Ross Downing Chevrolet

3.4
(206 reviews)
Visit Ross Downing Chevrolet
Sales hours: 8:30am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:30am–7:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am–7:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am–7:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday 8:30am–7:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Friday 8:30am–7:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:30am–5:00pm Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

New (877) 848-2281 (877) 848-2281
Used (877) 228-5110 (877) 228-5110
Service (985) 247-4585 (985) 247-4585

Inventory

See all 319 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since May 2008.
We have no hidden fees. Bottom line. What does that mean for you? It means that you save more on your out-the-door price with us than anywhere else. We don't use tricky advertising to get you through the door only to bait-and-switch you into buying something else. No tricks no games no double-talk. Just straight-forward honest business. That's what you get here at Ross Downing Chevrolet - the first time every time. You're a customer for life. That's always our goal. The relationships that you make with our sales staff our service department and our management team are built to last a lifetime.
Before you take the bait of other dealerships come see us first!

Service center

Phone number (985) 247-4585

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–6:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Meet our employees

Reviews

3.4
(206 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Ross Downing Chevrolet from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Ross Downing Chevrolet

The salesman (Shawn Brown) was very knowledgeable of the 2024 Chev/Silverado Z71 I purchased and was very professional.

5.0

Ross Downing Chevrolet

The salesman (Shawn Brown) was very knowledgeable of the 2024 Chev/Silverado Z71 I purchased and was very professional.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

I came from out of state to buy my new 2024 Chevy Equinox

I came from out of state to buy my new 2024 Chevy Equinox and I was extremely pleased with the experience. The sales associate, Olivia, was wonderful -very helpful and extremely personable. The financial representative, Damon, went out of his way to help me find the best deal.

5.0

I came from out of state to buy my new 2024 Chevy Equinox

I came from out of state to buy my new 2024 Chevy Equinox and I was extremely pleased with the experience. The sales associate, Olivia, was wonderful -very helpful and extremely personable. The financial representative, Damon, went out of his way to help me find the best deal.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

Caveat Emptor

In researching a Corvette C8 purchase, Ross Downing got my contact info from GM and contacted me. They attempted to internet-pressure-sales me into paying $10,000 over retail for the new C8 with Justin about how they are the biggest Corvette dealer in LA (medium fish tiny pond?). I was fairly offended that Ross Downing thought I was gullible enough to hand them $10,000 quid pro quo; for no additional value in goods or services because Ross Downing thought the market indicated it was worth $10K more than GM thinks. Is that ethical? Bear in mind my local dealer sells the C8 at retail. The dealership 45 minutes from me sells the C8 at retail and is the 3rd largest Corvette dealer in the western hemisphere. The largest Corvette dealership sells the C8 for... yes, you guessed it... retail. Recommend a **Hard Pass** on Ross Downing.

1.0

Caveat Emptor

In researching a Corvette C8 purchase, Ross Downing got my contact info from GM and contacted me. They attempted to internet-pressure-sales me into paying $10,000 over retail for the new C8 with Justin about how they are the biggest Corvette dealer in LA (medium fish tiny pond?). I was fairly offended that Ross Downing thought I was gullible enough to hand them $10,000 quid pro quo; for no additional value in goods or services because Ross Downing thought the market indicated it was worth $10K more than GM thinks. Is that ethical? Bear in mind my local dealer sells the C8 at retail. The dealership 45 minutes from me sells the C8 at retail and is the 3rd largest Corvette dealer in the western hemisphere. The largest Corvette dealership sells the C8 for... yes, you guessed it... retail. Recommend a **Hard Pass** on Ross Downing.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
1.0

Terrible service center

Brought my gmc terrain car in for windshield recall. I told Kassidy I think her name was! Terrible customer service, she needs to be gone!!! I told her both my lights were out, quick to point out “we are not repairing lights. Then I told her if there is no cost can the look at them. She did not respond! I did bring the car in at 7:30 am , called at 12:00 something and no call back, finally talked to her, ask about lights and she said “ I told you that was a different issue” She then told be just to look at them would be $175.00 That is crazy, never again going there and never buying another car from them period. Really rude people except Tammy on the phone who is so sweet and nice.

1.0

Terrible service center

Brought my gmc terrain car in for windshield recall. I told Kassidy I think her name was! Terrible customer service, she needs to be gone!!! I told her both my lights were out, quick to point out “we are not repairing lights. Then I told her if there is no cost can the look at them. She did not respond! I did bring the car in at 7:30 am , called at 12:00 something and no call back, finally talked to her, ask about lights and she said “ I told you that was a different issue” She then told be just to look at them would be $175.00 That is crazy, never again going there and never buying another car from them period. Really rude people except Tammy on the phone who is so sweet and nice.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 4.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (985) 345-1285 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

Show full review
1.0

Count your fingers if you shake a Manager's hand

Deceptive and does not honor their contract. Received call to buy a car at MSRP, and agreed. Received second call from manager, was a mistake. Normally $15K above MSRP, but for me $6K, I declined.

