Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2007 328

Consumer Reviews

2007 BMW 328

$3,113 - $11,925  MSRP Range
2007 BMW 328

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

136 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 BMW 328?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 136 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2007 BMW 328i

by Driver Tony from Rochester, NY on Mon Mar 22 2010

I bought this car from a high-end dealer. The car was an exec's who only used it for 3800 miles, so I snapped it up. I can only say if you are going to pay $30K for a used car, you must look into this model. Everything they say about BMW's handling, acceleration, road-hugging ability, etc. is true. You simply have to experience it. I look forward to getting into this car every day-there is no price for that feeling. I have a coupe which further streamlines the exterior. Worth every penny. I will have this car a long time and the renewable maintenance program will reduce any breakdown fears.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Good Car

by Bimmerthusiast from Los Angeles on Mon Dec 01 2008

Purchased used 07 for the wife and we have owned it for over a year now so time to write a review. Sports package looks great but the ride can be somewhat stiff over bumpy roads. The ride is slightly busier than the non-sport but not harsh by any means. My wife has not complained about it so it was a good choice. The chassis/frame of this model is far stiffer than the previous model (I've been driving one for the past 5 years) and you can really feel the improvements as you go over railroad tracks and bumpy roads. No creaks or rattles at all and the car's suspension just soaks it all up- simply amazing. Quality of workmanship and materials is far superior than the older models. The newer 3.0 mag block is also very good- plenty of power and very good on mileage. My wife is averaging 24 mpg per tank (my calculations, not trip computer) even though she gets mixed up in stop-and-go traffic to and from work. Steering is accurate and precise but very stiff when you first start out. After a year of ownership, it feels just right and just makes you wonder why other car mfr don't use this set-up. No issues with reliability. We haven't had to take the car in except for 2 oil changes and that was all. We are getting just over 15k miles between oil changes. Pros: good ride, stiff chassis, accurate steering, good mpg, excellent brakes Cons: busy ride on bumpy roads, orange peel paint, no dipstick(!, only computer read out)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nothing beats a bmw

by BMW lover from PA on Wed Mar 31 2010

i own a 2007 bmw 328i and i love it in every way possible, its a bmw you cant go wrong with it. the 230 hp def a step up from the previous year and it makes a huge difference. the start stop button for the engine i love. heated seats heated mirrors which is a plus helpful for the winterthe only thing i dont like are the run flat tires which means the car does not come with a spare tire so if u can swithc to regular bmw tires no run flats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

328i Coupe Styling, Performance, Reliability

by Surf City Sam from Huntington Beach, CA on Mon Feb 11 2013

I have owned 5 BMWs in the past, all 7 series and have loved the comfort, performance and reliability of each of them. I no longer needed the big 4 door and switched to the 328i coupe with Sport pkg, Premium pkg, Cold Weather pkg and Sport Suspension and exhaust. This car is the funnest car to drive of all the BMWs I have owned. The balance of the coupe makes the handling second to none. I have tried to break the rear loose going 60 mph on a 25 mph curve and barely got a squeal out of the Michelin Pilot Super Sports. Although the 335 has 60 more hp, the 328i in Sport mode can still pull 0-60 in about 5.7 seconds. I have the speed limiter removed and have had the car up to 157 mph out in the desert and it got there quick and smooth with no shudder or buffeting. I have never had any mechanical problems at all and get 35 mpg hwy and about 21-23 city if I'm easy on the foot. I have 55k mi. on it now and it's still tight as new. I would highly recommend getting some nice chrome exhaust tips to give your stock car just a nice added touch of styling. BMW is lacking in this minor detail. Have had many compliments and the comfort and performance is a 5/5 for me. Highly recommend any 3 series after 07. This model with the Sport and Prem. Pkg has to be one of the best used car buys out there. My next BMW will be the highly anticipated 4 series coupe.....An absolutely gorgeous car! You won't regret buying a 3 series coupe or sedan with under 50K miles. It's always voted number 1 or 2 in its category year after year for a reason.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing in Every Way

