2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$27,224 - $48,668  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

186 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 186 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV, terrible 3rd Row

by alecks113 from Fillmore, CA on Tue Oct 30 2018

This car is everything I needed in a SUV. I've considered Volvo XC-60 and BMW X3 and thought that this was definitely the vehicle that satisfies without being ostentatious. Good: - Rugged Design - Excellent front and second row room - Toyota's known reliability and resale value - Engine is smooth and it accelerates as if it was lighter than 4400 lbs Bad: - MPG (21 MPG going downhill, in a hurricane, foot off the accelerator) Keep in mind I just bought mine, and I'm struggling to get that MPG - 3rd Row is totally useless. Unless you have kids under 4 foot that doesn't require car seats or booster seats, keep away from the 3rd row. - No real technology. With the advent of Toyota Safety Sense (and other car makers' safety systems) it was disappointing to see that the 4Runner didn't have any of that. No Lane Departure, no Adaptive Cruise Control, No Blind Spot monitoring. Pretty much everything that my Tacoma has. - Although it has a rear view camera it doesn't have parking sensors Overall I am happy with my 2019 4Runner SR5 Premium. I expect to have way longer than any X3 or XC60 or any other SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by Dave4runner from Snellville ga 30039 on Sun Jan 13 2019

I have only a 2wd with XP package and it is great and plan on keeping a long time. I only wish it got a little better gas mileage but hey it’s a 4Runner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best suv I have purchased!

by Yuri from Houston, TX on Mon Feb 11 2019

This car met all of my family's needs. Its not just spacious but it is also easy to drive. Has alot of legroom on the back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third new 4Runner in a row. Best bang for the buck

by Poppa54 from West Kelowna, BC on Fri Dec 21 2018

Meets all of our needs and requirements. Superb vehicle. 100% reliable. Great for travelling over the mountain passes in British Columbia. Good for packing the kayaks to the water or furniture from the store.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck

by Gmhall1961 from Paoli, PA on Fri Jan 11 2019

I recently purchased a 2019 Toyota 4Runner SR5 Premium. It is my second one. Such a fantastic vehicle. Plenty of room and great in all kinds of weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best ride ever!

by SChes79 from VA Beach, VA on Sat Jan 05 2019

I’ve been a Nissan Xterra owner for many years. I have had 5 total and thought I had the perfect SUV as a mom of two who doesn’t dig minivans. I decided to try something different, and from the moment I sat in the 4RUNNER at the dealership I was hooked!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY

by 2019nightshade from Athens,GA on Tue Oct 30 2018

This vehicle is great fit for myself and my family. Great features and Toyotas are very reliable. Bought a new one because the pre owned holds their value so well it wasn’t that much difference in price to buy a brand new 2019.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second 4runner that I got

by Andy faux from DillonCO on Sat Dec 29 2018

This vehicle met all my needs good great lakes base front and back and very reliable . I looked into other cars but could not turn away From having another forerunner Which I know works for me

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very roomy and comfortable vehicle.

by Valerie from Catawissa, PA on Sun Jun 09 2019

My husband drives this car, and absolutely loves it. Has lots of leg room for him, and the rear passenger seating is spacious. This is his 2nd 4Runner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 4th 4Runner and the best model made.

by JW Jones from Atlanta, GA on Thu Nov 15 2018

I owned a 1996, 2001 and 2011 4Runner and the vehicle just keeps getting better. Awesome performance, suspension and options. The Limited model has everything you need. It’s looks great and performs great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com