2019 HR-V

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda HR-V

$17,883 - $29,096  MSRP Range
2019 Honda HR-V

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

155 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda HR-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 155 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Trust this car in snow

by Makhija from Lockport NY on Sun Dec 09 2018

This car meets all my needs, previously I owned BMW This car has everything what I had in BMW. It is good for my family too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Horribly noisy

by Hrv new owner from Denver on Mon Nov 18 2019

I test drove and bought the vehicle. Got it for my birthday. Loved it so much, then after about a week, suddenly the engine noise kicked in. The vehicle was new from the factory and beautiful. Everything I've ever wanted in a car but SO loud. It's in peak condition and apparently the noisy motor is a common factor. Maybe a feature of the Hrv Sport only? I hope so. Glad I leased it, but only 2 months in and its already get to me. Only 2 years and 7 months left.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the style

by Patty from Castleton n.y. on Tue Apr 02 2019

This car is roomy, stylish, rides beautiful.love the features heated seats, moon roof, phone features, first time buying a Honda, so far I’m very happy with it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second one.

by cornetman from NORTH HALEDON, NJ on Mon May 20 2019

I leased my 2016 HR-V when it first came out. We didn't want a large SUV and this fit the bill. After over 40,000 miles I leased another. I have the EX AWD model. The quality of this car at this price point is extremely good and fit and finish is, as you would expect from Honda, exceptional. I had zero problems with the 2016. It's a small car so you do feel some bumps and rough pavement but it's not annoying. It is a bit noisier than my Accord used to be but again, not bad at all. The 2019 has quite a few upgrades over the 2016 and Honda seemed to do quite a bit of fine tuning on the CVT. It finds it's comfort spot much better than the 2016 did and is quieter. Not a powerhouse, but I don't have problems merging into traffic. I have taken a couple of 2 1/2 - 3 hour trips in the 2016 and was not uncomfortable. The 2019 is exactly the same as far as ride quality and road noise, which isn't bad. My only hope is that Honda will make an electric version down the road. If not, I'll probably get another.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i’ve Owned

by Rafael from Norwalk CY on Thu Mar 14 2019

It is comfortable and functional. AWD with enough space to take my two daughters to the school and go to work safe on a snowy day

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for a nice price

by Gil Frank USN(ret) from Mililani Hawaii on Wed Mar 20 2019

Great car, great tech and a real value.... great handling, quiet and amazing how spacious it is for a compact SUV. Well worth the money!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda HR-V Sport

by Joel B from Hemet, Ca on Tue Mar 19 2019

The Honda HR-V Sport had all the options that I needed . It has room for my cargo, my dog and even people. Most of my driving is around town but the HRV is plenty fast enough for freeway driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda

by Alex2019 from Lodi New Jersey on Fri Jan 04 2019

Honda is the best car I ever have very save smud confortable,Lot of miles for gallons very small and very convenient to drive in and out of the city

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it and very smooth driving. Love it

by Chilepaw from Toccoa, Ga on Tue Jan 15 2019

I love the way my Apple phone connects to the screen and allows me to listen to my music. Also love the feature that puts my maps/directions on the screen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful HRV Honda

by Virginia K., Honda advocate from Muldrow, OK on Thu Jul 25 2019

Love my new Honda, good value, great gas mileage. Lots of good comments about looks of car. Perfect size for us. Husband says beautiful car and drives good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16