NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 CR-V

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda CR-V

$24,350 - $34,150  MSRP Range
2019 Honda CR-V

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

165 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda CR-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 165 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I just bought a beautiful molton lava pearl CRV Ex

by maryb from Toronto,ON on Sat Feb 16 2019

Love it! It is high off the road and us great visibility. There are lots of added safety features, remote start and all the comforts of power adjusted driver seat and plenty of passenger and cargo room

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One great car for comfort, safety ,and room

by dreyeman2 from SPRINGFIELD,Ma on Wed May 15 2019

I had looked at more expensive SUV's as Lexus and Acura RDX which my girl friend has. When comparing the price and features of the new CRV you can't beat this car for the price and features . I chose the touring model . Even though this model is 4 cyl turbo charged , it has plenty of pep and gets great gas mileage on reg unleaded which will save a lot of money in the long run.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car, drives nicely

by Pinder from Cary,NC on Tue Mar 05 2019

This car is very nice. It has a ton of features which are very convenient. The lane departure feature is nice as well as the blind spot signal on the mirrors. It drives nicely and Honda Link makes it easier to play music or make calls.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying all the Amenities

by Colorado Country from Colorado on Mon Mar 18 2019

This car meets my "Must Have" list. Love the styling, safety features, handling, roomy interior, and cargo space. My 6'1" son loved the leg room in the back seat. Honda incorporates tons of safety features, including an extra wrap around feature within the framework for head-on collisions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by BrigitteO from Westmont IL on Thu May 16 2019

This is my 4th CR-V in a 20 year span. While I did stray away from Honda two years ago, I am back for good! Nothing compares to the quality, and the two years I drove a different brand (never again) were underwhelming.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Second CR-V in 14 Years

by DB CR-V from Plainfield on Tue Apr 16 2019

My last CR-V lasted 14 years and decided to buy another one to see if I can make it last 15 years. I love my choice and I know I made the correct choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid vehicle

by Big Ed from Louisville, KY on Thu Mar 14 2019

Done a lot of research and this car is a great pick for safety and reliability. Love the design and creature comforts! It offers a very quiet ride with great gas mileage. Got the 1.5L turbo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Issues with satellite connectivity to Sirius

by Dookfan from Tarpon Springs, Fl on Thu Mar 28 2019

The CRV Touring is an excellent car to drive. Only issue is when satellite has to find the Sirius Radio after being kept in a garage or anywhere it loses its signal. Audio screen shows "No Info" for both Artist or Song Title..unless you change channels and return to that channel. At times after returning it displays song but not the next song it plays.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe car and sleek look!

by Kat from Kirkland WA on Thu May 09 2019

This car met all my needs. I knew I wanted the EX model and it does not disappoint. It has the Honda sensing which is useful. I love the backup camera. And of course, we have the heated seats! Very reliable car and can’t wait to drive it some more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Overall Value and Reliability...EXCELLENT!

by RScott from Lecanto, FL on Sun Mar 17 2019

I recently leased a New 2019 Honda LX AWD CR-V after considering Toyota's RAV4 and Subaru's Outback. Although all three are fine vehicles, in the end, it came down to VALUE. I wasn't looking for all the bells and whistles, just very reliable, economical, and safe. The Outback has better off road capability, and the RAV4 gets better fuel economy with it's eight speed transmission, but the CR-V LX AWD does everything well at a lower price point. Throw in the Honda Fin Svc special lease rate (money factor) when I made my deal, and the final decision was a no brainer. Honda also has a much larger dealer network than Subaru for service needs and the CR-V had a better insurance rate than the RAV4. My Lease End Value purchase option was $5000 less than the RAV4. As a footnote, my Rural Route Postal Driver just told me his CR-V has been the only vehicle he has owned that has stood up to his 30,000 annual miles of hard use! What an endorsement!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17