2020 Camry

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota Camry

#2 Most Popular Sedan
$24,425 - $35,130  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota Camry

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

117 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota Camry?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 117 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car i ever owned

by rondo from mulberry grove illinois on Wed Dec 04 2019

This car is the best in comfort the seats are will designed for comfort and the car drives very controllable and safe the view is very good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Extremely Disappointed

by Julio C from Spring Hill, Fl on Fri May 29 2020

I’ve owned numerous Camry’s in the past. I put 300,000 and 400,000 miles in these cars.I bought a new Camry in December. It has left me stranded three times. Only after the third time did the dealership take me serious and looked into the problem. It turned out to be it was an electrical issue and they had to bring in an engineer from out of state to fix the problem. I’m extremely disappointed with this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car on the road

by Nancy Varner from West Columbia South Carolina on Thu Dec 12 2019

Great car and reliable. Had a Camry before and loved it. I know it will go lots of miles with little repairs. I love the look and lots of room inside and for travel

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2020 Camry SE

by OL from COCONUT CREEK, FLORIDA on Mon Aug 10 2020

If you're looking for something reliable this is definitely the car for you. Fuel efficient, stylish, sleek and comfy. This is actually my 3rd Camry. My 1st was a 2014 Carmy SE, then it was a 2019 Camry XSE fully loaded (my fav thus far) and currently have a 2020 Camry SE. I like the SE but definitely would recommend the XSE if its within you budget!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I own my dream car

by Stijo from Fort pierce on Sun Feb 02 2020

I like this car very much,this is the prefect car for me,when I drive this car I feel much comfort than my old car. And pretty good gas mileages

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

None reliable vehicle

by D from Edinburg , TX on Tue Mar 03 2020

The ride is awesome, but it leaves you stranded. Wouldnt start twice already and have less than two months with it. Had to call roadside service

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Expecting to last 300,000 +

by Jnb from Texas on Wed Dec 25 2019

I was coming from a Mazda 6 so compared to that this car is the farthest from a sport feel it could be. Yet, with that said it is also more comfortable and quieter and It feels sturdy. I feel like they tried to hard with the styling it's a little awkward but there moving in the right direction it looks better than anything 2017 earlier which I would never buy. It doesnt stand out maybe ugly if anything but I've had such a bad experience in my previous car with reliability I've gotten to the point we're looks don't mean anything if I can't drive it or depend on the car to get me to work. So in the hopefully unlikely event something does go wrong since there are so many Camrys on the road I won't be the first and or only one to have 1 or more major problems that noone can correctly diagnos because the vehicle is rare. There is also plenty of quality affordable aftermarket parts parts for example I can but the entire strut assembly for 150 and install myself as opposed to about 750 for the Mazda 6 since they have no assembly I have to buy the strut separately and then pay someone to compress the spring.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great reliable safe car

by Primetyme from New York on Tue Dec 17 2019

This Car met all my needs safety reliability durability and a class at sales woman highly recommend it best in the business thank you Mariah car met all my needs safety reliability durability and a class at saleswoman highly recommend it best in the business thank you Mariah

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An absolute gem

by Cindi S from Lexington North Carolina on Wed Feb 26 2020

When I chose to purchase my vehicle, I knew exactly the make and model that I wanted to own. Toyota has gone above and beyond to make the 2020 Camry TRD edition an exceptional vehicle. I had a fondness for the Camry prior to purchasing my vehicle as it was a vehicle that I considered for my daughter when she first began to drive and needed a car. Her vehicle is now 10+ years old and is still running like a charm. The 2020 Camry TRD yields a combination of the safety and reliability that I expect from my vehicle, plus a very sporty appearance and handling. I could not be happier! Toyota continues to be that manufacturer that I would standby and recommend. Kudos to their design team! Love my car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the new safety features

by Best car ever from Port St. Lucie fl on Fri Feb 21 2020

This is by far the best car I have ever had. I love the way it handles, great safety features, and awesome fuel economy. Great overall

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com