NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 CR-V

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda CR-V

$24,350 - $34,150  MSRP Range
2019 Honda CR-V

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

12 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda CR-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Gas dilution problem still a problem?

by YY from Lower mainland B.C. on Mon Jan 07 2019

I purchased a 2019 crv ex a week ago. I had been assured that the oil dilution problem had been fixed in the 2019. My crv has 302 km on it, yesterday I detected a whiff of gas in the cab. I checked the dip stick and it absolutely reeked of gasoline. The vehicle is now at the dealer and I hope this will get resolved. I phoned Honda Canada and all they can tell me is that there is no recall on the 2019, only the 2017 and 2018. I like the vehicle, it is my 4th Honda, but I am sick at the thought that I will be plagued with the this problem and that I will only get the run around from Honda.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety Features are top of the line

by Bledsoe from Rincon Georgia on Fri Dec 28 2018

This car has the best safety features in the industry. This car is is very comfortable, the interior is very nice . Leather heated seats, Apple car play is the best . Plenty of room for luggage in the back. The best part it gets 30 miles to the gallon on gas. I would recommend the 4 cylinder engine with the turbo. It is very reasonably priced

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pefect car in this price range

by HondaCRV2019 from Greensboro, NC on Fri Jan 04 2019

It regularly delights me with something new every once in a while. Appreciate the thoughtfulness that went into designing all the tiny details. For this price segment, this car had the best possible set of features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car buying experience ever

by Christy from FL on Sun Jan 06 2019

Exactly what our daughter wanted. The experience we had at Crown Honda was incredible. We love the car. Our oldest son bought one too. Great value and options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by JoeC from Sarasota, FL on Sat Jan 12 2019

Great comfort and styling. Love all the bells and whistles. We used to own a CRV EX and the EXL is a better riding car. We love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Honda

by IrishG from Dracut, Ma on Wed Jan 09 2019

Really like this SUV and all the features Still finding new ones every day. I do wish they had more videos. Some of the instructions are just pdf files

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great automobile

by Kev from Northport, AL on Wed Jan 02 2019

The vehicle meets the needs of my family. I purchased the vehicle as a surprise for my wife. She can't stop smiling. What a way to begin 2019. I can't say enough about the staff at Tameron. They made me feel like family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love our 2019 Honda CRV !

by CRV Lover " Ann " from Middletown,Md. on Sun Jan 06 2019

This vehicle meets all of our needs. Plenty of leg room in front and back. We enjoy driving the CRV and you can see out of it very well. We have had very good luck with our Honda CRV'S in the past and I see us having more CRV'S in the future!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 5th honda I have bought new. Good solid well

by Ed's CRV from Dryden, NY on Fri Jan 11 2019

I stepped up from a Civic EX to the CRV EXL. I loved the Civic but the CRV meets my needs now better. Sits higher, still gets good gas mileage and the design includes good styling, great safety features and long lasting value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HAS WONDER FEATURES, EASY TO SEE AND USE

by GRAMGAIL from EVERGREEN PARK, IL on Thu Dec 27 2018

WENT FROM AN OLD CAR TO THIS AND WAS SO PLEASANTLY SURPRISED BY THE WAY IT DRIVES. HANDLES WONDERFULLY AND LOVE SO MANY OF THE INCLUDED FEATURES

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2