2018 Equinox

Consumer Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Equinox

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

430 Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 430 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nice style

by Likenewcars from Illinois on June 26, 2017

The 2018 Equinox is really a nice car. I love the heated seats and the little indicators on the mirrors makes me aware when someone ELSE is getting a bit too close to me, the turbo gives it much better pickup on the road, no lag at all. Only one thing I would change I'd put the little overhang back on the 2018 like the 2017 had. When the sun shines in car it is a little difficult at times to see the backup camera. Other than that it's perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

65 out of 65 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Cali214 from Howard Beach, NY on July 16, 2017

This is the second equinox I leased and I love it! Not only is it reliable and never had any mechanical issues with the truck but it is also a sexy looking truck! One down fall is I don't have a bike rack with this one and it looks better with the bike rack. Another down fall with this one as well as the 2015 is the trunk side windows is a huge blind spot. They should be bigger to give the driver a better view while merging.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Vehicle and Comfortable Ride

by Shayerah on November 5, 2017

The 2018 Chevrolet Equinox Premier looks as good as it drives. It has a roomy and comfortable interior and a sleek exterior thanks to the redesigned body style for 2018. It handles well, has great safety features, and is super fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Equinox!

by sds61 on October 11, 2017

Leased 2018 Equinox LT AWD. Great vehicle. Handles well, Styling is great, Very Comfortable. Plenty of Leg Room. 1.5 Turbo is great with a lot of pep Chevy did a great job with this remodel. - 2nd Equinox owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Edge technology EQUINOX 2018 2.0L HeadTurner

by SUNIL KUMAR, INDIA from KS on October 22, 2017

If you are still choosing Cars by marketing rankings then you are missing this awesome machine! Try once and you will end up buying this!!! It is super Cool. I tried Honda CRV, CX -5, FORD etc but no one is even close. Thanks to Engineers who designed this Machine. I got 2.0 L turbo one!!! SUPERRRRR!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

3rd Equinox

by Mtman from McKnightstown Pa. on October 13, 2017

I really like the style and the extra hauling space of the Equinox. I am still getting use to all the bells and whistles that the others did not have I like the new design.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Equinox

by Theresa from Petoskey, MI on April 25, 2018

Love the Equinox. The only feature that we do not like is that when you accelerate after stopping, it is really jerky. I know this is a gas saving feature, but It would be better for a smoother transition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this car! It is so awesome!

by Gibby from Ontario Canada on July 19, 2017

It is great! Love how roomy, comfortable and fuel efficient the 2018 Equinox is. Very stylish too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by Gail G from Poughkeepsie, NY on April 25, 2018

This is my first Chevrolet and so far, it is wonderful. It has all the features I could ever want. The quality is great. I've never had an SUV before and this one is a perfect size. It handles beautifully...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best GM Vehicle Owned

by OldProf from St. Marys, GA on May 16, 2018

Easy entry and exit for occupants. Ground clearance excellent to avoid scraping beneath bumper on concrete parking guards. Smooth, solid, and quiet ride. More than sufficient power to merge, accelerate, pass, and avoid traffic situations. Tracks extremely well with no fish tailing in wet conditions. Handling sure and solid. Interior well done and instruments well placed for reading and access. Roomy and comfortable interior. Great plus is the ease of locating and securing the seat belts which seems to be a problem for other car manufacturers. Take this car for a test drive. My wife & I really like this winner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 43
Our Expert Review: 2018 Chevrolet Equinox