2018 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$28,532 - $43,136  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

246 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

121 - 130 of 246 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable as always

by Ocean lovers from Newport,Or on Fri Mar 09 2018

We love our new 2018 Toyota 4Runner! This is our 4th Toyota in the family. Tacoma, Tundra and 2 4Runners, love them all with zero issues except for normal maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Far Great

by MikeM from Plano Texas on Thu May 17 2018

SO far I love it. It is doing exactly what I wanted. I have used to tow 2 different type of trailers and it does the job nicely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very safe and affordable

by antonioumd from Germantown, MD on Tue Jan 16 2018

This is my 4th Toyota car so far ( the last 3 were also Toyota: Tercel, Corolla, and Camry) After owing it for about a month I am surprised how fuel efficient ( 17 miles per gallon ) it is, and all the great safety features it has .This 4-Runner Meets all my needs. Best car I have bought so far. I am really happy with my purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish powerful beautiful SUV

by JesusH from Washington DC on Wed May 30 2018

It handles really well powerfull V6 seat 7 people just wonderful machine With amazing body style the 2018 TOYOTA will gave you sporty and elegant looking SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd 4Runner

by Catdaddy from Nashville on Tue May 22 2018

I've owned my 1999 4Runner for 14 years, and it has been a rock. The only items I've replaced outside of normal maintenance is the starter and the rear tailgate lift supports. It currently has 191k miles and it's now my daily driver. I have full confidence it will last another 100k no problem. The new 4Runner TRD PRO takes the same successful formula of the '99, but with improvements all around. It's still a body on frame design, so the same off-road prowess and rugged demeanor. The ride is much more isolated and bumps are no match...but you do feel them. The power is plenty for the job. The rear-window roll-down feature is still present. The big improvements are in the 4WD features. I plan on using this as my weekend warrior for mountain-biking and camping trips and I like to get off the beaten path every now and then. The advanced off-road features basically provide a cruise-control setting for difficult terrain so I can concentrate on pointing the vehicle to the right spot. I'd argue only the Wrangler has the capability off-road as this thing off the factory floor. I plan on keeping this one for 14+ years as well, and hopefully my 2-yr old daughter will like it enough to drive it when she reaches 16. Don't get me wrong, it does not have many of the safety or creature comforts of most SUV's, but it nails it's intended purpose. Rugged, reliable and it looks good to boot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought a 4Runner TRD PRO

by TruPaulTX from Plano, TX on Tue Dec 12 2017

I love this vehicle. It is a great daily driver with everything you need for an off road adventure, too. It doesn't have all the latest technology, but that is not what I was looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome Ride

by nmoore1775 from Jasper, AL on Fri Jun 22 2018

This vehicle is highly reliable and more than meets my needs. I’d recommend Toyota to anyone. My whole family drives Toyota vehicles. They are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest vehicle

by Hollywood01 on Tue May 22 2018

I absolutely love it. I have the trd off road, it’s comfortable, I have enough room for my kid and passengers, the gas mileage is good! I feel like I am in a tank, which I love! These cars will go easily for 300k miles as long as you take car of them!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rugged, off-road capable and reliable, its a Yota!

by andrewblacklab from san antonio, tx on Tue Oct 10 2017

I owned a 94 4runner in college, it was a tank, I dont think I ever changed the oil in it or washed it. When the current model came out, I fell in love immediately and had to drive/own it. I picked the 4x4 and so far she is a beast off road! Daily driving is easy, easy to park, turning radius isn't bad at all either. MPGs is decent, better than my previous vehicle (Tundra). This is a great daily driver with the capability to go off road if need be, I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a rugged, yet refined SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super comfortable in every respect

by Loving the trd pro from Meadville, pa on Sat Jun 16 2018

This is the trd pro model. I love this car. It's smooth and comfortable. Controls are great and well placed. Seats are awesome. Radio is decent. Fuel mileage is not great. But the off roading capabilities far out weigh to the loss.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com