NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$21,595 - $38,251  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

136 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 136 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Everything you need in a half ton!

by Jcruz on Sat May 12 2018

Comfort, style, power and reliability all measure up. This truck is worth your hard earned dollars. I drove this truck through 3 states pulling a midsize SUV on a vehicle transport with no problems. Basically cheating with that back up camera and tow mode.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Rusting after 2-1/2 yrs!

by Justin from Rochester, NY on Tue Jul 23 2019

Was mostly pleased until the hood began to bubble after owning for less than 3 years. Upon visiting the dealership they recommended I call Chevrolet’s customer service since we had just passed the 36k mile mark. Long story short, Chevrolet will not cover the corrosion unless it rusts through within 5 years or 100k. I am very disappointed that they will not stand behind their product being so new. This was my first new vehicle purchase and probably my last. I’m also not one to post reviews but this is completely unacceptable in opinion. When purchasing a $40k+ vehicle, one would expect to not have to worry about rust for a long time... Only other negative is the EcoTec engine lags off the line.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck, so comfortable and roomy

by Sparky from Clay, AL on Fri Feb 01 2019

Awesome truck has all the features you want in a truck. Wished I would have got the Z series. Highway mileage is good for a truck. This particular model LTZ has a unique front grill, and i have got a lot of compliments on how it looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing power!!!

by Chevyluv from Denver, Co. on Sun Jun 10 2018

For having a 6.2 liter this truck does awsome mpg's must be the new transmissions they are putting in them . Very nice led lighting. This is a very comfortable truck and awsome interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So excited

by Rycub925 from Hartsville, SC on Fri Mar 24 2017

Have been waiting for the chance to buy this truck, couldnt be more satisfied! Great mix of a personal truck and family car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it

by Ben from Riceville , Tn on Sat Jul 27 2019

I am very pleased with my used Chevrolet Silverado. Very comfortable ride , a quite ride , very spacious . I would buy it again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase

by Jaime a from PERTH AMBOY on Thu Jun 27 2019

Reliable Best Truck ver had strong good gas milage ok highway Lovely inside, great seats design was a little afraid of gas because of the 8 cylinder but no problem it's worth every penny

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyable truck I've owned

by car nut from Meadows of Dan Va on Sun Sep 24 2017

This truck meets all expetations I had in a full size truck.Ride is very quite, handeling is better than any other brand of truck I've driven hands down. Interior is very comfortable with plenty of room for passengers and storage. Lots of creature comforts with ease of use. Plenty of power for towing or hauling plus GREAT gas millage! Such a pleasure to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Chevy Silverado

by RJP7604 from Lakewood CO on Tue Jul 19 2016

Just bought the truck last month, I have previous experience with Chevy trucks and they have always proved to be reliable. I reviewed a lot of the trucks that are out on the market now and the Chevy had high marks in every category only beat out on a few categories by the Toyota Tundra ( engine size and HP ). The truck looks great inside and out and we love the crew cab space and comfort. I mainly bought the truck for the HP and towing ability since I am going to be pulling a large camper, Chevy had the second highest HP in its class of truck and I am confident it will do the job.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable and Reliable

by Monsterman69 from Michigan on Mon Oct 23 2017

I own the 2016 Silverado, 1500, V6 engine averagjng about 19 MPG and about 23.3 MPG on HWY with no crazy lead pedal driving. Fits my needs from weekend home project pick-ups at hardware store to canoeing, biking, and RV. Payload says it can hold just over 1,900 LBS, but from my experience I've hauled 1,800 few times and would not hold anymore, but this is a V6. Wife enoys driving it, saying it's like driving an SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict: The 2016 Chevrolet Silverado exudes a good, old-fashioned trucklike attitude with its bold presence, but it isn't the least bit outdated, with highly competitive capabilities and the latest multimedia technology.

Versus the competition: A 2016 Chevrolet Silverado with the optional 6.2-liter V-8 and eight-speed automatic transmission is a nearly unstoppable combination in overall performance against the most powerful half-tons the other guys have to offer.

With its latest update, the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado adds a few features on the inside and under the hood to keep the full-size, half-ton truck up to date in a constantly changing segment. For 2016, the Silverado's styling is mildly... Read More