2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

124 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 124 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned!

by SusanJW from Ann Arbor, MI on Mon Jun 22 2020

This car is everything I wanted. The size is great, the driving is smooth. This is so comfortable and I barely fill up on gas ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Ford Escape SE

by ThomasCM from Sicklerville, NJ on Thu May 07 2020

We love our new 2020 Ford Escape SE. It is very comfortable and roomy. We got the Dark Persian Green color, very pretty. We get a lot of comments on how nice the car is and such a great color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I will never go anywhere else

by tpark from Ashland, Virginia on Mon Jun 29 2020

This car rides like a dream! Much more leg room in the back seats, the body style is beautiful. It has great pick up, it has numerous terrific inside features that makes driving easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of value for the cost

by EvelynC from Gordo, al on Mon Jun 22 2020

This car has everything I need. From the warning when a car is beside it it to the maps when it is connected to my phone. Lumbar support makes it a comfortable ride. It sometimes will reach 35 mpg on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by KUNGHAO from CANTON on Mon May 04 2020

Love my new escape. The out look is really pretty. Performance and size are great. Price is ok, but it's acceptable. Overall I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST Comfortable SUV I've ever owned

by Bonnie from Jonesborough on Sun Jun 14 2020

It has plenty of legroom for my teenage son. My Ford Escape doesn't feel like an SUV, it's very comfortable,smooth riding. This is my first time ever owning a Ford Escape I LOVE IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Vehicle

by Bailey from Delphos, OH on Tue May 12 2020

I Love this Vehicle, very smooth ride and so many features and i only have the SE! I LOVE that it offers cloth heated seats because that was my number 1 convivence feature I wanted!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoy the car with family and dogs

by Xolito from Rockville Md on Sat Apr 11 2020

Why did lot of questions we are happy with the brand Ford car always recommend my friends the sales person help with the credit thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Interior

by Christine Tluczek from Mesa AZ on Mon May 11 2020

If I could change something in design i would want a bigger rear view mirror and the dash could accommodate a storage bin. Other than that I love the purchase. Rides and handles well. Love the technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new vehicle!

by Heather Z from Hamburg, NY on Fri May 08 2020

The new style is awesome! Looks great and drives smoothly. I love the interior, heated seats, large touch screen, and that the back seats move forward or backwards!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com