1.0

Count your fingers if you shake a Manager's hand

Deceptive and does not honor their contract. Received call to buy a car at MSRP, and agreed. Received second call from manager, was a mistake. Normally $15K above MSRP, but for me $6K, I declined.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 4.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
1.0

$5,000 over MSRP

I was shopping for a new Tahoe and made an inquiry over the internet. Received a response from Alexis Trejo telling me the price is adjusted to $5,000 over MSRP and the dealership wouldn’t be interested in selling one for less. This is not how you get a customer in the door. Needless to say, I purchased a new Tahoe from a different dealer on the same day.

1.0

$5,000 over MSRP

I was shopping for a new Tahoe and made an inquiry over the internet. Received a response from Alexis Trejo telling me the price is adjusted to $5,000 over MSRP and the dealership wouldn’t be interested in selling one for less. This is not how you get a customer in the door. Needless to say, I purchased a new Tahoe from a different dealer on the same day.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
1.0

Dealer is a liar

This dealer is a liar especially Pat Cannon, He is holding approx $500 of my money because he took out too much sales tax even after I told him that it was wrong. He now refuses to return the difference

1.0

Dealer is a liar

This dealer is a liar especially Pat Cannon, He is holding approx $500 of my money because he took out too much sales tax even after I told him that it was wrong. He now refuses to return the difference

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to Angele Clark, Customer Experience Manager at aclark@rossdowning.com or (985) 340- 0325 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Show full review
1.0

The absolute worst.

Wow. Never been treated with this much disrespect. Made an appointment to see a specific car and was assured it was available. Arrived on-time, two hours after making the appointment. The salesman was “double booked” and the car was no longer available! Drove 60 miles for nothing. They tried hard to sell me a worse car for $1500 more, though! Bait and switch? After leaving with no deal, the salesperson called 30 minutes later to say that the car was available again! Foolishly, I went back. Only to find out it really wasn’t available at all!! After waiting another 15 minutes and feeling really stupid and gullible, I left. Truly awful. Didn’t value me or my time. If I didn’t know better I’d have bet they were screwing with me. But I don’t believe it was malice, just pure incompetence. Needless to say, I’ll never visit another Ross Downing dealership. EVER.

1.0

The absolute worst.

Wow. Never been treated with this much disrespect. Made an appointment to see a specific car and was assured it was available. Arrived on-time, two hours after making the appointment. The salesman was “double booked” and the car was no longer available! Drove 60 miles for nothing. They tried hard to sell me a worse car for $1500 more, though! Bait and switch? After leaving with no deal, the salesperson called 30 minutes later to say that the car was available again! Foolishly, I went back. Only to find out it really wasn’t available at all!! After waiting another 15 minutes and feeling really stupid and gullible, I left. Truly awful. Didn’t value me or my time. If I didn’t know better I’d have bet they were screwing with me. But I don’t believe it was malice, just pure incompetence. Needless to say, I’ll never visit another Ross Downing dealership. EVER.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to Angele Clark Customer Experience Manager aclark@rossdowning.com (985) 340- 0325 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Show full review
5.0

Five Star Sales Associate

Alexis was the Best!!! My entire experience at Ross Downing Chevrolet was exceptional! As a former Sales Associate at JK Chevrolet in Nederland, Texas, I have scrutinized every step in the car buying process. All of my expectations were exceeded at Ross Downing. From the politeness of the staff, knowledgeable sales associates, and understanding and compassionate finance manager, I am truly impressed! Thank you for helping me get my 2023 Malibu! All future recommendations will be for Alexis at Ross Downing, a five star sales associate!

5.0

Five Star Sales Associate

Alexis was the Best!!! My entire experience at Ross Downing Chevrolet was exceptional! As a former Sales Associate at JK Chevrolet in Nederland, Texas, I have scrutinized every step in the car buying process. All of my expectations were exceeded at Ross Downing. From the politeness of the staff, knowledgeable sales associates, and understanding and compassionate finance manager, I am truly impressed! Thank you for helping me get my 2023 Malibu! All future recommendations will be for Alexis at Ross Downing, a five star sales associate!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

Show full review
5.0

Justin and Jim

Absolutely love them. The best 2 people Ive Met. They went above and beyond on helping me.

5.0

Justin and Jim

Absolutely love them. The best 2 people Ive Met. They went above and beyond on helping me.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Hazel, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Show full review
See all 206 reviews