2018 Elantra GT

Consumer Reviews
2018 Hyundai Elantra GT

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

52 Reviews
2018 Hyundai Elantra GT
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Value of the vehicle is worth the price

by gingeykc from burlington, vt on June 18, 2018

I had a different Hyundai in mind that I was going to drive off the lot with, but I ended up in a still partially wrapped bright blue Elantra GT. The ride is smooth, the interior/exterior are excellent and the features in the base model are enough to keep anyone happy with the value. When driving in town is accelerates seamlessly, when on the interstate the sound in the cabin is stellar. The body doesn't roll much at all through on and off ramps and the vehicle doesn't feel like it's going to blow over in a strong wind. I feel safe, comfortable and in the right century in this car! I'm so happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our Elantra

by Vinnie B. from Goodyear, AZ on May 10, 2018

Stylish, fuel efficient and holds the road nicely. A pleasure to drive. Our first Elantra was a lease, we decided to buy a new one when our lease ended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Lot of Fun for a Little Price

by Jkob44 from Lexington, KY on July 15, 2018

The car's exterior styling is pretty plain in some areas and I don't love the factory wheels. However, for the price you get a gutsy high torque turbo with great leather interior and solid tech options. The car is already fast with the dual clutch, 6.3 to 60. It has plenty of room on the inside and can expand to a great amount of cargo space. I put a K&N cold air I take on mine and it pulls really quickly with solid shifts and fast acceleration. Simple aftermarket additions could make this little turbo a monster.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3 time owner

by Phyllis from Chesapeake, VA on May 5, 2018

Needed room for a car seat and a Great Dane and my veloster - as much as I loved it - wasn't cutting it. The GT was a nice upgrade without having to go the sedan route.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ?automobile!

by Swenzel from Chula Vista on May 30, 2018

I used to own an Elantra sedan. I think it was a 2003. Lasted a long time! Really liked the car. Then I drove an escape (2013) for a few years To help my parents with there walkers. Never liked it. Traded in for a 2018 elantra gt Absolutely LOVE ? this car! I am 62 years old I have driven many vehicle's Worked for airlines 31 years. Drive everything you could imagine. Bottom line is I have a great deal to compare to Pound for pound Dollar for dollar This is the BEST car I have ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fist time hatchback owner!

by Darfiver from Livonia on December 7, 2017

There are not many faults I can give this car...it averaged better the the listed MPGs, it's roomy, stylish and fun to drive. It reminds me of the Volkswagen Golf ..which was always a favorite of mine. For the first time hatchback owner I'm impressed... I love the Hyundai brand, they really seem to know what they are doing..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ballin? on a budget

by LindsayZ from Vero Beach, Florida on December 3, 2017

I used to drive an Elantra and I was dreaming of a hatchback. I never got used to the slanted windows in a regular Elantra, but the GT fixed all that. The 2018 has a boss system with a touch screen. I literally feel like I am in a space ship, because the 2018 Elantra GT is out of this world!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best performance for the money

by Joe Flasko from Colorado on May 17, 2018

After owning a Kia Optima, the Elantra GT Sport is by far a better car. The styling, performance, and fun factor difference is considerable. Although the Kia was a very nice looking car, the performance was always an issue. The Elantra had so many more features (free wifi for 3 years, including navigation, more horsepower for the money).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All the bang for half of the buck!

by tvandremote from Fayetteville, NC on November 14, 2017

I transferred from the Audi community to the Hyundai community with this car. The sleek design and performance/reliability of Hyundai are unmatched at the price range. The first month I owned it, it went through the ringer across the county in every climate you can think of with multiple storms and it handled better than any car I've owned. The tech package is legit and so is the conversion storage of the back with the hatchback. This car is what I needed when I got it. I needed to financially downsize vehicles and it allowed me to keep as much luxury as I wanted without keeping the price tag. Seriously well done by Hyundai.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very reliable car.

by Emmava on May 30, 2018

This car meets my expectations. The seats are comfortable with adequate leg space. Does not need frequent car repair services. I love this model vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT