Dan Cummins of Georgetown

4.1 out of 5 4.1
8 reviews

Average Rating

4.1 out of 54.1
8 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 27, 2020

    Bought a new 2020 LT Trail Boss with a 5.3L engine from a different dealership. I hadn’t had it for a month when I started to really regret not getting... the LT Trail Boss with a 6.2L engine. I spent a lot of time researching on the internet when I saw that Dan Cummins of Georgetown had the exact truck I wanted with the 6.2L engine. Reached out through chat/text and Karen got me with Dotson. I told him what I was wanting to do and he made it happen. Couldn’t be happier with my decision to trade my 5.3L truck to the 6.2L. Got what I think was a good deal, I got the truck I really wanted and I got a lifetime powertrain warranty that I did not have with my 5.3L truck. Both Karen and Dotson were very courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend Dan Cummins of Georgetown. Ask for Dotson!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 26, 2020

    Started purchase via internet sales, finished up at dealer. Very comfy no pressure! Sales staff was very kind and made us feel welcome! Highly recommend,... will def do business there again! Searched throughout entire region 100 square miles and they had the best price.....by a significant amount!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review! Welcome to the Dan Cummins Family!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2020

    Kaleb Mattox went above and beyond to get us the best deal , would recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great review! Welcome to the Dan Cummins Family!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2020

    Kaleb helped assist me with buying my new car and he was wonderful. Due to the covid-19 I wasnt able to go to the dealership and had to do the whole process... on the phone and the computer. I was skeptical at first, but Kaleb understood my nerves and answered all my questions. He stayed in contact with me. Then he drove the car from Georgetown, Ky all the way to Mt. Serling, Ky. I think that was wonderful and I truly appreciate it. I couldn't imagine a better experience. Thank you so much.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great review! Welcome to the Dan Cummins Family!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 23, 2020

    Working with the original salesman Kenny was an alright experience. But trying to negotiate on a price was ridiculous. This lot will not budge on their... price. Day two original salesman was off and his manager named Eric called and and left a 10 second voice mail not saying anything. I called back to the dealership and asked for Kenny they said he was off but it was Eric that called. While talking to Eric all he kept trying to do was upsale me another truck that was newer and more expensive. With this experience dealing with a so called manager I knew right than I needed to go to another dealership. That night I looked online at a dealership that my wife and I have dealt with years and found exactly what I wanted for a better price. Things I learned from here. 1. Not for the customer. 2. Claim to have the best price within 300 miles. Not true. 3. Bait and switch 4. I would not recommend anyone buying here unless they do a complete overhaul of the management

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry about your recent experience! I would like to definitely discuss more with you so I can learn how to make sure this doesn't happen again! C...an you reach out to me at (502) 863-3727 ext 2236 or ask for Sam Cox when you call?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2020

    I recently bought a vehicle from this dealer. They did 10 hard inquiries on my credit in a 10 day period, thus lowering my score. They would not negotiate... a penny on the vehicle, changed the process a couple of times which caused me to wait two weeks longer to get my vehicle, then when I received my vehicle it was dirtier inside than my current car was. It smelled inside, and the insides of the windows were all smudged up. I felt I got a decent deal, but would not recommend based on this.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    dadof4 I apologize about your experience but want to make it right! Can you please contact me at (502) 863-3727 ext 2326

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 7, 2020

    I drove all the way from Columbus, OH to visit the facility. Right off the bat, Jason did a stellar job welcoming me and making the purchase of my BMW... Truck a breeze. I highly recommend this dealership. Quality customer service and quality vehicles. Be sure to see Jason next time you’re in town !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 18, 2020

    They made the process easy and less intimidating than I thought it would be. I would recommend Dan Cummins of Georgetown to anyone looking at getting a... new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?