2018 Spark

Consumer Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Spark

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

26 Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Spark
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A great improvement on previous model.

by Limo driver from New-Zealand on January 14, 2018

I previosly had a 2015 Spark automatic which I found dissappointing. This new model ticks all the boxes. I have the manual model and are very impressed with it. Being a car enthusiast, I bought the Spark to be my tiwn car, but in the country on windy roads or hills, it handles like a sports car. It is so quiet that you cant hear the motor and I forget to change into 5th gear sometimes. The Spark is a very good car and the build quality is as good as any top prestige cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cute, Comfortable, Affordable

by SparkOwner2018 from Tacoma, WA on April 24, 2018

I love this car. I went from a V6 Full-sized Sedan to the Spark, and I’m very pleased. Though I lost the power in the 4 cylinder from the V6, the car is responsive enough to make up for it. Coupled with the fact that the drive-feel is that of a larger vehicle, it’s a surprisingly comfortable ride. My 6’1” spouse fits comfortably in the driver’s seat and the passenger seat. Drawback: if you need a lot of cargo room, you might want to look at a longer modeled hatchback, and though an average-sized person can fit in the back seat...it could be potentially uncomfortable for long trips. It suits my needs, and if you want a relatively inexpensive, gas sipping, zippy little car, it’s perfect(especially with a new driver, as it’s so small as easy to maneuver).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned so far!!

by Chicken girl from Lafayette GA on March 5, 2018

This car is my absolute favorite out of the three cars I have previously owned! The outside may be deceiving wth size, but once you get it, the amount of room is incredible! It is very wonderful on gas, considering I drive an hour and a half to work everyday one way. So it's great so far! Would recommend to anyone looking for a good economy car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and good on gas

by Dloyed1996 from Pace Florida on June 3, 2018

Im 22 and this is my 3rd car I?ve had a 1994 Ford Explorer and a 1995 Toyota Camry v6 so the power is half my Camry but the spark weights half that it?s my first new car definitely a step up from my 300,000 mile Camry and the gas is good I?ll average 35 in stop and go traffic

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and affordable for an economy car.

by Sparkyjan from The Villages, FL 32162 on February 27, 2018

There is plenty of room in the front as well as space in the rear seating and trunk for cargo. Love the back up camera. Easy car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cute, Comfortable, Zippy

by Ddhbknff from Tacoma, WA on April 8, 2018

I read reviews on the vehicle, saw it said the car is bad on the highway. I’ve had no issues with driving. It’s small and maneuverable, has no trouble cruising at 60mph comfortably. Accelerating is good IMO especially on a small 4 cylinder. The inside is sleek and and comfortable. Little cargo space, but if you’re living minimilistically, you shouldn’t have any ussues(would be fine fitting 2 50 lb dogs when the back seats are folded down). Overall I’m very happy with the choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lil doom buggy

by Thresa M. from Glen Campbell, PA on March 19, 2018

The car is kinda small for a family of 3 (one of which is still in a car seat) but that is my only complaint! So far I have had very little problems in the snow and she has quite a bit of get up and go. She is also very good on gas.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Small but mighty

by Christin from Missouri on April 3, 2018

I have driven small cars before and this car is pretty awesome. We bought it for my son and even as a big guy he fits comfortably inside. If you're looking for a big trunk and big backseat space, this car isn't for you. However, if you're looking for a dependable starter car then check out the Spark. It has exceeded our expectations so far and will be a great car for my son for many years to come I hope.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Chevy Spark

by ChrisK75 from Illinois on May 21, 2018

I love this car! There is just enough room in it to be comfortable. The gas mileage was a huge selling point for me. And to top it off, it is a cute car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This car gets amazing gas milage

by MikeM Stea!header from Puyallup, WA on June 20, 2018

I've only owned it for two weeks and part of the reason I bought it was to tow behind my motherhome. It turns out it's fun to drive, handles great. Mine has a five speed manual which I drive on my thirty mile commute to work. I've been getting 35.6 mpg. I'm a big guy and it fits me just fine, it has minimal road noise, I've had worse. Over all I am thrilled with the gas mileage and performance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3