2016 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

$31,543 - $53,083  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

50 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Stylish Tahoe Yet

by MS Bulldog from Saltillo, MS on Sat Feb 13 2016

I really like my new Tahoe. It has many features that I have never had on a Tahoe. I traded a 2013 Tahoe for this one. This is the 6th Tahoe I have owned and is the 1st one that made me feel that I really had a different car. I have not put many miles on this one, but so far I am well pleased with it. This is my 1st vehicle with an info screen and it is fantastic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Tahoe is NICE!

by Ex Army Guy from Anacoco, LA on Sun Jan 10 2016

Heads up display awesome, technology in the driver information center is amazing! Retractable side steps are fast and convenient. Automatic push button fold down seats are quick and easy. Ride is silky smooth and quiet, but still has a "truck/SUV" feel. Everything inside this Tahoe is top of the line luxury and outside design is very cool and stylish! So glad I bought this for my wife, best vehicle we have ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Performance enthusiast from Placentia Ca. on Wed Jul 27 2016

As a previous TAHOE owner I can honestly say the 2016 model is miles ahead in every aspect from design to handling and technology. GREAT JOB CHEVY!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Tahoe

by Nice from Michigan on Tue Sep 13 2016

Great vehicle. Comfortable, nice ride and handling. If it had a little more power it would be perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect balance of class and sport

by ptoates from Greenville, SC on Fri Dec 16 2016

Chevrolet has outdone themselves this time with a super classy/functional interior, and the sporty edge of the z71 exterior. This truck has all the modern comforts, and then some! Being 6'4" I did not fit comfortably in the older body style if it had a sun roof, but I fit just fine in the 2016. My only complaint 2000 miles in is the lack of cup-holder space in the backseat. The only ones are in the doors, which tends to spill if you slam the door shut. Chevy needs to make an attachment for additional cup holders that can fit in the backseat floor behind the center console.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015/16 IS BEST 4X4 TAHOE RIDE EVER

by DAKOTA DAVE from MICHIGAN on Fri Jul 22 2016

WE HAVE OWNED SEVERAL RECENT MODEL TAHOES, AND THE NEW MODELS ARE THE MOST IMPROVED, QUIETEST TAHOES YET, IN OUR OPINION !! A GREAT CHANGE FROM 2014, IN LOOKS, AND IN COMFORT !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ

by Jonathan Asbury from Arvada, CO on Sun Mar 12 2017

Great car for hauling around kids and all the stuff. Wish it had more power but gets 5mpg better mileage that my Cadillac Escalade did and had all the same creature comforts for way less money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

O The best of the best vehicle I have owned.

by Van williams cowboy fan from Greenvi)let, North carolina on Sun Jan 29 2017

Drive one and you will love it. I ordered one just like I wanted. Take it from me all my fellow workers say this car is a show stopper. It may take a while to get but is worth the wait.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and spacious. Love it!

by UKBama1 from on Sun Jan 08 2017

Was looking for a comfortable and spacious vehicle to take family road trips. This definitely fits the bill. Also great interior/exterior design and style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Tahoe

by Heavy Chevy from Chevrolet od Spartanburg, South Carolina on Wed Apr 13 2016

Chevrolet's best effort yet! Amazing vehicle with a great ride and really good looks. Best sale department I've ever dealt with. Real pros that know their stuff. It was a pleasure doing business with the entire team at Chevrolet of Spartanburg!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2014 about the 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The redesigned 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe has a refined interior and driving experience, but there's less passenger and cargo room than you might expect in a full-size SUV.

Changes for the 2015 Tahoe include a stronger frame, a more powerful V-8 engine, angular exterior styling and a richer-looking interior (to see the 2014 and 2015 Tahoe compared, click here). The Tahoe is essentially a shorter version of the Chevrolet Suburban, which offers more passenger and cargo... Read More