2018 Elantra GT

Consumer Reviews
2018 Hyundai Elantra GT

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

44 Reviews
2018 Hyundai Elantra GT
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

3 time owner

by Phyllis from Chesapeake, VA on May 5, 2018

Needed room for a car seat and a Great Dane and my veloster - as much as I loved it - wasn't cutting it. The GT was a nice upgrade without having to go the sedan route.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ballin? on a budget

by LindsayZ from Vero Beach, Florida on December 3, 2017

I used to drive an Elantra and I was dreaming of a hatchback. I never got used to the slanted windows in a regular Elantra, but the GT fixed all that. The 2018 has a boss system with a touch screen. I literally feel like I am in a space ship, because the 2018 Elantra GT is out of this world!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best performance for the money

by Joe Flasko from Colorado on May 17, 2018

After owning a Kia Optima, the Elantra GT Sport is by far a better car. The styling, performance, and fun factor difference is considerable. Although the Kia was a very nice looking car, the performance was always an issue. The Elantra had so many more features (free wifi for 3 years, including navigation, more horsepower for the money).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ?automobile!

by Swenzel from Chula Vista on May 30, 2018

I used to own an Elantra sedan. I think it was a 2003. Lasted a long time! Really liked the car. Then I drove an escape (2013) for a few years To help my parents with there walkers. Never liked it. Traded in for a 2018 elantra gt Absolutely LOVE ? this car! I am 62 years old I have driven many vehicle's Worked for airlines 31 years. Drive everything you could imagine. Bottom line is I have a great deal to compare to Pound for pound Dollar for dollar This is the BEST car I have ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our Elantra

by Vinnie B. from Goodyear, AZ on May 10, 2018

Stylish, fuel efficient and holds the road nicely. A pleasure to drive. Our first Elantra was a lease, we decided to buy a new one when our lease ended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Doglover on May 11, 2018

Overall amazing vehicle love the way it drives in city and county however it doesn?t deal well when hitting cats. Overall only complaint 10/10 would recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car, excellent reliability, but pricey.

by Karen on January 30, 2018

I absolutely would be 100% in love with this car if it made sense. Pros: The car is sleek and easy to drive. My car is a GT Sport trim. It has leather and nice interior colors as well as the red accents. The car is easy to navigate and use. EXCELLENT with gas. A fill up is about $25 for unleaded 87 octane gas. However, the manual is a headache to read. Its hard to understand some of requirements. I only recommend leasing to start out tbh. Then decide if you wanna buy. Cons: The trunk button on the key fob doesnt work on hatchbatchs so its a useless button. The pedals are extremely sensitive and the most annoying thing ive experienced is with the apple/android car play. Its automatically connects to your phone every time you get in your car. Absolutely annoying when you just want to use the bluetooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Very First New Car

by Little Red from Kalispell on May 3, 2018

I was very nervous about buying a brand new car / I went to several dealers but no one was truly listening to me. Then I went to Green Hyundai and they showed me the perfect car for my needs and price range. I am amazed every day how great this car is. Great pick up smooth handling and I still have not had to fill tank as I am getting great gas milage .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Car is the best car ,

by Patricia from Lindon, Utah on February 28, 2018

Very nice, comfortable and saved me gas money, I recommend this car Electra 2018, Go get one to the Lindon Utah, everyone there is very helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Much Fun!

by amc from Lafayette, LA. on December 8, 2017

I LOVE my car!!!! This is the sports car I've been waiting for!!!! I can't believe the great price! This car is so stylish and FUN!!!! I drive a lot for work and my car makes it enjoyable!!! I am in LOVE!!!! I'm AMAZED with this car!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT