Ross Downing Chevrolet

4.8 out of 5 4.8
116 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
116 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 3.0 out of 5
    February 19, 2019

    I purchased a truck from Ross Downing a few months back. For starters, the detail job on this truck was atrocious, I mean absolutely pathetic. The back... seat still had reminants of dog hair and children’s toys as well as food particles throughout the truck. Another thing that rubbed me the wrong way with my experience here is how the warranty was explained to me. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle in my name, and I feel as if I was taken advantage of during the process due to my lack of knowledge. My final remark has to deal with my sales person. I reached out to him with a request as something was acting up with the truck, and he promised to get back with me the next day to set up an appointment. However this did not happen. I still to this day have not heard from him, and this had been brought to his attention weeks prior to this post. The truck is in great condition as I have not had any issues to this point.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 9, 2018

    The wonderful gentlemen at Ross Downing went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the vehicle I wanted at the price I could afford. I can’t thank... them enough! I will definitely be a return customer and I highly recommend this dealer! Thanks again to Bob, Marcuis, Chuck, and Dion!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 6, 2018

    I'm sure not many people know, but if you don't use your GAP insurance you receive a refund! I have been trying reach Chuck ( I guess he's in the fiance... dept. ) for 3 days. I attempted to contact the GM and can't get through to him either. They are AWESOME when they're TAKING your MONEY, making a sale, good luck trying to collect what is owed to you!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are discouraged to know you drove away with a dissatisfying experience at our dealership. We are committed to providing a pleasant experience and t...hat always starts with great customer service. We would like to apologize for the events that led up to your 1-star review. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and to make things right. Please contact me at your convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2018

    I am only leaving one star because they won’t let me leave them a zero star rating. This is either the most dishonest or most incompetent dealership I’ve... ever dealt with. I made a deal with them to buy a car they had listed, and took a day off from work, bought a plane ticket, and flew all the way down to Louisiana to pick up the car. Once I got there, they informed me that the car had 30,000 more miles on it that what they had listed online. No explanation at all of why that happened, so I just wasted a whole day, and am completely without transportation because I sold my car the day before. Just a total disappointing embarrassment.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience at our dealership, John. We take customer care very seriously and we assure you that we are t...ruly dedicated to rectifying this situation. To that end, we would greatly appreciate it if you would reach out to us at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss the situation in detail. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 25, 2018

    I needed a new car and planned on getting one from this dealership but my plans were changed by unfortunate circumstances. The team here did help me with... a situation that at first seemed hopeless. My father passed away in 2016 and I was left paying the note that I could no longer afford. Ross Downing bought the truck for a more than fair price. I was very pleased with their service from the time I stepped foot on the car lot until I left. I definitely plan on doing business with them in the future. I would recommend Ross Downing to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Nicole! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and I'm so thankful... that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Take care! Best, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 16, 2018

    Everyone on staff that I dealt with was very friendly and helpful. My recent auto purchase went by so smooth and easy. 10/10 Will make my next auto purchase... through Ross Downing. Big thanks to Smiley for taking care of our needs and concerns.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for leaving us this great review, Olivia! I'm very happy to hear that we could be so friendly and helpful during your recent visit with us. ...We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 14, 2017

    Purchased a truck there and they serviced it prior to pickup. Parts put on wrong, they changed rim size and didn't reset speedometer, front end align was... so off it ruined tires after driving across country in a move. Would NOT use again . . .

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 29, 2017

    Though I was not able to buy my truck their they were very helpful . The truck sold before I could get by there .

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your terrific review, Perry! We're glad our team could provide you with a positive experience! We hope to see you again soon! Take care!... Best, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 7, 2017

    Ray Owens was the best sales consultant that I have had the pleasure to buy a car from. He was so kind to both my wife and me with our endless questions.... If you need a car or truck Ray is your man. I would send my best friend to him without a single reservation. He is just a great guy and we felt so good that we had made a new friend and a great purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Frank and Diane, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Ray is a fantastic employee and we're thankful for everything he brings to our team. We wish you... all the best! Kind regards, Ross Downing Chevrolet

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 15, 2016

    Ryan and Tyler were great to work with as was Doug in the finance department.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for this excellent feedback, Chris! I am grateful to hear that Ryan, Tyler, and Doug worked well with you to make your purchase plea...sant and hassle- free. See us again anytime you have further concerns about your vehicle. Best, Rod Morris - rmorris@rossdowning.com