2006 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2006 Ford F-150

$3,524 - $14,708  MSRP Range
2006 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

121 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 121 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by NateC from Tacoma, Washington on Fri May 18 2018

This is a very comfortable ride have had alot of cars and this by far is one of the best firs my kiddo in the back with lots of room to spare

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality Through and Through

by klaushennings from Waterloo, IA on Wed Aug 08 2018

Very good looking vehicle with a lot of versatility and power to boot. Would highly recommend for someone looking for a vehicle for all occasions.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful truck and a pleasure to drive.

by pilot9099 from lebanon, OR on Sun Aug 20 2017

This truck is beautiful to look at, and so comfortable to drive too. Plus, it's one of the safest on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Mama_sophie from St Petersburg, Fl on Mon Sep 18 2017

This F150 has plenty of room for others to ride in comfort. 6' bed for hauling and a the works for towing. Great deal, dependable ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck to go to work

by MENA from RIVERSIDE on Tue Jul 18 2017

This car is super duper powerful. It's so comfortable on a long road. Even you can drive it in any road. My kids love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THIS TRUCK MAY EXCEED MY LAST TRUCK IN MILEAGE.

by BIGJOE from orlando on Tue Dec 05 2017

MY LAST FORD I HAD FOR 19 YEARS, UNDER PROTEST FROM MY FAMILY, I BOUGHT A NEW FORD F150, AFTER 11 YEARS OF DRIVING THIS TRUCK, I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY. I MAY KEEP THIS ANOTHER 15 YEARS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Well built and powerful

by Kmerril2 from Newark Valley, NY on Sat Oct 21 2017

Truck met our needs. Well built and powerful. It was a good vehicle and reliable for the most part. Would definitely purchase another in the future.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck, owned from 06.

by Malcolm from Havelock, NC on Tue Dec 26 2017

Put tons of upgrades and kept it up. Truck runs great. Even with my lift kit on throughout the years it hasn’t given me much trouble.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

was ok did not feel wowed by this truck

by mary from auburndale, fl on Sun Jul 16 2017

it was four door and had enough leg room for children in back seat but no adults, I would rather have purchased a ford f250 instead

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best truck I’ve ever owned

by MRV from Pittsburgh on Mon Apr 09 2018

Strong reliable truck with a lot of power. Comfortable to drive and a stylish interior. Like any Ford motor once it’s update or (bullet proofed) if you will, they crush the competition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2006 Ford F-150


As a showcase for powertrain innovations, the 2006 F-150 Harley-Davidson breaks new ground with the availability of all-wheel-drive. That’s a first for any Ford pickup and another step in attracting active truckers in regions prone to inclement weather.

But the seventh edition of the alliance between Ford and Harley doesn’t push the styling envelope. The familiar deep black paint, large chrome wheels, orange graphics and leather/chrome interior trim returns. It’s a comfortable look and one that surely will appeal to Harley faithful. Maybe I’m getting a little jaded by the Harley-Davidson model, but finding aesthetic pleasure in another black-on-black truck is tough, especially when... Read More