2006 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2006 Ford F-150

$3,524 - $14,708  MSRP Range
2006 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

121 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

111 - 120 of 121 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great AWD Road truck

by WraithSKA2 from Minneapolis on Fri Sep 01 2017

I have loved my Beast as I call it. Great truck to travel with as it is very comfortable and quite compared to my 2000 F150 Harley. The AWD just plows through the biggest snows and keeps you going straight down the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck Owner

by Dan/Sharon from Platte City on Fri Mar 31 2017

We have already hauled several things in our truck! The kids love riding in it. Really nice ride for such a large truck,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Truck, With One Caveat

by Scotticus from Austin, TX on Tue May 09 2006

You can't argue with the interior fit and finish of this particular truck - Ford did a good job designing it from top to bottom. It provides a smooth, quiet ride and plenty of towing/hauling capacity. I can, however, take issue with the F150's absolutely horrendous (even for a truck) gas mileage. With gas prices being what they are, this isn't a good thing. All in all, though, I'm very happy with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best one yet

by buddy al from WALLER TEXAS on Sat Jul 15 2006

been driving ford trucks sence 1971 this is the best one yet IMHO ford realy did their homework.rear springs are a little weak for me. I work my trucks real hard 93000 mi's so far no problems.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love our Fords

by pegsuewho from Katy Tx on Sat Mar 24 2018

We own 5 fords all bought used. We have purchased 3 F-150 and they are so dependable. We get so many miles out of them even purchased with 100,000 miles plus. We are a very pleased Ford family. All purchased used, to include Ford Expedition limited edition XL, and Ford Focus. All cars have exceeded our expectations and we would never purchase any other brand with higher then average miles except a Ford. We are a family of five drivers so we have to buy our vehicles used and these have ALWAYS been dependable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOve my F-150

by MIC from Westland on Mon Jul 31 2017

Great purchase. This truck runs great and drives very smooth also. The air conditioning works great and has come in very handy with all the hot weather that we have been having here in michigan these days. I would highly recommend purchasing this vehicle to anyone looking for a truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great work truck

by BB from WHITE LAKE, MI on Mon Aug 14 2017

THE TRUCK MET ALL MY NEEDS. GREAT TRUCK FOR WORK OR HAULING AT A REASONABLE PRICE. IN GOOD SHAPE WITH GOOD TIRES AND HAS BEEN VERY RELIABLE.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good truck

by Jarhead89 from Belvidere, IL on Sat Jun 22 2019

The truck has been good overall. The 5.4 is a gas hog but pretty strong. Good size, lots of room. Just wish it had more interior storage.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride with luxuries

by Camwbhs from Montana on Thu Aug 16 2018

Fantanstic smooth ride. Runs sound and has Awesome interior with all the features I guy could want in a 1/2 ton work and play truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Runs good, no mechanical issues.

by roesky from arizona on Wed Feb 27 2019

Truck runs well shifts smoothly. Body in all dinged up probably a hail damage car. but did nor pay a lot for it. A few pieces missing and some damaged but no major parts. Interior could have been a bit cleaner but this is just a work truck for me anyway.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2006 Ford F-150


As a showcase for powertrain innovations, the 2006 F-150 Harley-Davidson breaks new ground with the availability of all-wheel-drive. That’s a first for any Ford pickup and another step in attracting active truckers in regions prone to inclement weather.

But the seventh edition of the alliance between Ford and Harley doesn’t push the styling envelope. The familiar deep black paint, large chrome wheels, orange graphics and leather/chrome interior trim returns. It’s a comfortable look and one that surely will appeal to Harley faithful. Maybe I’m getting a little jaded by the Harley-Davidson model, but finding aesthetic pleasure in another black-on-black truck is tough, especially when... Read More