2020 Camry

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota Camry

#2 Most Popular Sedan
$24,425 - $35,130  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota Camry

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

117 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota Camry?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 117 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

excellent car for the money

by frank o from stony brook on Sun Sep 06 2020

I purchases a 2020 SE in black about two months ago. My previous car was a 2015 Nissan Rouge. What a difference. Driving the Rouge was torture, so boring and loud and bumpy. Now with my new Camry I look forward to driving.. I find the Camry 4cyl to have more than adequate acceleration and the 8 speed transmission is way more enjoyable than the loud groaning CVT. I commend Toyota for not using a CVT, not using a Turbo and still able to get good acceleration and awesome gas mileage. It's smooth and fairly quiet. The stereo is excellent sounding considering it is not even an upgraded stereo. Very comfortable to drive and great visibility. I owned a 2008 Camry and it was an excellent car but the 2020 is much improved. I love the car and really at this point cant think of anything negative. Maybe, the interior noise is a little bit louder than i would like but it may be the tires that come with the car. The tires also seem to not grip well from a dead stop in the rain. When it comes tine to get new tires I will probably put Michelins on. Other than that small complaint the car is awesome. Also, I paid 23k for my 2008 and 8 years later with over 100k miles on it i got 11k for it. How can you beat that. The SE is a great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New car purchase

by Rebecca from Booneville, Arkansas on Sat Jul 04 2020

I just purchased this car. But I love it already. Great price, sporty looking, comfortable ride great gas mileage. Freeze you out air conditioning loads of features

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No Buyers Remorse

by Happy driver from Birmingham on Mon Nov 18 2019

As a short, older driver who needs all those safety features, this car meets all my needs. I find it roomy, comfortable, ergonomic, the dash is not confusing, visibility is good, especially with the safety features. Meets all my comfort and safety needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Camry TRD version sport

by Jefftrd from Columbus, Ga on Sat Feb 08 2020

This car meets all of my needs, wanted more legroom and the latest safety features. Live the way it handles and the ride. Exterior styling is a real head turner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous car

by Lordnamir from Ware on Thu Nov 21 2019

Oooo... love it! That's why I buy Toyota because of the cars and service. I have been a Toyota owner for 30 years and will continue to be a Toyota owner. Beats the he'll out of any American made vehicle period the end!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful reliable V6 with plenty of power

by ANafis from New York on Tue Dec 10 2019

I own the Camry 2020 TRD and obviously a reliable and relatively fast car. The sport tuned suspension gives extra power while floor in the highways. Great fun car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever had.

by BorisPro from Eden Prairie on Sat Nov 02 2019

Great sportish, eye catching 2020 XSE exterior design, LED's all around, 19" wheels. Luxurious, roomy, comfortable interior, accessibility, wow panoramic view roof. Smooth ride, even with 4 cylinder I can feel performance and it's 39 on highway (fuel saver)!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car for me!

by Ginger from Texarkana, Tx on Mon Nov 18 2019

Hey it's a Toyota it speaks for itself---AAA+. Everything i was looking for and expected in a new car. Will purchase again and i truly love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and dependable car.

by Debbie from Inez, TX on Sun Nov 24 2019

This car gets great gas mileage, performance, roomy and meets all my needs. This is my third purchase of a Toyota vehicle. Highly recommended Toyota.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car i ever owned

by rondo from mulberry grove illinois on Wed Dec 04 2019

This car is the best in comfort the seats are will designed for comfort and the car drives very controllable and safe the view is very good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com