2014 Venza

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Venza

$13,276 - $23,368  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Venza

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

48 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Venza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 48 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great value and very comfortable

by S from Sacramento, CA on Sat Feb 08 2014

I turned in a 2012 Venza for a 2014 and the 2014 has a tighter suspension so you can feel the road. I really feel this is a great value vehicle. The back seat is a roomy as the S500's I have owned and everyone who sits back there likes the reclining rear seats. Very comfortable road trip vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Being old enough to purchase exactly what I want

by Working mom's getting things done in style from Salt Lake City, Utah on Fri Feb 21 2014

I love driving my new Venza. There are so many fun bells and whistles that every ride is an adventure! I love the colors, the comfort, and the smooth sailing. I'll look down an be going way over the limit without noticing a thing. It is definitely a great way to spoil me this year!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy in and out

by Grandma from hendersonville nc on Tue Apr 08 2014

Very comfortable. A great car for older adults who don't need a n SUV. You sit high which gives great visability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Venza for the win!!

by yvonnemcgheek from Chicago on Thu Jun 15 2017

My husband didn't want another work truck so we were looking into SUV and wagon type vehicles to haul his work stuff. After trying different crossovers he chose the Venza both for it's comfort, reliability, and design. He can get his tools in with only collapsing one of the back seats and he still has room to carpool with the guys to job sites. Best choice for his needs!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No Maintenance Issues

by JHunt from Mesquite, TX on Wed Jul 26 2017

The car has met my needs for a reliable SUV that is very comfortable and quite to drive. I have had no maintenance issues and this Toyota appears to be well-built. The only complaint that I have is that I wish the cargo space at the rear was a little larger.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Perfect compromise

by 5cats from New Port Richey, FL on Thu Aug 03 2017

The Venza's only drawbacks are the layout of the front cup holders and the road noise. We are constantly bumping the cups due to the inconvenient palcement, especially if we use straws. The car has a lot more road noise than I would have expected in a car of this overall quality. We have these issues with the 2014 XLE and a 2015 LE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best overall car I've ever owned

by FloridaSun from Spring Hill on Sun Feb 04 2018

The Toyota Venza V6 has got it going on! From performance, reliability, and safety to comfort and style. Once you have driven one you won't be satisfied with another car. My pattern is to get a new car every two or three years. I owned three Toyota Venza V6's and traded the last one for a new Highlander XLE AWD (V6). I missed the Venza so much I had to find another one low mileage. I found and purchased a 2014 Limited V6 with 22,000 miles. I really like the Highlander (kept it), but I Love the Venza. I wish they would not have stopped making them in 2015. But the one I have now is my baby and is staying with me. Being a Toyota, you and I know it will last hundreds of thousands of miles. You can't lose with a Toyota Venza.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful!

by DA from Duluth, GA on Mon Jun 19 2017

This car is easy to drive, it is very comfortable, it has sun roof and moon roof which makes it fancy, its audio system is very good. I am very pleased having purchased it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I've ever owned.

by johngmm from WEST LINN, OREGON on Sun Jun 18 2017

Styling is second to none. It is very reliable and well built. The 2.7 engin is abit inadequate and noisy at times.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car

by ktboat from denver on Tue Nov 07 2017

This is the most comfortable car i have ever driven. Had a highland 2013 and sold it after a year, just wasn't impressed with comfort or luxury factor. This is a beautiful car for the money, easy to figure out how to operate everything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2014 Toyota Venza

The 2014 Toyota Venza blends some of the best features of a crossover SUV and wagon, but it's one of those vehicles that most people either love or loathe.

Even within my own home, this dichotomy was strong and ever-present. I personally loved the Venza's "just right," carlike feel alongside its functional cabin and cargo space. My husband, on the other hand, never ceased to remind me how much he disliked the Venza.

The five-seat Toyota Venza SUV comes in LE, XLE and Limited trim levels, each available with front- or all-wheel drive. I drove an all-wheel-drive Limited, which is available only with a V6 engine; the lower trims, like the Toyota Venza XLE, offer a choice of a four-cylinder or... Read More