by Kevin from Allentown, PA on Tue Apr 28 2015

I purchased my 2007 BMW 328i as a BMW Certified Pre-owned vehicle with 6,000 miles in 2009. I now have 158,000 miles on the vehicle, and it's still runs and looks amazing. I am likely trading it in for the exact same car with a newer model year. A bit boring I know, but when you have something you like, roll with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied

by Rick from Medina, OH on Sun Jul 26 2009

This is my second 3 Series (2004 sedan, 2007 coupe). I bought both new. The cars have been flawless. Dealer/brand experience has been extraodinary. Not delighted that a new set of tires for my sports package cost $1,600, until I drive the car again and the handling more than makes up for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BUY THIS VEHICLE and have it built your way!

by LXG from Carrollton, Tx on Tue Jun 26 2007

This is great vechicle that allows you to floor it. It's quiet, however, a little rough on the pavement if you stay with the run flat tires. The interior is solid, simple, and sturdy. You will not find cheap rubbers or plasitics. I wish it had a little more max torque at the min RPM or the current max torque with a 1500-2350 RPM range. The HP to torque is fine for everyday driving. Most people don't realize weight plays a big role in performance and for a semi luxury car this is a light car. You can floor the gas pedal and still hear your radio. My advice for new buyers is to not buy off the dealer lot. Most test drivers are abusing the cars too early which may account for some problems people who experience early problems. If possible upgrade to the 335i if you want more torque. Believe me, it will blow your mind how quiet the cabin is when you push it to the limits whether it is a 335i or 328i. The LEXUS IS350 is a little quieter, but lacks the acceleration. I've tested the G35 a couple of times and it is LOUD, LOUD, LOUD and the interior is of lower quality, but ok. There was some interior rattle that was not acceptable for its price range as well. The ACURA TL had nice standard features, but lack the control, turning and finesse. Plus, it is known Japanese specs are overly qouted and i experienced this with my test drive. A little sluggish and you have to rev too high to pass cars. BMW designers tend to understate there specs. Believe me, the BMW rides much faster than what is spec'd. The steering feels like your going 40MPH when you are actually travelling 130 mph. No kidding. Again for any car buying Test Drive, Test Drive and Test Drive. I test drove car after car and the BMW handeling and performance was no match. Also, get your car built...DO NOT BUY OFF THE LOT.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

awesome car

by Vinny from brooklyn from on Fri Dec 19 2008

love the car but paying through the nose for it. Bought it in feb of 07 handles great in the snow/rain. The worst part about it is hitting them pot holes in the city, if you got coffee in them cup holders forget about it all over the place... Would lease another

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Bob from Maryland on Mon Nov 29 2010

I bought a 2007 328 Coupe couple months ago, I love the performance and the looks. It handles beautifully at turns and when you need the power. The gas millage is pretty good as well, but it depends on how you drive. The only negative thing I can think about are the seats. they are not as comforable as I hoped them to be.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 BMW iX

by Rbubbab from Rochester New York on Tue Apr 26 2016

Wow, after driving a big Buick and an SUV I decided that it was time to drive a car that looked great and had some juice. Enter the BMW 328. Great ride and it hauls butt. I'm back to enjoying driving again, and it is fantastic.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14

Our Take on the 2007 BMW 328

The critical acclaim the 3 Series has enjoyed year after year is all but unmatched. How does it continue to win over people who write about cars for a living? The formula is rather simple: It rewards the driver like few other non-exotic cars can, with its communicative steering, intuitive handling and a family of smooth inline-six-cylinder engines. In a market fraught with cars that offer little more than point-to-point transportation, the 3 Series' driving qualities are hard to match. We just wish there were more room in the cabin to better enjoy those qualities.

Refined Inline-Six Power
The rear-wheel-drive 328i is powered by a 3.0-liter inline-six that makes 230 horsepower at 6,500 rpm and 200 pounds-feet... Read More