2016 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$22,544 - $41,996  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

96 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 96 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable, Reliable, Best ride

by Oldslvr76 from California on Tue Apr 18 2017

I purchased My 2016 Silverado new. First new car owned. The ride is next to none. So comfortable. Interior is spacious and ergonomic. Plenty of power. Fits family easily

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything you need in a half ton!

by Jcruz on Sat May 12 2018

Comfort, style, power and reliability all measure up. This truck is worth your hard earned dollars. I drove this truck through 3 states pulling a midsize SUV on a vehicle transport with no problems. Basically cheating with that back up camera and tow mode.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Fix the vibration and knocking on moter

by Auden from Odessa tx on Sat Dec 16 2017

Nice extirier and intirier but engine knock and problom with vibation when driveing don the road take it to dealer to be repair and thay said its normal

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Hated it from day 1. Mediocore at best.

by Dbear44 from Harrisburg, Pa on Tue Oct 17 2017

Had a 2015 Silverado,pretty much liked it. Traded for a 2016, so many things to hate about this truck. Voice recognition's favorite response was "pardon?". For some reason this one couldn't understand things that the previous vehicle had no problem with. Window switches had 2 settings, up or down. There seemed to a no in between. Gas mileage sucked. Driver's seat back wore out after 4,000 miles, seat base foam also broke down. Had to have both replaced. Cheap cheap Goodyear Wrangler tires were horrible on wet pavement and useless in snow and ice. Passenger side mirror is oddly sized/shaped, making it difficult to judge distance when backing up. I could go on but I have better things to do.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing power!!!

by Chevyluv from Denver, Co. on Sun Jun 10 2018

For having a 6.2 liter this truck does awsome mpg's must be the new transmissions they are putting in them . Very nice led lighting. This is a very comfortable truck and awsome interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Chevy Silverado

by RJP7604 from Lakewood CO on Tue Jul 19 2016

Just bought the truck last month, I have previous experience with Chevy trucks and they have always proved to be reliable. I reviewed a lot of the trucks that are out on the market now and the Chevy had high marks in every category only beat out on a few categories by the Toyota Tundra ( engine size and HP ). The truck looks great inside and out and we love the crew cab space and comfort. I mainly bought the truck for the HP and towing ability since I am going to be pulling a large camper, Chevy had the second highest HP in its class of truck and I am confident it will do the job.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like what they've done to my truck

by Scooter3.14 from Massena, NY on Fri Mar 24 2017

This is the fourth Chevy truck I've owned. A 1953, 1995, 2012, and this 2016. They've always been reliable and durable, but now you can add refined to the list. Creature comforts I wasn't expecting and had never dreamed of. The cab seems wider, more spacious than the 2012. Had to watch the speedometer a little closer, cause the ride is so smooth I couldn't feel the road and ended up speeding. Great truck. Great value. I'd do it all over again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Truck Extremely Impresses

by Fisherman from Chicago, IL on Thu Mar 10 2016

Overall the truck is great and it looks amazing. EZ lift tailgate is phenomenal, Chevy MyLink is an extremely simple interface. The drivability and ride quality are really good, as well as the transmission. The fact that the truck shuts down half the cylinders when on cruise is amazing, thats why you get the good gas mileage. Definitely consider this truck, worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Hated this truck from day one...

by Dbear44 from Harrisburg, PA on Wed Sep 27 2017

So much about this truck to hate, and it surprised me because I also had a 2015. Hated the cheap paint, hated the stupid window switches, hated the cheap fabric and padding on the seats. Finally got rid of with after 19 months, with only 8,600 miles on it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck

by Foo from Lexington, KY on Fri May 27 2016

Love the new front end of the Silverado LTZ . I owned at 2008 Silverado LTZ and the 6 speed transmission is a huge step up. The leather features are outstanding. Wonderful truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict: The 2016 Chevrolet Silverado exudes a good, old-fashioned trucklike attitude with its bold presence, but it isn't the least bit outdated, with highly competitive capabilities and the latest multimedia technology.

Versus the competition: A 2016 Chevrolet Silverado with the optional 6.2-liter V-8 and eight-speed automatic transmission is a nearly unstoppable combination in overall performance against the most powerful half-tons the other guys have to offer.

With its latest update, the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado adds a few features on the inside and under the hood to keep the full-size, half-ton truck up to date in a constantly changing segment. For 2016, the Silverado's styling is mildly... Read More