Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2014 Ford F-150

$10,418 - $42,094  MSRP Range
2014 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

229 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 229 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New 2014 F150 XLT King Cab.

by Marcus from Cold Lake, AB on Sat Mar 07 2015

Recently purchased a brand new 2014 F150 XLT King Cab. The experience was amazing, as this is my first new truck in years. This purchase made me feel great from the initial sit down to the test drive, This truck is awesome in so many levels. The drive, the sound, the way it looks. Thank you FORD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's new. hard to tell.

by XLT from TX on Tue Jan 27 2015

So far, everything I wanted in a truck. Has more to offer than the 2001 F-150 Lariet I traded in. It's a bit early to discuss the reliability of the vehicle. So far, so good. It's my 4th Ford truck, and my experience with them have all been. good. that's why I bought another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good replacement for a Ford Ranger

by Texas Truck Owner from Celina, TX on Tue Dec 30 2014

Having logged over 600,000 miles on my last two Ranger pickups and no longer having the option to buy another one, I chose a Ford F150. I wanted something as close to what I had, so I bought a Standard cab STX model. I could not be happier with my choice. With the V-6 engine I am actually getting 1 mile per gallon better mileage than the Ranger with more power and a whole lot more room. Even better I no longer feel like less of a man for driving a "little truck" (This is Texas and trucks are serious business here). Fit and finish are good and handling is flawless.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream truck

by Dream truck from Cincinnati,OH on Mon Jul 21 2014

I recently purchased a 2014 Ford F-150 from Cronin Ford in Harrison, Ohio. My salesman David Franks was terrific. No pressure and explained everything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this rig!

by Frank from Ferndale, WA on Sat Apr 19 2014

Pickups are more limo than workhorse these days! This truck is certainly tough and ready to haul, but the handling and creature comforts are over the top. The fuel economy is excellent for such a heavy vehicle,with the aerodynamics of a warehouse! I get 20mpg at 70mph, comparable to my last car a 2007 Nissan Altima 3.5. Definately a great deal and all around winner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bill Jarrett Ford Avon Park FL

by Butchie Yost from South West Florida on Tue Sep 02 2014

Did my homework and shopped from Naples to Orlando. Couldn't be happier with my decision to buy a Ford F-150 from Bill Jarrett Ford. They don't serve wine and hors d'oeuvre's to their customers and they don't serve BS. Just good service. In my future purchases I see Bill Jarrett Ford in my headlights.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm not a pro Ford anti Chevy guy

by 2nd Time Ford F-150 owner from Pecos Texas on Sun Apr 27 2014

Clever blend of luxury and ability, I'm super happy with my purchase and all you pro Chevy pro Dodge guys. .. Take a test drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Nice Truck

by Big Blue from Everett Wa on Mon Jul 14 2014

Bought a new F150 super crew short box 4x4 XLT with the Ecoboost V6, this is one great truck spent a year looking at trucks I am sure there are sales people out there that thought I was just a tire kicker. anyway got down to the dodge and the ford the ecoboost and the options is what swayed me great price for what I got a the dodge would have been about 5k more equivalently equipped, this truck rides almost as nice as my Lexus did and its even quieter. with the super crew its now the family's choice as the family hauler over our pathfinder. its got under 3k miles so reliablity at this point is hard to say but so far no issues i will right another review after another 20k do yourself a favor go check out this truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First impressions

by Farmer from North Western Pa. on Thu Feb 12 2015

Only had the truck for 2 weeks and have less than 300 mi. on it. We got the basic F-150 XL with minimal options. Regular cab with 8' bed. Plenty of room in the cab with fairly simple, easily accessible, controls. Lots of room behind the seat for jumper cables, roadside emergency tool kits etc. The overall height of the truck is a bit much compared to my last truck, a 1997 Ranger, but that is to be expected. Passenger side has a hand hold to help in pulling oneself up in the truck, but the driver has only the steering wheel. I hope pulling on the steering wheel doesn't cause any problems down the road. At 5' 4" and 5' 3" my wife and I we felt we needed something to ease getting in the vehicle so we ordered running boards and should have them installed within the week. These should help in entering the truck. We have the vinyl flooring, no carpet so hopefully easier keeping floor dry and clean. Mileage is averaging 14 1/2 mpg, a little lower than expected, hopefully it will improve come warmer weather. We are expecting this to be a good "farm truck", and hope to keep it a good long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first new truck

by rock drummer from Kittanning,PA on Thu Sep 18 2014

This is the first new truck that I have ever purchased. I finally have my perfect truck. Love how it rides, handles, and all the great options that came with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23