2016 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

92 Reviews
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable, Reliable, Best ride

by Oldslvr76 from California on April 18, 2017

I purchased My 2016 Silverado new. First new car owned. The ride is next to none. So comfortable. Interior is spacious and ergonomic. Plenty of power. Fits family easily

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything you need in a half ton!

by Jcruz on May 12, 2018

Comfort, style, power and reliability all measure up. This truck is worth your hard earned dollars. I drove this truck through 3 states pulling a midsize SUV on a vehicle transport with no problems. Basically cheating with that back up camera and tow mode.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing power!!!

by Chevyluv from Denver, Co. on June 10, 2018

For having a 6.2 liter this truck does awsome mpg's must be the new transmissions they are putting in them . Very nice led lighting. This is a very comfortable truck and awsome interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Chevy Silverado

by RJP7604 from Lakewood CO on July 19, 2016

Just bought the truck last month, I have previous experience with Chevy trucks and they have always proved to be reliable. I reviewed a lot of the trucks that are out on the market now and the Chevy had high marks in every category only beat out on a few categories by the Toyota Tundra ( engine size and HP ). The truck looks great inside and out and we love the crew cab space and comfort. I mainly bought the truck for the HP and towing ability since I am going to be pulling a large camper, Chevy had the second highest HP in its class of truck and I am confident it will do the job.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like what they've done to my truck

by Scooter3.14 from Massena, NY on March 24, 2017

This is the fourth Chevy truck I've owned. A 1953, 1995, 2012, and this 2016. They've always been reliable and durable, but now you can add refined to the list. Creature comforts I wasn't expecting and had never dreamed of. The cab seems wider, more spacious than the 2012. Had to watch the speedometer a little closer, cause the ride is so smooth I couldn't feel the road and ended up speeding. Great truck. Great value. I'd do it all over again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Truck Extremely Impresses

by Fisherman from Chicago, IL on March 10, 2016

Overall the truck is great and it looks amazing. EZ lift tailgate is phenomenal, Chevy MyLink is an extremely simple interface. The drivability and ride quality are really good, as well as the transmission. The fact that the truck shuts down half the cylinders when on cruise is amazing, thats why you get the good gas mileage. Definitely consider this truck, worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck

by Foo from Lexington, KY on May 27, 2016

Love the new front end of the Silverado LTZ . I owned at 2008 Silverado LTZ and the 6 speed transmission is a huge step up. The leather features are outstanding. Wonderful truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Spy from Phoenix on October 30, 2016

Bought crew cab LT new and am amazed at the gas mileage I get on trips with the large V8. I average 23 to 24 mpg on the road. I can travel over 500 miles on a tank full of gas. And the very is very comfortable. The wife likes the ride of my truck better than she does in her new car.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by DanA on December 7, 2017

Great truck, meets all my needs!! The interior is comfortable and spacious for a double cab. Great gas mileage aswell!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck!

by DC from North Chili on October 27, 2017

I love this truck. I have owned a 1996, 98, 2004 & 2007 Chevy Truck and by far this is the nicest one. With the incentives they offered I paid less for this one than I did for the equivalent one I purchased in 2004 and this has more features! The one thing I think could use an improvement is the seat. After 30+ minutes on the road I tend to get uncomfortable. It may be just me, who knows?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10