2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

127 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 127 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the comfort of this vehicle and the looks.

by Jane ND from Decatur In on Thu Aug 06 2020

Has so far met all my needs. Comfort , leg room and driving. Very comfortable in this vehicle and my husband and grandkids love it also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beauty of a car

by New Car Owner from Bismarck, ND on Thu Sep 03 2020

Great car & I’m so very pleased with it. The color, cargo size, features & way it fits me is all perfect. Very happy with my selection!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of compliments and it’s a fun ride!!

by Packer Family from East Troy, Wisconsin on Sat Sep 05 2020

It’s everything we wanted in a car. Legroom, USB ports, and it’s a fun ride. It’s exactly what we need for our family of four.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford escape

by Cassie from St. Louis on Wed Sep 09 2020

Run smoothly everything I wanted. Good mileage has all features. Love the colored. Dark persian green. Sun roof. SUV never owned one will uses for traveling out of town.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR

by SNOOPYFAN13 ( LoriAnn) from Shillington Pa on Fri Jun 12 2020

I was sold when I seen it was all wheel drive. I love everything about it. So happy 😊 i chose Haldeman Ford. Thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just Purchased the vehicle, but so far I’m happy.

by Papa from Hickory Hills, Il. on Mon Jun 08 2020

The 2020 Ford Escape has more interior room which gives you more leg room. The over all length of the vehicle is a foot longer than the older models A lot of new safety features that I like. If your looking for a smaller SUV than I would at least test drive one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for me and my family of 3

by Vanessa446 from Niles il on Wed Jun 03 2020

Best Ford I can ever pick great for all of my needs and family needs with a great amount of space and drives a great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No problems so far

by Alan from Ann Arbor on Wed Jun 03 2020

Happy with our second consecutive Ford Escape lease car. Have not yet learned how to use the lane changing protection feature. There were many improvements made over the 1917 Escape.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Something New

by slim2 on Thu Jun 04 2020

Meets what I need for my disabled child and the rest of my family's needs. I love this vehicle so far and can't complain about it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third Escape

by BC from Flagler Beach, Fl on Sat Sep 19 2020

Great car. Love all the features and the new design. Good gas mileage and great handling. Like the new features inside the vehicle. Love the new colors that were available.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com