2019 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

$27,224 - $48,668  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

186 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 186 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Second 4runner that I got

by Andy faux from DillonCO on Sat Dec 29 2018

This vehicle met all my needs good great lakes base front and back and very reliable . I looked into other cars but could not turn away From having another forerunner Which I know works for me

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I’ve always wanted.

by HannahMT from Eureka, MT on Sun Dec 09 2018

The 4Runner has the look, feel and build of a ’can do anything’ vehicle. I’m an outdoorsy person and am thrilled to know I can literally do and go anywhere. It’s looks and feels great. I’m so happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new 4Runner

by Falcons fan from ATLANTA ga on Fri Feb 08 2019

Very happy with my new 4Runner. I purchased the TRD Off-road Premium version and love it. A lot of vehicle for the money. It fun to drive and am loving it so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top of the line

by Jd29 from Toronto Ontario on Mon Mar 18 2019

This suv was great to drive and a good suspension handling one of best and as a good feature we can keep for longer years

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner: Only 300 miles on it so far

by Isaac from Sandown on Mon Dec 24 2018

I’m very happy with my purchase of a 2019 Toyota 4Runner. My wife has a RAV4 with 150k miles, so we know how dependable Toyota’s are. So far the 4Runner has been great. It’s a comfortable and solid vehicle, and one I’m sure will prove to be dependable. The interior may not have all the bells and whistles we’ve become accustomed to in new cars, but it has all the features I was looking for without being as plush as a luxury vehicle. I love the styling and design. That added to Toyota’s proven dependability is why I chose the 4Runner

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great looking car, but pricey for quality

by Anna from Savannah, GA on Tue Jan 01 2019

Great looking car, but pricey for quality. 4runners seem to be some of the more highly priced in their group but without the bells and whistles of similar vehicles. Comfortable and sporty if you don’t mind the tag!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 4Runner Off Road Premium

by Andrew from Portland, OR on Sat Dec 22 2018

Pros: price, features such as crawl control, lots of rear space. Design, space all around, carbon fiber trim, very comfortable. Cons: front nose dives under braking. I really don’t like this issue but you get used to it I guess. Gas pedal is not very responsive. Doesn’t give you the power you want when you excellerate. I’m not sure if it’s made like this for off reading features, or they want you to drive like an old grandma. Overall: It’s a great buy. I’m very happy with my purchase. I love the vehicle and wouldn’t hesitate to purchase again if I had to. Toyota is reliable and you can’t really go wrong with a 4Runner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Uncomfortable seats spoil a good vehicle

by Ghalleck from Eastern US on Wed May 22 2019

After owning two Sequoias, which were very comfortable, we purchased a new 4Runner Limited for trips. Unfortunately the front seats lack adjustments for the passenger and the cushions are too firm. Our first trip was 1800 miles in three days. Our legs went numb and painful after a few hours. The rest of the vehicle met our expectations.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Overrated Vehicle

by Edwin D from Phoenix AZ on Tue Feb 11 2020

Recently purchased a 2019 4runner TRD off Road 4x4 with the vinyl seats that are heated. Bought the vehicle from Camelback Toyota in Phoenix Arizona. At first I liked the vehicle and after having it for a few months the quality is not there for the price of the vehicle. Issues with the vehicle are as follows: 1.) sold a defected tire that has a wobble to it 2.) one small rock hit my window and there is a chip (mean while my 2015 corolla I bought brand new has no chips and has been hit by bigger rocks, mind you I have had it for 5 years) 3.) When shifting into different gears my 4runner shifts really hard , rocking the whole vehicle 4.) The paint is already chipping away in the back area of the vehicle (my 2015 corolla has no chips and I had it for 5 years) 5. The vinyl seats keep producing white marks all over, even after cleaning it comes back out within days.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4Runner fun

by CS Meta from Littleton, co on Wed Oct 31 2018

Excellent vehicle: smooth suv ride, looks fantastic! I would recommend this to anyone, at least test drive before purchasing any other car. Go test drive it today!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com