2020 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,800 - $35,700  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

212 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 212 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best smoothest ride

by Maria R from New bedford on Tue Aug 27 2019

This suv has all the bells and whistles that I love like sun roof ,heated seats,back up camera navigation and rides so nice I love it and the salesman Manny was helpful with no pressure,I recommend them to my friends,thanks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what we were looking for.

by RuthF from Hamilton, Ohio on Sat Oct 19 2019

It’s very comfortable ride. It has all the extras and safety features we like in a car. Lots of room and storage. I love driving it and feel very safe behind the wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional value!

by PG Texas from Georgetown, Texas on Sat Nov 23 2019

This is the second Equinox we've owned. The car doesn't disappoint! GREAT leg room front and rear. The seats are very comfortable, even on long trips. The 2.0 litre engine provides great performance and even better gas mileage! We highly recommend the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Equinox Owner

by Bonnie from Hugo, MN on Sat May 16 2020

I was a happy Equinox owner for 6 years, putting 190K of miles without needing anything but regular maintenance. Since I like the look of the Equinox more than any other small SUV/Crossover I've seen on the road and needed to replace my car, I decided to buy another Equinox.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Crossover

by Damien Henning from Alanson, MI 49706 on Fri Oct 25 2019

The Equinox is a very nice vehicle. We test drove other brands and decided the Equinox met our needs the best. We can't wait to see how it handles the winter in northern Michigan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Comfortable and Peppy

by DAB from Lees Summit, MO on Thu Apr 02 2020

We love this car! We love the backup camera, lane changing alert, navigation, and extremely comfortable seats. I'm looking forward to this winter for the heated seats and AWD. Beautiful car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newest car I’ve ever owned!

by Socks from Ft Wright KY on Thu Oct 24 2019

This car meets all of our needs. I love that in the sunlight it shows the sparkles. Very reliable car. Roomy and drives smooth. Thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy with car

by John from Mount Prospect on Fri Oct 25 2019

Pleased with car. Nice color, up to date. Like safety features. This is a leased vehicle. Comfortable to ride in. We have driven Chev rolet cars for many years and continue to be happy with them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just got it

by Mitch old man from Sunman Indiana on Thu Dec 12 2019

I just bought the car today so I’m going from past experience. My last company car was an Equinox and I was very much satisfied. The new models have been improved with many more options and improvements.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I ever owned in my lifetime.

by Edward from Xenia, OHIO on Thu Dec 12 2019

This vehicle exceeds my expectations for style, reliability, safety, security, fuel efficiency, power, interior room, comfort features, State of the art design and Technology features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22