2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

130 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 130 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car yet .

by Gram's car from Pelham NHnanleewalker on Tue Mar 10 2020

This is a lease . It's got everything I want and need and then some. Always a Ford great drive and no problems. Always a Ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!!

by Bclamon from Marietta, OK on Tue Dec 31 2019

The Ford Escape is wonderful, plenty of room and drives so well!! Love having the backup camera and all the other safety features. I would highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Engine trouble after 5 months

by Farrah from Bronx, NY on Wed Nov 13 2019

This is my first Ford with such problems! It could just be the terrible service I received for having to replace the engine after only five months! Otherwise, the car itself is good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've had

by Kathy Klonek from SAN ANTONIO on Wed Feb 19 2020

Extremely happy with the roominess of the car leg room in the back seat for adults, gas mileage is great, the interior lighting is exceptional.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ok car but the dealership wouldn't deal

by daWij from New Lenox on Wed Feb 26 2020

This was one of 7 cars I drove while researching the purchase of a compact SUV. This car was fairly good but it wasn't worth the price I could get from the dealer. The fit and finish were better than average. The interior design was well thought out and well executed but it seemed a little "compartmentalized." The ride was the third best of the 7 I tried. The exterior styling is attractive. The performance was good but the fuel efficiency is disappointing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ford Taurus

by Pamela from Sun City Center, FL on Tue Jun 02 2020

I wanted a smaller car from the Ford Edge SEL I owned. Either I was getting smaller or the car larger. Being very satisfied with the Edge I decided to go with the next size down in car. The car has heated seats but in Florida the reverse is needed. Due to the car having leather I have had to put seat covers on which were difficult to install. Not had the car long enough though for other comments. So many gadgets and so much to learn. Almost like coming back from the moon and being introduced to cell phones for the first time!!! Have only had it for four weeks so can't give a fully unbaised reveiw.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

This thing stinks!

by Blue Flame from Minneapolis, MN on Sun Dec 22 2019

This is a loaner vehicle while my 2017 is in the shop due to FordPass not responding. This thing drives really weird, it seems to be dragging forward while at the same time it feels like I’m being pulled backwards, no hatch button anywhere, touchscreen sticking up in the middle of pain Jane looking dash, the door panels look so cheap, and front of vehicle looks like a Porsche ☹️.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Escape I ever own. I have own 5

by Straw from Strawberry Plains on Mon Jul 27 2020

Worst Escape I even OWN . I have had 5. I am try to get Ford to buy back the bad suv... The dealership was the worst I have even work with.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned!

by Laurie from Oshkosh, WI on Thu Mar 26 2020

I love my new 2020 Escape SEL! Looks like a Porsche but drives even better! It has everything I wanted and more, and has surpassed all of my expectations! This is my second Ford Escape lease in the last 3 years, and when this lease is up I'm excited for my next Ford Escape SEL! Get to Les Stumpf Ford in Appleton WI and ask for Chris Dare - he's the BEST!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst car ever

by Escape from Colusa County, CA on Fri Oct 23 2020

I am totally disappointed in this car. Purchased 5 months ago, and I have been to the service department 3 times and it is not repaired.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com