Rocky Ridge Auto Sales

5.0
(637 reviews)
Visit Rocky Ridge Auto Sales
Sales hours: 8:00am to 4:00pm
Service hours:
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:30am–5:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday 7:30am–5:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday 7:30am–5:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Thursday 7:30am–5:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Friday 7:30am–5:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Saturday Closed 8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
(717) 466-5956 (717) 466-5956

Reviews

5.0
(637 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

great place

travis and jeremy handled my transaction very quickly i was made to feel very comfortable when purchasing the plymouth prowler i had several phone conversations with him about the condition of the vehicle he described it to as advertised i’m thankful for their honesty as i didn’t want to drive 460 miles for nothing rest assured that this place is the real deal thanks again for a great experience chuck

5.0

Knowledge salesperson

Sterling Hershey was so super nice and knew every detail about every vehicle on the lot. Thumbs up Sterling! Highly recommend. Definitely going back to keep an eye on the cars. Low mileage, great prices.

5.0

Highly recommend

Kim went above and beyond to find the perfect car for us. He was trustworthy and made it such a wonderful experience. I highly recommend coming here for your next car purchase.

5.0

SMOOTH AS SILK

My review is not about purchasing a vehicle from Rocky Ridge Auto Sales it’s about selling a vehicle to them, the transaction went as smooth as silk they offer me my asking price which was top dollars, they came to me which was over 2 hours away gave me a check (yes it cleared) and they were true to their word. Mike Schaeffer is very knowledgeable and customer friendly and Tara is extremely knowledgeable, I have to give a shout out to Doug can’t forget about him. I have to commend the Zimmerman family because it all starts from the top.

5.0

Used car purchase

Bought my Crosstrek there today and it was so fast and easy. Alex the salesperson and Travis the finance person were incredibly kind and helpful. Highly recommend this dealer

5.0

Unsurpassed Dealer and Staff

Outstanding service from the moment I walked onto the parking lot, having Travis assist me through the process of buying (and listening to my concerns), and the utmost professionalism and knowledge from Junior and Travis. I will be sending everyone to Rocky Ridge Auto! With much gratitude - thank you!

5.0

Good Salesperson

I worked with a salesman named Kim. He was congenial but not high pressure. I felt very comfortable with him. I examined a Ford Escape and we took it for a test ride. Kim answered my questions and we conversed well. While I didn't buy the car I examined, I would recommend Kim as a salesman. Should I have another reason to examine a Rocky Ridge car, I'd ask for Kim.

1.0

HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!

Horrible customer service - this place treated us so horribly. We spent two weeks waiting to test drive a truck, every time we came or called they did not have it ready. When they finally called to tell us it was ready for sale we could not come in until after work in the afternoon and they sold it right out from under us that morning! These people do not treat their customers or potential customers with integrity or honesty. DO NOT BUY FROM ROCKY RIDGE AUTO!!! ALL YOU WILL EXPERIENCE IS HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND NO LOYALTY WHATSOEVER

Dealer response

Sorry things didn't work out the way you wanted. Yes you guys were in to see the truck 2 or 3 times. Sorry the starter went out. And you couldn't drive it. (Glad it happened to us not you though) we finally got the part in, with covid, its been hard to get parts in. We finally got it in, and contacted you right away, (we also touched base a time or two in between there.) We told you the truck was fixed but you couldn't make it in due to your schedule. We then sent the truck out for warranty coverage. We told you approximately when it would be be back but it didnt suit you again. Then, a buyer willing to buy it sight unseen came in from a few states away and bought it. You had several chances to buy it but wanted to wait till u drove it. And yes, many of our customers buy without driving. Unfortunately, when we price aggressively we can have more than one buyer on the same vehicle. The other buyer wanted it asap. What do we tell a buyer who is ready to buy "wait till the other customer looks at it again?" Sorry again, that the timing didn't line up 100% and like I told you, we would love to work with you on this other one we have. Bottom line, you didn't buy it, someone else did so now you try to slander us. Blessings

5.0

Great Dealership

Had a very pleasant experience buying my car from here. They were very good at giving me the information I requested about the car and they were good about keeping in touch with me. The buying process was very quick, took me only about an hour to get out with my vehicle. Very good and friendly staff here.

1.0

RUN in the opposite direction

My experience has been awful with this dealer. Sold me a car that had problems within days. After 4 1/2 months, had to replace engine because of water damage that was NOT disclosed. Electrical system module had to be replaced due to corrosion; AC line was corroded and had to be replaced. Any concern I brought to their attention was dismissed; they tried to say I didn't keep appointments. Untrue. They didn't offer any remedies for all the problems I continually apprised them of. I sent photos or videos with texts and they basically dismissed my concerns. In my opinion, they just wanted me to go away and hoped I would grow tired of asking for problems to be cared for. Their dishonesty has cost me THOUSANDS of dollars in addition to monthly payments and insurance premiums. Save up...buy a new car, not used.

Dealer response

We are really sorry you had issues with your 2011 Mini Cooper. We tried to help you. Set appointments more than once and you didn't come in. We can't fix it if you don't show up for our service department. Then you notified us of another problem and you didn't want to bring it back. Basically, this is how it normally works: If you have a problem with your car, let us try to help you out. Don't: Set appointments and not show and then take to someone else to fix after problem gets worse. Again, sorry you had issues with the car. Please don't slander us for your issues when we tried to help you out but you (for some reason) didn't come back to us. -Again, sorry you aren't happy.