2018 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,580 - $37,300  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

490 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 490 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Cali214 from Howard Beach, NY on Sun Jul 16 2017

This is the second equinox I leased and I love it! Not only is it reliable and never had any mechanical issues with the truck but it is also a sexy looking truck! One down fall is I don't have a bike rack with this one and it looks better with the bike rack. Another down fall with this one as well as the 2015 is the trunk side windows is a huge blind spot. They should be bigger to give the driver a better view while merging.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

62 out of 62 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Edge technology EQUINOX 2018 2.0L HeadTurner

by SUNIL KUMAR, INDIA from KS on Sun Oct 22 2017

If you are still choosing Cars by marketing rankings then you are missing this awesome machine! Try once and you will end up buying this!!! It is super Cool. I tried Honda CRV, CX -5, FORD etc but no one is even close. Thanks to Engineers who designed this Machine. I got 2.0 L turbo one!!! SUPERRRRR!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Equinox!

by sds61 on Wed Oct 11 2017

Leased 2018 Equinox LT AWD. Great vehicle. Handles well, Styling is great, Very Comfortable. Plenty of Leg Room. 1.5 Turbo is great with a lot of pep Chevy did a great job with this remodel. - 2nd Equinox owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

3rd Equinox

by Mtman from McKnightstown Pa. on Fri Oct 13 2017

I really like the style and the extra hauling space of the Equinox. I am still getting use to all the bells and whistles that the others did not have I like the new design.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice vehicle for the price

by Douglas C from GRANITE CITY on Sat Sep 30 2017

This vehicle met all our famlies needs. Very comfortable and fuel efficient Great design. And very good performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love all the upgrades with the LT model!

by MrsBarrett9294 from Middletown, OH on Tue Jun 19 2018

I love everything about this car...from the new design to all of the bells and whistles that come with the LT model. Touch screen, heated seats, moon roof, automatic lift gate...I could go on and on! Chevrolet got this one right! :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle owned so far

by George on Wed Jul 11 2018

My wife and I just purchased our 2018 Chevy Equinox and have over 2000K miles on it. I am disabled and my wife drives us everywhere and she absolutely loves the comfort of the seats. She also like the camera when going in reverse to ensure nothing behind us to bump into. (Nice safety Feature) Love the stereo system, seats are very comfortable, lots of leg room both front and back passenger compartment area. The hidden compartment in the rear compartment is great to hide packages when shopping at malls to prevent thefts. Chevy did great on this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Happy with my new Equinox

by SHS from Alexandria, MN on Sat Jun 02 2018

The first thing you notice is that the Equinox is very roomy. controls are nicely laid out and the technology is fantastic. I was worried the 1.5L engine would be a dog but the Turbo is super nice and really adds performance to the SUV. Very great ride and comfortable. My wife and I love it. I like it better than the RAV we used to have and the CX-5 we currently have. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I have ever owned. I have cameras all.

by Bobbie from LeClaire, ia on Mon Apr 30 2018

I love it. I never knew a car could have so many safety features. I feel this car could drive itself. I also enjoy the heated and cooled seats. My extra riders like the heated seats in the back

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV out there!

by Patricia. L. from Edmonton AB on Fri May 25 2018

I love my SUV. I love that there are 2 key settings, so when my husband gets in the SUV it goes to his settings for the seat. I love the duel heat as my husband and I like different temperatures. I love my heated seat and my husband loves his cooling seat!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 49

Our Take on the 2018 Chevrolet Equinox

The verdict:

The new Equinox is less distinctive than its predecessor, which had a certain bigger-is-better appeal among smallish rivals. This one feels more like the rest of them, but it lands there with definite refinement.

Versus the competition:

No longer a plus-sized entrant among compact SUVs, the redesigned 2018 Chevrolet Equinox takes direct aim at popular models from a long list of automakers.

The Chevrolet Equinox comes with front- or all-wheel drive in four trim levels (L, LS, LT and Premier) and three engines: two gasoline and one diesel four-cylinder, all turbocharged. We tested both gasoline engines in several FWD and AWD vehicles — one of them back-to-back against six other SUVs in Cars.com's 2017 Compact SUV Challenge.

Exterior & Styling

Gone is the old Equinox's wide-eyed expression and vertical taillights, replaced by thin lights at both ends that evoke the redesigned Chevrolet Malibu and Cruze. The new Equinox profile carries over a lot of elements, including the arched-forward C-pillars, even though it's nearly 5 inches shorter than before &mdash... Read More