2006 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2006 Ford F-150

$3,524 - $14,708  MSRP Range
2006 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

121 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 121 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride with luxuries

by Camwbhs from Montana on Thu Aug 16 2018

Fantanstic smooth ride. Runs sound and has Awesome interior with all the features I guy could want in a 1/2 ton work and play truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I’ve owned so far

by C-Dog from North Attleboro, MA on Wed Mar 14 2018

Truck has never let me down. When I drive people around they always complement it and have nothing bad to say. Love the interior. Wouldn’t change a thing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable, good looking truck

by CoPk from Fort Smith, AR on Sun Jun 24 2018

2006 F-150 Crew Cab 4x2. Owned this vehicle for 5 years. Bought it with 87k and have put 20k on it. Only had to replace a pulley and exhaust manifold. Very reliable truck, looks good and meets all my needs. Roomy in the back seat for 2 adults or 3 kids.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Pickup I owned

by Brandon from South Dakota on Mon Sep 25 2017

I had an '06 F150 Lariat Supercrew. EXTREMELY spacious, got 18-20 hwy, all the bells and whistles I would ever need. Unfortunately I lost it in a roll over.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

cant go wrong with the Ford F150

by Mama_sophie from St Petersburg, Fl on Fri Jun 16 2017

Have owned the F150 in the past and happy to have own one again.This time I got the F150 Super Crew with lots of room for passengers and The bed is still roomy enough for hauling loads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best deal I ever got

by Thorknight from Nevada on Sat Jul 07 2018

Was the ease at which it wasn't hard to learn all the new things that are going into trucks. Never own one this nice on the inside .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Badass and luxurious at the same time

by BayAreaBiker on Mon Jul 09 2018

This truck is a beast, and the Harley Davidson motorcycle leather interior sets it over the top. Love the V8 engine, 300+ HP and 22? Alloy wheels really grab your attention.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality Through and Through

by weston.hennings from Des Moines on Fri Jul 13 2018

Simply awesome vehicle. Decent power, fun to drive, and is very versatile. Besides a few development flaws just because of the year and make, I would recommend to anyone who wants a vehicle they can count on for all situations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great buy for the money!

by Oscar Montiel from Cicero, IL on Thu Jul 12 2018

The vehicle offers me a versatility that not many vehicles can offer. The room on the inside is more than substantial for 5 adults, as well as being a pick up which gives me the functionality I desired.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Attractive

by Maverick from Delaware,Ohio on Wed Aug 01 2018

It has a very smooth stable ride with excellent steering.Power,performance,and luxury are the main attributes of this vehicle.Very clean and has a lot of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2006 Ford F-150


As a showcase for powertrain innovations, the 2006 F-150 Harley-Davidson breaks new ground with the availability of all-wheel-drive. That’s a first for any Ford pickup and another step in attracting active truckers in regions prone to inclement weather.

But the seventh edition of the alliance between Ford and Harley doesn’t push the styling envelope. The familiar deep black paint, large chrome wheels, orange graphics and leather/chrome interior trim returns. It’s a comfortable look and one that surely will appeal to Harley faithful. Maybe I’m getting a little jaded by the Harley-Davidson model, but finding aesthetic pleasure in another black-on-black truck is tough, especially when... Read More