2015 Cruze

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

$6,563 - $13,959  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

181 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Cruze?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Everything we wanted, one stop shop.

by Happy Texan from El Paso, TX on Wed Jan 13 2016

We test drove the car and liked the way it handled. The 4 cylinder engine w/6 speed auto transmission was very smooth and plenty of pep. The sun roof was a nice bonus feature along with all the other convince extras. Loved the back-up camera, On Star & Sirius Radio features. We were looking for economy and we're very pleased with the gas milage rating and so far it has lived up to the rating. Very happy with what Chevy has built. It looks great, it met all our needs. A real winner in my estemation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Cruze LS

by Tony d. from Castro Valley, A on Sat Oct 03 2015

I bought my Cruze LS (It's a 2011, which I bought in 2012 with about 900 miles on it) and even though it's a MANUAL transmission, I love it. It is very easy to drive. I am kind of old school anyway, so a manual tranny is nothing to me. The styling hasn't changed at all, so it still looks brand spankin' new. I pamper my car, inside and out, meticulously. It is in showroom condition. It has never, ever given me one problem. It's quiet, super comfortable, handles great for long trips or commuting, has a great (stock) sound system, I love the Onstar phone and Navi and wouldn't be without it, and I have satellite radio in it too. I always knew the USA could make a car that competes with the Japanese, and this is it. I would definitely buy another one. I highly recommend the Cruze. AND NO THEY AREN'T PAYING ME TO SAY THIS I just think it's an awesome car. I put down about 5K and my payments are about 250/mo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by ALFREDO JAIME from PERTHAMBOY NJ on Fri Mar 17 2017

GREAT CAR RELIABLE LOVE THE CAR NICE INTERIOR AND FEATURES AND THE ON STAR THE COMES WITH THE CAR AND THE XM RADIO

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THIS CAR

by tmcnam65 from Orland Park, IL on Tue Mar 28 2017

Had the car for about a week so far. its performance and look are great. Using it for Lyft. It works out great. LTZ has a lot of options including OnStar. I have 4GLT WIFI. I will continue this. There is a special offering unlimited wifi for $20/month.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good value for your purchase

by JnR from Orlando FL on Fri Sep 29 2017

Had this car about 9months - gets heavy use. We did have some major work done on the engine, related to melting tubes that caused overheating, which am told is common (get a solid warranty package). The car is comfortable and has decent quality interior. My one complaint is the responsiveness of the motor. A second or so delay in getting it "moving" if you accelerate quickly. That said you won't feel like you are zooming along once you get there. Road noise is decent. Good for the price point.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Proud 2015 Chevy Cruze Owner from Memphis, TN on Sun Jun 28 2015

This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. Mr. Dobbs and Sunrise Chevrolet, Buick, GMC in Collierville, TN made my experience purchasing this car a very pleasant one. Two thumbs up..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Andrew2828 from Elizabeth on Thu Apr 04 2019

This car is great vehicle! It has nice hd headlights, bluetooth system, nice radio, is very cheap on gas and the cut of this vehicle is so beautiful!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

A lot of stupid expensive problems

by Nrdy from Virginia Beach,VA on Thu Feb 20 2020

I purchased this vehicle used from a rinky dink dealership and after I bought it the engine light was on for months and the dealer could not figure out why or didn't want to so thank goodness it was under the manufacturer warranty because I ended up having to get a head gasket replaced but that took weeks of back and forth with the dealership...the car is always leaking something every year but other overall it is a decent car that runs efficiently,(even when things aren't all together) is nice looking ,and compact...my cruze also has remote start and its the best thing about the car

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride and so Beautiful too

by brigittec7 from Tulsa Oklahoma on Sat Sep 12 2020

It is excellent in all areas. I am still learning it as well. I love how I can switch from Automatic to Manual driving. So fun to drive with stick again (and no clutch). My favorite thing about this car is the RED paint and Chrome trim.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stellar Service

by Customer of Roylan Shaff/Rick Hendrick Duluth from Rick Hederick Duluth on Tue Dec 23 2014

I just wanna take time out to say thanks for helping me with my purchase. You was knowledgeable, professional, and gave stellar customer service. Roylan Shaff thank for a second chance!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19