2019 CR-V

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda CR-V

$19,576 - $30,372  MSRP Range
2019 Honda CR-V

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

527 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda CR-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 527 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome vehicle for the price!

by Steveco52 from Coopersburg, PA on Mon Apr 29 2019

After an exhausting search for a new vehicle, I decided on the Honda CR-V for the following reasons; it was priced cheaper than the Edge, Acura, that I test drove. It gets better gas mileage than all the cars I looked at. Honda Credit offered me the a lower interest rate than Fred Beans.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love our 2019 Honda CRV !

by CRV Lover " Ann " from Middletown,Md. on Sun Jan 06 2019

This vehicle meets all of our needs. Plenty of leg room in front and back. We enjoy driving the CRV and you can see out of it very well. We have had very good luck with our Honda CRV'S in the past and I see us having more CRV'S in the future!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car so far!

by Melanie from Indio, California on Mon May 27 2019

Pretty nice for under $35k. I like the ride, the handling and the features. The back seat is surprisingly roomy. It’s only been a week but I love this car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new safety features

by Ancil from marion,in. on Wed Apr 03 2019

We love the styling both exterior and interior , also the color choices.m. The size of car is perfect for our needs, also the reputation for safety and maintenance

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Definitely an upgrade from the Escape Titanium

by Jim R from Anderson, SC on Sun May 05 2019

Lot of vehicle for the money. Drove 800 miles the first two days. Excellent mileage (37 mpg) at speeds in the 75 mph range. Cruise control on nearly constantly. ACC, Lane Monitoring, etc, all worked as advertised.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle !

by Jerry H from Granbury, Texas on Wed Mar 06 2019

The best SUV in its Class! Fun to drive and easy to Navigate around town & country along with being all wheel drive great for off road and snow and mud!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's brand new, but we expect a great experience.

by Two Brits from Hooksett, NH on Wed May 29 2019

This a second car for us and it is perfect for the use we plan for it. A good second vehicle when we don't need our much larger SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car!

by Bob from Harrisburg on Sun Mar 31 2019

The SUV is sturdy, nice size, easy to get in and out of, good room in back seat for car seats. Easy to use touch screens. Has good pick up ability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Honda CRV

by Honda CRV fan from Middletown NY on Mon Mar 18 2019

Smooth drive sleek exterior seats are comfortable . Too bad does not have CD player handles well under hazardous weather Would have loved hands free opening back rear door

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So proud to own a Honda

by Chris from Cartersville Ga on Wed Feb 20 2019

This car has all my bells and whistles plus some,gas mileage seems to be great, comfort is wonderful. I throughly enjoying it will purchase again in the future

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 53

Our Take on the 2019 Honda CR-V

The verdict:

An efficient, versatile SUV with a surprising appetite for cargo, it would benefit from more off-the-line power, ride comfort and an agreeable multimedia system.

Versus the competition:

The Volkswagen Tiguan is more enjoyable to drive, the Jeep Cherokee has off-road capability and the Hyundai Tucson is value-packed, but the CR-V is a balanced competitor with exceptional cargo space. It’s missing a few popular features, though, in an extraordinarily competitive class.

The 2019 CR-V comes in four trim levels: LX, EX, EX-L and Touring, where L represents the incorporation of leather. We tested a CR-V Touring with all-wheel drive back-to-back against six direct competitors for our 2019 Compact SUV Challenge. In our past Challenge, the CR-V came in second to the Volkswagen Tiguan. This time around, the CR-V ended up in fourth place. What changed? Well, a lot — including some different models entirely, how all the contestants were equipped and even the Cars.com judges involved — but ultimately what’s changed most is the competition in this, the heart of the U.S. auto market. The Tiguan took first place again, but it’s been updated somewhat — and none of the other... Read More