2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

129 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 129 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love my escape

by AngelB from Ormond Beach fl on Sat Jul 04 2020

I wanted my new car to be totally loaded. It is. I’m very happy with my purchase. Everyone loves my new car. It was fun setting up my apps

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car. Love the features and heated seats are

by Micheal&MaryAnn James from Branson Mo on Thu Apr 23 2020

Two thumbs up. Super roomy and comfortable. Love that it has heated seats and handy features. Everything we were looking for in a vehicle. Totally digging that seats fold down and can haul stuff if need to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love Escapes , drive beautiful and are.roomy .

by Grandma from Grand Prairie , Texas on Mon Jun 29 2020

Escape definitely meets all our needs from short trips around town to long family vacations . We have owned three Escapes all bought from Don Davis Ford .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Vehicle

by Bailey from Delphos, OH on Tue May 12 2020

I Love this Vehicle, very smooth ride and so many features and i only have the SE! I LOVE that it offers cloth heated seats because that was my number 1 convivence feature I wanted!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hybrid for city driver

by VWL-SCV from Mechanicsville, VA on Tue Jul 14 2020

I was not looking for a hybrid but had to have it on sight. Love the sunroof and styling. Very smooth drive. Had been spoiled by keyless entry already.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned!

by SusanJW from Ann Arbor, MI on Mon Jun 22 2020

This car is everything I wanted. The size is great, the driving is smooth. This is so comfortable and I barely fill up on gas ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I will never go anywhere else

by tpark from Ashland, Virginia on Mon Jun 29 2020

This car rides like a dream! Much more leg room in the back seats, the body style is beautiful. It has great pick up, it has numerous terrific inside features that makes driving easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Trouble with the back up cam

by gbeatty1975 from Peculiar Mo on Fri Jul 03 2020

I have owned this car for 2.5 wks and the back up cam started to not work. Had to return to Dealer for repair. So far this is the only problem I have had .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Interior

by Christine Tluczek from Mesa AZ on Mon May 11 2020

If I could change something in design i would want a bigger rear view mirror and the dash could accommodate a storage bin. Other than that I love the purchase. Rides and handles well. Love the technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of value for the cost

by EvelynC from Gordo, al on Mon Jun 22 2020

This car has everything I need. From the warning when a car is beside it it to the maps when it is connected to my phone. Lumbar support makes it a comfortable ride. It sometimes will reach 35 mpg on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com