friendly and helpful. My recent auto purchase went by so smooth and easy. 10/10 Will make my next auto pu...rchase through Ross Downing. Big thanks to Smiley for taking care of our needs and concerns.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review, Olivia! I'm very happy to hear that we could be so friendly and helpful during your recent visit with us. ...We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Would NOT Use Their Service Dept!
    November 14, 2017

    Purchased a truck there and they serviced it prior to pickup. Parts put on wrong, they changed rim size and didn't reset speedometer, front end align ...was so off it ruined tires after driving across country in a move. Would NOT use again . . .

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Frank and Diane Dupre
    January 7, 2017

    Ray Owens was the best sales consultant that I have had the pleasure to buy a car from. He was so kind to both my wife and me with our endless questi...ons. If you need a car or truck Ray is your man. I would send my best friend to him without a single reservation. He is just a great guy and we felt so good that we had made a new friend and a great purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Frank and Diane, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Ray is a fantastic employee and we're thankful for everything he brings to our team. We wish you... all the best! Kind regards, Ross Downing Chevrolet


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Buyer
    December 15, 2016

    Ryan and Tyler were great to work with as was Doug in the finance department.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for this excellent feedback, Chris! I am grateful to hear that Ryan, Tyler, and Doug worked well with you to make your purchase plea...sant and hassle- free. See us again anytime you have further concerns about your vehicle. Best, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    The sales department staff was great!
    December 13, 2016

    The sales staff and everyone there were very friendly and made the experience of buying a new vehicle very easy and comfortable. My son will need a ca...r in the coming months and I will definitely be back. I will recommend this dealership to any of my family and friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Casey, thank you for your recommendations and your kind words! We are so very pleased that we could make your visit easy, comfortable, and hassle free...; and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business and we look forward to your next visit! Regards, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Used car
    November 22, 2016

    Michael Grady and Brice go over and beyond with customer service. This is my second vehicle purchase from Mr Grady. I truly appreciate the wonderful a...ttention given to me and my husband.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Denise, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional custome...r service and I'm glad that Michael and Brice team made such a great impression on you and earned your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service department
    November 12, 2016

    I could not have asked for better or more efficient service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the amazing feedback! One of our top priorities is exceptional customer care and we are proud that this was offered to you during your r...ecent visit. Best regards, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Alan Sandifer
    November 1, 2016

    I was very pleased with my entire experience purchasing my 2016 Z06. This is the 2nd Corvette I have bought from Ross Downing. Jayson Bernius helped m...e with my purchase and was very nice to work with. He did not hard sell me at all, I feel he helped me get the best deal I could get. I decided do go with the Callaway upgrade, Jayson lined that all up and kept my informed of every bit of progress on the shipping out, work being completed and the shipping back. I never had to call, Jayson would call me and give me updates. When my car was ready for pickup from the dealer Jayson even drove 35 miles to Baton Rouge and gave me a ride back to the dealership. Very nice!. Overall every part of the sale was pleasant, even the financing. Thanks! Alan Sandifer

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Alan, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Jayson's e...fforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Regards, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com


Ross Downing Chevrolet
600 S Morrison Blvd Hammond, LA 70403
New (877) 848-2281
Used (877) 228-5110
Service (985) 247-4585
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.