2016 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$4,693 - $55,845  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

168 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 168 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth running truck,comfortable and reliable

by tfro49 from Madison, WI on Wed Jul 08 2020

This truck runs great. Everything works the way it should. The only reason I'm trying to sell is because I personally need a crew cab truck for extra cab space. This truck has new tires. A Corsa Performance exhaust muffler was installed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wont buy any other vehicle

by Misty Cortez from SNYDER, TX on Tue Apr 11 2017

I cant imagine driving another kind of vehicle . This pickup is everything i need to do what i want.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful truck

by Skip from Reeds spring, mo on Wed May 10 2017

Beautiful truck, it has 340 h.p. with the blackout edition. Twenty inch rims, all the convince of a higher model, but it is a work truck with rubber floor mats and the transfer case lever on the floor.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best buy ever

by Angeluv1979 from Branson on Tue Aug 29 2017

It is so amazing i couldn't ask for anything more, its got all tbe standards of wbat i wanted tbe dealership worked witb my down payments options and i drove off the same day, i am so happy woth my new truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good so far

by Vikingsia from Des Moines, IA on Tue May 09 2017

Bought it new and a year in and i haven't had a issue. Best thing about it is that it is way more affordable than fords and more for you money in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Truck

by Percy1959 from Easley, SC on Mon May 01 2017

This truck is very nice and a steal at $35500.00. The color really turns heads. It is surprisingly comfortable to drive and it responds very good to input from the driver. This truck is loaded with lots of extra features like blue tooth, back up camera and you literally put this truck anywhere. If you are unable to pull in you just back in using the camera and get inches from any object. The tow package is second to none and it has a down hill feature to keep from getting to fast for comfort while going down a hill while towing. Very nice indeed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The blue collar limousine.

by scotty9908 from Tell City, IN on Tue May 09 2017

All in all I love my Chevrolet Silverado 1500. The exterior upgrades from the 2014-2015 model make the truck beautiful. Power and efficiency are prevalent as well. One complaint I have is the factory "rake" or height difference from the front to the back. The front is 2.5" closer to the ground than the back.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing machine

by 1fastquad from Lockport, NY on Sat Apr 29 2017

16 Silverado LTZ 6.2L with max trailer. This truck is an amazing machine with over 400 horses and 400 ft lb tq.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Truck

by Old Man from Las Vegas on Sat Mar 11 2017

Have been a GM person all my life, and this truck exceeds expectations. Quality you can see and feel. Keep up the good work Chevy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a luxurious truck

by Mouratl1000r from Fall River, MA on Wed May 17 2017

It's great if I need it for house work etc.... and it's also gives me that confortable ride and luxury .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict: The 2016 Chevrolet Silverado exudes a good, old-fashioned trucklike attitude with its bold presence, but it isn’t the least bit outdated, with highly competitive capabilities and the latest multimedia technology.

Versus the competition: A 2016 Chevrolet Silverado with the optional 6.2-liter V-8 and eight-speed automatic transmission is a nearly unstoppable combination in overall performance against the most powerful half-tons the other guys have to offer.

With its latest update, the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado adds a few features on the inside and under the hood to keep the full-size, half-ton truck up to date in a constantly changing segment. For 2016, the Silverado’s styling is... Read More